Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FP Markets Rawvs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FP Markets Raw Different from ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FP Markets Raw

The FP Markets Raw account is the broker’s low-spread option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. Raw differs from Standard primarily in how trading costs are divided between spreads and commission.

ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

The ThinkZero account is the low-spread ThinkMarkets option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. ThinkZero should therefore be evaluated using both spread and commission rather than the 0.0-pip figure alone.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FP Markets
Raw
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FP Markets
FP Markets
ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets

Account Name

FP Markets
Raw
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

Account Type

FP Markets
raw
ThinkMarkets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FP Markets
0.0 - 0.3
ThinkMarkets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FP Markets
0
ThinkMarkets
0

Average Recorded Spread

FP Markets
0.1
ThinkMarkets
0.1

Advertised Commission

FP Markets
Not specified
ThinkMarkets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FP Markets
$100
ThinkMarkets
$100

Order Execution Method

FP Markets
Market Execution
ThinkMarkets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FP Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FP Markets
Classified as suitable for scalping
ThinkMarkets
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FP Markets
1:500
ThinkMarkets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

ThinkMarkets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FP Markets logo

FP Markets

Raw

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkZero

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FP Markets Raw as particularly relevant to traders prioritizing tight spreads, with its listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $6 per-lot commission is an essential cost component and should not be ignored. Evaluating Raw, especially against Standard, should therefore focus on expected total cost and trading volume rather than the spread figure alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ThinkZero as the clearest option for traders prioritizing tight spreads among the ThinkMarkets accounts in our data, with a listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $7 per-lot round-turn commission is essential when evaluating cost. Scalpers and high-volume traders should compare expected total cost with Standard rather than choosing ThinkZero automatically because of its tighter spread.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tighter listed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit is the same as Standard

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three ThinkMarkets accounts in our data
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and high-volume traders
  • ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and ThinkTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !A $6 per-lot trading commission applies according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Higher total trading volume increases the cumulative impact of commission
  • !Traders should compare both spread and commission with Standard rather than relying on the minimum spread alone

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The recorded commission is $7 per lot round turn
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The $100 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts in our data
  • !High-volume traders should carefully consider the cumulative impact of commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Active traders who prioritize tight spreads
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model that separates commission from the spread
  • •Traders comparing Raw with Standard who can evaluate total cost based on their trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •High-volume traders according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users able to compare the impact of spread and per-lot commission on their total trading cost

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the FP Markets Raw Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The recorded minimum spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 pips, while the full listed range is 0.0–0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The 0.0 figure does not mean trading is cost-free, however, because the account carries a $6 per-lot commission. Spread figures should therefore be read together with commission when evaluating costs.

FP Markets Raw vs Standard: Tighter Spreads or No Commission?

Raw and Standard use different pricing models. Raw has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6 per-lot commission, while Standard has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit. The comparison therefore centers on whether tighter spreads plus commission are more suitable for the trader’s expected volume and frequency than wider spreads without a separate commission.

Why Does Trading Volume Matter for FP Markets Raw Commission?

The recorded Raw commission is $6 per lot, making total traded lots an important factor when estimating costs. As cumulative trading volume increases, the commission component has a larger impact on total transaction costs. This is particularly relevant because the account is categorized for scalpers and active traders, trading styles that may involve greater transaction frequency than less active approaches.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is ThinkZero Really a Zero-Spread Account?

Broker Alarab data records a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range for ThinkZero with a 0.1-pip recorded average, meaning the listed spread can start from 0.0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the account carries a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The term zero spread should therefore be understood within the complete pricing model rather than interpreted as free trading.

ThinkZero vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Is More Suitable?

ThinkZero has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a $7 per-lot round-turn commission and a $100 minimum deposit. Standard has 0.4–1.0 pip spreads, no separate commission and a $50 minimum deposit. ThinkZero therefore provides tighter listed spreads while Standard uses pricing without a separate commission. Suitability depends on expected volume and transaction frequency rather than the minimum spread alone.

Why Does ThinkZero Commission Matter for Scalping and High-Volume Trading?

The account is categorized in Broker Alarab data for scalpers and high-volume traders while carrying a recorded $7 per-lot round-turn commission. Total trading volume therefore becomes an important factor when evaluating the account. As the number of traded lots increases, the cumulative commission increases as well, so the benefit of tighter spreads should be weighed against commission cost.

Important details about the FP Markets Raw account

Commission is $6 per lot

This commission is a core component of the Raw pricing model according to Broker Alarab data and should be evaluated alongside the spread when comparing Raw with Standard.

0.0 pips is the start of the spread range, not zero cost

The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero even when the spread reaches 0.0.

The minimum deposit is $100

Raw and Standard have the same recorded $100 minimum deposit. This figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

Important details about the ThinkZero account

Commission is $7 per lot round turn

This is the commission recorded in Broker Alarab data and it should be evaluated together with the spread when estimating ThinkZero trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread starts from 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means a transaction is not cost-free.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the recorded account requirement, higher than Standard and ThinkTrader, and does not represent a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, while ThinkMarkets ThinkZero shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FP Markets Raw is $100, compared with $100 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FP Markets Raw vs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FP Markets Raw and ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?+
The recorded spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FP Markets Raw account?+
FP Markets Raw is a low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FP Markets Raw spread?+
The spread recorded for FP Markets Raw ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips, while the recorded average spread is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading because the account also carries a $6 per-lot commission.
What is the FP Markets Raw commission and minimum deposit?+
According to Broker Alarab data, the Raw account commission is $6 per lot and the minimum deposit is $100. This is the same minimum deposit recorded for Standard, but Standard has no separate trading commission and uses a wider listed spread range.
What is the difference between FP Markets Raw and Standard?+
Raw has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips and a $6 per-lot commission, while Standard has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads with a $0 separate commission. Both accounts start from $100 and use Market Execution, so the primary difference is how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkZero account?+
ThinkZero is the low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the ThinkZero spread and commission?+
The recorded ThinkZero spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $7 per lot round turn. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and the 0.0-pip minimum should not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.