Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FP Markets Rawvs Ultima Markets Standard Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FP Markets Raw Different from Ultima Markets Standard Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FP Markets Raw

The FP Markets Raw account is the broker’s low-spread option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. Raw differs from Standard primarily in how trading costs are divided between spreads and commission.

Ultima Markets Standard Cent

The Ultima Markets Standard Cent account combines cent-account trading with straightforward commission-free pricing, targeting traders who want greater flexibility with smaller trading sizes before moving to larger account structures. According to Broker Alarab data, pricing follows the Standard spread model, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making it worth comparing with Standard and ECN Cent.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FP Markets
Raw
Ultima Markets
Standard Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FP Markets
FP Markets
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

FP Markets
Raw
Ultima Markets
Standard Cent

Account Type

FP Markets
raw
Ultima Markets
cent

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FP Markets
0.0 - 0.3
Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FP Markets
0
Ultima Markets
1

Average Recorded Spread

FP Markets
0.1
Ultima Markets
1.2

Advertised Commission

FP Markets
Not specified
Ultima Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FP Markets
$100
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

FP Markets
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FP Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FP Markets
Classified as suitable for scalping
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FP Markets
1:500
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FP Markets logo

FP Markets

Raw

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FP Markets Raw as particularly relevant to traders prioritizing tight spreads, with its listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $6 per-lot commission is an essential cost component and should not be ignored. Evaluating Raw, especially against Standard, should therefore focus on expected total cost and trading volume rather than the spread figure alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard Cent as most relevant to traders specifically seeking a cent account with straightforward commission-free pricing. Its main advantage is not a lower minimum deposit, but the combination of a cent structure with the Standard pricing model. Traders prioritizing tighter spreads should compare Standard Cent directly with ECN Cent before choosing.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tighter listed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit is the same as Standard

Account Advantages

  • ✓Cent-account structure for traders seeking greater flexibility in trading size
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing model based primarily on spread
  • ✓Provides a practical account type for comparing cent trading with regular account structures

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !A $6 per-lot trading commission applies according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Higher total trading volume increases the cumulative impact of commission
  • !Traders should compare both spread and commission with Standard rather than relying on the minimum spread alone

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Does not provide a lower minimum deposit than Standard or ECN in our data
  • !ECN Cent provides tighter spread pricing in exchange for a separate commission
  • !Zero separate commission does not eliminate spread-related trading costs
  • !Experienced traders may not need a Cent structure if they are already comfortable with regular accounts

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Active traders who prioritize tight spreads
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model that separates commission from the spread
  • •Traders comparing Raw with Standard who can evaluate total cost based on their trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets cent account
  • •Beginners moving from demo trading toward a live environment more gradually
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Traders seeking greater flexibility when managing trading size and market exposure

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the FP Markets Raw Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The recorded minimum spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 pips, while the full listed range is 0.0–0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The 0.0 figure does not mean trading is cost-free, however, because the account carries a $6 per-lot commission. Spread figures should therefore be read together with commission when evaluating costs.

FP Markets Raw vs Standard: Tighter Spreads or No Commission?

Raw and Standard use different pricing models. Raw has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6 per-lot commission, while Standard has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit. The comparison therefore centers on whether tighter spreads plus commission are more suitable for the trader’s expected volume and frequency than wider spreads without a separate commission.

Why Does Trading Volume Matter for FP Markets Raw Commission?

The recorded Raw commission is $6 per lot, making total traded lots an important factor when estimating costs. As cumulative trading volume increases, the commission component has a larger impact on total transaction costs. This is particularly relevant because the account is categorized for scalpers and active traders, trading styles that may involve greater transaction frequency than less active approaches.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard Cent vs Standard: What Is the Difference?

Both accounts use a no-separate-commission model and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so entry cost is not the main distinction. The key difference is account structure: Standard Cent uses a cent-account format, while Standard is the regular account. Standard Cent is therefore more relevant to traders seeking greater flexibility in managing trading size, while Standard suits those ready to use the regular account structure directly. Pricing alone does not determine the better option because account format is central to this comparison.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent Account Good for Beginners?

Standard Cent can be useful for newer traders because it provides a live trading environment within a cent-account structure without a separate trading commission. This can help traders focus on position sizing and risk management before becoming comfortable with larger trading exposure. A cent account does not remove trading risk or make live trading loss-free, however. With a $50 minimum deposit in our data, its primary advantage is account flexibility rather than a lower funding requirement.

Standard Cent vs ECN Cent: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

This comparison matters because both provide a Cent structure but use different pricing approaches. Standard Cent has no separate trading commission and relies more heavily on spread, while ECN Cent reduces the starting spread and introduces a cent-denominated commission according to the account data. Standard Cent therefore favors simpler pricing, while ECN Cent becomes more relevant to spread-sensitive traders comfortable calculating commission. The better model depends on trading size and frequency rather than the account name alone.

Important details about the FP Markets Raw account

Commission is $6 per lot

This commission is a core component of the Raw pricing model according to Broker Alarab data and should be evaluated alongside the spread when comparing Raw with Standard.

0.0 pips is the start of the spread range, not zero cost

The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero even when the spread reaches 0.0.

The minimum deposit is $100

Raw and Standard have the same recorded $100 minimum deposit. This figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard Cent account

A Cent account does not make trading risk-free

The cent-account structure can provide greater flexibility in managing trading size, but it remains a live trading account. Risk management, position sizing and leverage therefore remain important regardless of the account label.

The $50 minimum deposit is not recommended trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard Cent. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for the balance appropriate to a particular strategy or risk level.

Standard Cent and ECN Cent are not the same account

Both use a cent-account structure, but their pricing models differ. Standard Cent has no separate trading commission, while ECN Cent combines tighter starting spreads with a cent-denominated commission according to the account data.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, while Ultima Markets Standard Cent shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FP Markets Raw is $100, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets Standard Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FP Markets Raw vs Ultima Markets Standard Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FP Markets Raw and Ultima Markets Standard Cent?+
The recorded spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for Ultima Markets Standard Cent. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FP Markets Raw account?+
FP Markets Raw is a low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FP Markets Raw spread?+
The spread recorded for FP Markets Raw ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips, while the recorded average spread is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading because the account also carries a $6 per-lot commission.
What is the FP Markets Raw commission and minimum deposit?+
According to Broker Alarab data, the Raw account commission is $6 per lot and the minimum deposit is $100. This is the same minimum deposit recorded for Standard, but Standard has no separate trading commission and uses a wider listed spread range.
What is the difference between FP Markets Raw and Standard?+
Raw has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips and a $6 per-lot commission, while Standard has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads with a $0 separate commission. Both accounts start from $100 and use Market Execution, so the primary difference is how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard Cent account combines a cent-account structure with a pricing model that has no separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to traders who want to experience live trading through a Cent environment while retaining the simpler Standard-style pricing model instead of a separate ECN commission.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent spread and commission?+
Standard Cent follows pricing closer to the regular Standard model in our data and has no separate trading commission. Ultima Markets currently publishes a minimum spread starting from 1.0 pip for this account. Spread still represents part of trading cost even when commission is zero, so effective costs should be evaluated and compared particularly with the ECN Cent account.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.