
Trading Account Comparison: FP Markets Rawvs FxPro cTrader
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


cTrader
What Makes FP Markets Raw Different from FxPro cTrader?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
FP Markets Raw
The FP Markets Raw account is the broker’s low-spread option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. Raw differs from Standard primarily in how trading costs are divided between spreads and commission.
FxPro cTrader
The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | FP Markets Raw | FxPro cTrader |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | FP Markets | FxPro |
| Account Name | Raw | cTrader |
| Account Type | raw | ecn |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA | FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.3 | 0.2 – 0.5 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.1 | 0.3 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $100 | $100 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Classified as suitable for scalping | Not classified in this category |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA | FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:500 | 1:400 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FP Markets
Raw

FxPro
cTrader
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see FP Markets Raw as particularly relevant to traders prioritizing tight spreads, with its listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $6 per-lot commission is an essential cost component and should not be ignored. Evaluating Raw, especially against Standard, should therefore focus on expected total cost and trading volume rather than the spread figure alone.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.
Account Advantages
- ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
- ✓Tighter listed spread range than the Standard account
- ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders
- ✓The $100 minimum deposit is the same as Standard
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
- ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
- ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
- ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !A $6 per-lot trading commission applies according to our data
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
- !Higher total trading volume increases the cumulative impact of commission
- !Traders should compare both spread and commission with Standard rather than relying on the minimum spread alone
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
- !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
- !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
- !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
- •Active traders who prioritize tight spreads
- •Users who prefer a pricing model that separates commission from the spread
- •Traders comparing Raw with Standard who can evaluate total cost based on their trading volume
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
- •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
- •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
- •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission
Detailed Account Analysis
Does the FP Markets Raw Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?
Yes. The recorded minimum spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 pips, while the full listed range is 0.0–0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The 0.0 figure does not mean trading is cost-free, however, because the account carries a $6 per-lot commission. Spread figures should therefore be read together with commission when evaluating costs.
FP Markets Raw vs Standard: Tighter Spreads or No Commission?
Raw and Standard use different pricing models. Raw has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6 per-lot commission, while Standard has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit. The comparison therefore centers on whether tighter spreads plus commission are more suitable for the trader’s expected volume and frequency than wider spreads without a separate commission.
Why Does Trading Volume Matter for FP Markets Raw Commission?
The recorded Raw commission is $6 per lot, making total traded lots an important factor when estimating costs. As cumulative trading volume increases, the commission component has a larger impact on total transaction costs. This is particularly relevant because the account is categorized for scalpers and active traders, trading styles that may involve greater transaction frequency than less active approaches.
Detailed Account Analysis
FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.
How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?
FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.
FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?
Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.
Important details about the FP Markets Raw account
Commission is $6 per lot
This commission is a core component of the Raw pricing model according to Broker Alarab data and should be evaluated alongside the spread when comparing Raw with Standard.
0.0 pips is the start of the spread range, not zero cost
The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero even when the spread reaches 0.0.
The minimum deposit is $100
Raw and Standard have the same recorded $100 minimum deposit. This figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
Important details about the FxPro cTrader account
cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data
Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.
The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips
The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.
Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost
The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, while FxPro cTrader shows 0.2 – 0.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for FP Markets Raw is $100, compared with $100 for FxPro cTrader. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About FP Markets Raw vs FxPro cTrader
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between FP Markets Raw and FxPro cTrader?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the FP Markets Raw account?+
What is the FP Markets Raw spread?+
What is the FP Markets Raw commission and minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between FP Markets Raw and Standard?+
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
