Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FP Markets Rawvs Vantage Pro ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FP Markets Raw Different from Vantage Pro ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FP Markets Raw

The FP Markets Raw account is the broker’s low-spread option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. Raw differs from Standard primarily in how trading costs are divided between spreads and commission.

Vantage Pro ECN

The Vantage Pro ECN account has the highest entry requirement among the Vantage accounts listed in Broker Alarab data. It carries 0.0–0.2 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, with a $10,000 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Its tighter spread range and lower commission than Raw ECN make Pro ECN particularly relevant to traders comparing reduced transaction pricing against a substantially higher capital requirement.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FP Markets
Raw
Vantage
Pro ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FP Markets
FP Markets
Vantage
Vantage

Account Name

FP Markets
Raw
Vantage
Pro ECN

Account Type

FP Markets
raw
Vantage
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FP Markets
0.0 - 0.3
Vantage
0.0 – 0.2

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FP Markets
0
Vantage
0

Average Recorded Spread

FP Markets
0.1
Vantage
0.1

Advertised Commission

FP Markets
Not specified
Vantage
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FP Markets
$100
Vantage
$10,000

Order Execution Method

FP Markets
Market Execution
Vantage
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FP Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Vantage
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FP Markets
Classified as suitable for scalping
Vantage
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Vantage
ASIC | FCA | CIMA | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FP Markets
1:500
Vantage
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FP Markets logo

FP Markets

Raw

Vantage logo

Vantage

Pro ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FP Markets Raw as particularly relevant to traders prioritizing tight spreads, with its listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $6 per-lot commission is an essential cost component and should not be ignored. Evaluating Raw, especially against Standard, should therefore focus on expected total cost and trading volume rather than the spread figure alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Vantage Pro ECN as differentiated primarily by its $3-per-lot commission and 0.0–0.2 pip spread range, but the $10,000 minimum deposit changes the comparison substantially. It should therefore be evaluated against Raw ECN using expected trading volume and cost differences rather than spread or commission figures alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tighter listed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit is the same as Standard

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot, lower than Raw ECN in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than Standard and slightly tighter than Raw ECN
  • ✓Commission differences can become increasingly important as total trading volume rises
  • ✓Provides an ECN pricing model clearly differentiated from the other two accounts

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !A $6 per-lot trading commission applies according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Higher total trading volume increases the cumulative impact of commission
  • !Traders should compare both spread and commission with Standard rather than relying on the minimum spread alone

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Minimum deposit is $10,000 in our data
  • !Entry requirement is substantially higher than the $50 listed for Standard and Raw ECN
  • !The account still carries a separate per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Active traders who prioritize tight spreads
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model that separates commission from the spread
  • •Traders comparing Raw with Standard who can evaluate total cost based on their trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit requirement
  • •Users prioritizing a lower per-lot commission than Raw ECN
  • •Traders expecting volumes where pricing differences become meaningful to them
  • •Users comparing Pro ECN and Raw ECN based on total cost and capital requirements

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the FP Markets Raw Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The recorded minimum spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 pips, while the full listed range is 0.0–0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The 0.0 figure does not mean trading is cost-free, however, because the account carries a $6 per-lot commission. Spread figures should therefore be read together with commission when evaluating costs.

FP Markets Raw vs Standard: Tighter Spreads or No Commission?

Raw and Standard use different pricing models. Raw has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6 per-lot commission, while Standard has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit. The comparison therefore centers on whether tighter spreads plus commission are more suitable for the trader’s expected volume and frequency than wider spreads without a separate commission.

Why Does Trading Volume Matter for FP Markets Raw Commission?

The recorded Raw commission is $6 per lot, making total traded lots an important factor when estimating costs. As cumulative trading volume increases, the commission component has a larger impact on total transaction costs. This is particularly relevant because the account is categorized for scalpers and active traders, trading styles that may involve greater transaction frequency than less active approaches.

Detailed Account Analysis

Vantage Pro ECN vs Raw ECN: Where Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro ECN uses 0.0–0.2 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw ECN uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6-per-lot commission. The major difference in the opposite direction is the minimum deposit: $10,000 for Pro ECN versus $50 for Raw ECN. Traders should therefore compare potential pricing differences at their expected volume against the higher entry requirement rather than choosing solely because Pro ECN has the lower commission.

Is the Vantage Pro ECN Commission Lower Than Raw ECN?

Yes, according to the data stored by Broker Alarab. Pro ECN has a listed $3-per-lot commission compared with $6 per lot for Raw ECN. That is a $3-per-lot difference based on our listed figures, which can become more relevant as total traded lots increase. Evaluating the difference also requires considering the $10,000 Pro ECN minimum deposit compared with $50 for Raw ECN.

What Is the Vantage Pro ECN Minimum Deposit?

Broker Alarab data lists a $10,000 minimum deposit for Pro ECN, substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN. This figure should be treated as an account entry requirement rather than a suggestion for position size or acceptable risk. The useful comparison is whether the differences in spread and commission align with a trader’s activity and needs sufficiently to justify selecting the account with the higher requirement.

Important details about the FP Markets Raw account

Commission is $6 per lot

This commission is a core component of the Raw pricing model according to Broker Alarab data and should be evaluated alongside the spread when comparing Raw with Standard.

0.0 pips is the start of the spread range, not zero cost

The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero even when the spread reaches 0.0.

The minimum deposit is $100

Raw and Standard have the same recorded $100 minimum deposit. This figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

Important details about the Vantage Pro ECN account

The listed minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the Pro ECN requirement in Broker Alarab data and is substantially higher than the $50 listed for both Standard and Raw ECN.

The listed commission is $3 per lot

This is lower than the $6-per-lot commission on Raw ECN, but it should still be combined with the spread when evaluating complete trading costs.

A 0.0–0.2 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the listed minimum, the separate commission remains part of the account pricing structure.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, while Vantage Pro ECN shows 0.0 – 0.2. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FP Markets Raw is $100, compared with $10,000 for Vantage Pro ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FP Markets Raw vs Vantage Pro ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FP Markets Raw and Vantage Pro ECN?+
The recorded spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 0.0 – 0.2 for Vantage Pro ECN. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FP Markets Raw account?+
FP Markets Raw is a low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FP Markets Raw spread?+
The spread recorded for FP Markets Raw ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips, while the recorded average spread is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading because the account also carries a $6 per-lot commission.
What is the FP Markets Raw commission and minimum deposit?+
According to Broker Alarab data, the Raw account commission is $6 per lot and the minimum deposit is $100. This is the same minimum deposit recorded for Standard, but Standard has no separate trading commission and uses a wider listed spread range.
What is the difference between FP Markets Raw and Standard?+
Raw has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips and a $6 per-lot commission, while Standard has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads with a $0 separate commission. Both accounts start from $100 and use Market Execution, so the primary difference is how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN account?+
The Vantage Pro ECN account is one of the broker’s tight-spread account options. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize the account for general traders.
What is the Vantage Pro ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Vantage Pro ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.2 pips and commission is $3 per lot. Commission is lower than Raw ECN in our data, but a spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost. Spread and commission should be evaluated together when calculating transaction costs.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.