Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FP Markets Rawvs ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FP Markets Raw Different from ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FP Markets Raw

The FP Markets Raw account is the broker’s low-spread option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. Raw differs from Standard primarily in how trading costs are divided between spreads and commission.

ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

The ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader account is categorized by Broker Alarab for ThinkTrader and TradingView users. According to our data, spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.7 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. Its identity therefore differs from Standard primarily through its targeted trading experience and deposit requirement rather than its recorded spread and commission figures.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FP Markets
Raw
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FP Markets
FP Markets
ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets

Account Name

FP Markets
Raw
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader

Account Type

FP Markets
raw
ThinkMarkets
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FP Markets
0.0 - 0.3
ThinkMarkets
0.4 - 1.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FP Markets
0
ThinkMarkets
0.4

Average Recorded Spread

FP Markets
0.1
ThinkMarkets
0.7

Advertised Commission

FP Markets
Not specified
ThinkMarkets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FP Markets
$100
ThinkMarkets
$10

Order Execution Method

FP Markets
Market Execution
ThinkMarkets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FP Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FP Markets
Classified as suitable for scalping
ThinkMarkets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FP Markets
1:500
ThinkMarkets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

ThinkMarkets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FP Markets logo

FP Markets

Raw

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkTrader

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FP Markets Raw as particularly relevant to traders prioritizing tight spreads, with its listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $6 per-lot commission is an essential cost component and should not be ignored. Evaluating Raw, especially against Standard, should therefore focus on expected total cost and trading volume rather than the spread figure alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

The ThinkTrader account does not differentiate itself from Standard through tighter recorded spreads because both are listed at 0.4–1.0 pips with a $0 commission. Its distinction is the targeted trading experience and lower $10 minimum deposit. We therefore see it as more relevant to users specifically seeking ThinkTrader or TradingView, while spread-focused traders should compare it with ThinkZero.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tighter listed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit is the same as Standard

Account Advantages

  • ✓Categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $10 according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission in our recorded data
  • ✓Listed spreads are 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average
  • ✓Lower deposit requirement than Standard and ThinkZero in our data

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !A $6 per-lot trading commission applies according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Higher total trading volume increases the cumulative impact of commission
  • !Traders should compare both spread and commission with Standard rather than relying on the minimum spread alone

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !It does not have a tighter listed spread range than Standard in our data
  • !The listed spread range is wider than ThinkZero
  • !No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost
  • !Traders seeking MT4 or MT5 have Standard categorized specifically for that use in our data

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Active traders who prioritize tight spreads
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model that separates commission from the spread
  • •Traders comparing Raw with Standard who can evaluate total cost based on their trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •ThinkTrader users according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •TradingView users according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Users seeking a $10 minimum deposit
  • •Traders who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the FP Markets Raw Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The recorded minimum spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 pips, while the full listed range is 0.0–0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The 0.0 figure does not mean trading is cost-free, however, because the account carries a $6 per-lot commission. Spread figures should therefore be read together with commission when evaluating costs.

FP Markets Raw vs Standard: Tighter Spreads or No Commission?

Raw and Standard use different pricing models. Raw has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6 per-lot commission, while Standard has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit. The comparison therefore centers on whether tighter spreads plus commission are more suitable for the trader’s expected volume and frequency than wider spreads without a separate commission.

Why Does Trading Volume Matter for FP Markets Raw Commission?

The recorded Raw commission is $6 per lot, making total traded lots an important factor when estimating costs. As cumulative trading volume increases, the commission component has a larger impact on total transaction costs. This is particularly relevant because the account is categorized for scalpers and active traders, trading styles that may involve greater transaction frequency than less active approaches.

Detailed Account Analysis

ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader and TradingView Account

Broker Alarab categorizes this account for ThinkTrader and TradingView users, distinguishing it from Standard, which is categorized for MT4 and MT5 traders. The account has listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission. The comparison with Standard therefore centers more on the desired trading environment and deposit requirement than on a recorded spread or commission difference.

ThinkTrader vs Standard: Why Are the Accounts Different?

Although both accounts share a 0.4–1.0 pip spread range, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission, Broker Alarab data shows clear distinctions. ThinkTrader is categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users with a $10 minimum deposit, while Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users with a $50 minimum. Account selection should therefore consider the intended trading environment rather than pricing figures alone.

Is the ThinkTrader Minimum Deposit $10?

Yes. The minimum deposit recorded for the ThinkTrader account in Broker Alarab data is $10, lower than the $50 recorded for Standard and $100 for ThinkZero. This figure represents the account requirement only and does not mean that $10 is suitable trading capital for any particular strategy or level of risk.

Important details about the FP Markets Raw account

Commission is $6 per lot

This commission is a core component of the Raw pricing model according to Broker Alarab data and should be evaluated alongside the spread when comparing Raw with Standard.

0.0 pips is the start of the spread range, not zero cost

The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero even when the spread reaches 0.0.

The minimum deposit is $100

Raw and Standard have the same recorded $100 minimum deposit. This figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

Important details about the ThinkTrader account

The account is categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView

This is the account positioning recorded in Broker Alarab data, while Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users.

The minimum deposit is $10

This is the recorded account requirement and is not a recommendation that $10 represents appropriate trading capital.

Spread and commission match Standard in our data

Both accounts have a listed 0.4–1.0 pip range, a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission, so a pricing difference should not be invented from these figures.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, while ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader shows 0.4 - 1.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FP Markets Raw is $100, compared with $10 for ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FP Markets Raw vs ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FP Markets Raw and ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader?+
The recorded spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 0.4 - 1.0 for ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FP Markets Raw account?+
FP Markets Raw is a low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FP Markets Raw spread?+
The spread recorded for FP Markets Raw ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips, while the recorded average spread is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading because the account also carries a $6 per-lot commission.
What is the FP Markets Raw commission and minimum deposit?+
According to Broker Alarab data, the Raw account commission is $6 per lot and the minimum deposit is $100. This is the same minimum deposit recorded for Standard, but Standard has no separate trading commission and uses a wider listed spread range.
What is the difference between FP Markets Raw and Standard?+
Raw has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips and a $6 per-lot commission, while Standard has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads with a $0 separate commission. Both accounts start from $100 and use Market Execution, so the primary difference is how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkTrader account?+
ThinkTrader is categorized by Broker Alarab for ThinkTrader and TradingView users. According to our data, spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the ThinkTrader minimum deposit?+
The recorded minimum deposit for ThinkTrader is $10. This is lower than the $50 recorded for Standard and $100 for ThinkZero in Broker Alarab data. The minimum represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.