Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FxPro cTradervs HFM Premium

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FxPro cTrader Different from HFM Premium?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FxPro cTrader

The FxPro cTrader account is designed for traders researching an FxPro account built around the cTrader platform with tighter spreads and separate commission pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. We categorize it for general traders, with a pricing structure that differs clearly from Standard and Raw+.

HFM Premium

The HFM Premium account is a standard account categorized by Broker Alarab for commission-free general trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, commission is $0, there is no minimum deposit and orders use Market Execution. Premium is an important reference within the HFM account lineup, particularly when comparing it with Cent and Pro on spreads, commissions and deposit requirements.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FxPro
cTrader
HFM
Premium

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FxPro
FxPro
HFM
HFM

Account Name

FxPro
cTrader
HFM
Premium

Account Type

FxPro
ecn
HFM
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FxPro
0.2 – 0.5
HFM
1.4 - 1.8

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FxPro
0
HFM
1.4

Average Recorded Spread

FxPro
0.3
HFM
1.6

Advertised Commission

FxPro
Not specified
HFM
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FxPro
$100
HFM
$0

Order Execution Method

FxPro
Market Execution
HFM
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FxPro
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
HFM
MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FxPro
Not classified in this category
HFM
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FxPro
FCA | CySEC | SCB | FSCA
HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FxPro
1:400
HFM
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FxPro logo

FxPro

cTrader

HFM logo

HFM

Premium

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FxPro cTrader as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader platform preference and its tighter-spread, commission-based pricing. The 0.2–0.5 pip range and $7-per-lot commission make comparison with Raw+ particularly relevant, especially because their minimum deposits match. Platform preference and effective total cost are therefore the key considerations.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see HFM Premium as relevant to traders seeking a standard HFM account with no separate commission and no minimum deposit listed in our data. Its main distinction is not the tightest spread, as Pro is listed at 0.6–1.0 pips, but the combination of standard-account structure, no separate commission and no minimum deposit requirement. Premium vs Pro is therefore a particularly useful comparison.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused FxPro option within our account lineup
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $100 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining spreads with a defined per-lot commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No minimum deposit listed for the account
  • ✓Recorded as a Standard account for general trading
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Does not carry the $100 minimum deposit requirement listed for Pro

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $7-per-lot commission
  • !Account cost cannot be evaluated using the spread alone
  • !Spread range is wider than Raw+ in our data despite having the same commission
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not specifically value cTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.4–1.8 pip spread range is wider than Pro in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !It does not offer tighter listed spreads than Cent in the current data
  • !Spread-focused traders should compare Premium with Pro and Zero

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically researching an FxPro cTrader account
  • •Users who prefer cTrader with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Traders comparing cTrader with Raw+ and Standard before choosing an account
  • •Users who calculate trading costs using both spread and commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders seeking a standard HFM account for general trading
  • •Users who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Traders looking for an account with no minimum deposit listed in our data
  • •Users who prefer the Premium structure over a Cent account categorized more specifically for small-volume trading

Detailed Account Analysis

FxPro cTrader vs Raw+: What Is the Cost Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference is the spread range: cTrader is listed at 0.2–0.5 pips, while Raw+ is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips. Commission therefore does not decide the comparison. Traders need to consider the actual spread alongside their preference for cTrader and estimate costs using expected lot size and transaction frequency.

How Much Does the FxPro cTrader Account Cost?

FxPro cTrader pricing in Broker Alarab data contains two major components that should be evaluated together: a 0.2–0.5 pip spread range and a $7-per-lot commission. Looking only at the spread can therefore provide an incomplete view of transaction cost. As trading volume or frequency increases, cumulative commission becomes more important, while the spread continues to affect each entry and exit.

FxPro cTrader vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

Standard uses 1.2–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission in our data, while cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both start at $100 and use Market Execution. Standard provides simpler pricing based more heavily on the spread, while cTrader reduces the spread range in exchange for commission. Traders who prefer cTrader should balance platform choice against the total cost generated by their trading activity.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is the HFM Premium Account Commission-Free?

Yes. The separate commission listed for HFM Premium in Broker Alarab data is $0. This does not mean trading is cost-free because the account uses a 1.4–1.8 pip spread range. When evaluating Premium, the spread should be treated as the primary cost component in the account data, particularly as transaction frequency or total trading volume increases.

HFM Premium vs Pro: What Is the Difference in Spread and Deposit?

Premium has a listed 1.4–1.8 pip spread range, no separate commission and no minimum deposit in our data. Pro has a tighter 0.6–1.0 pip range and also carries a $0 separate commission, but requires a $100 minimum deposit. Pro therefore offers tighter listed spreads, while Premium removes the listed minimum deposit requirement. This trade-off is more useful than comparing the account names alone.

HFM Premium vs Cent: Why Are They Different if Pricing Is Similar?

Premium and Cent have matching core figures in Broker Alarab data: 1.4–1.8 pip spreads, a $0 separate commission and no minimum deposit. Their account type and intended use differ. Premium is recorded as a standard account categorized for commission-free general trading, while Cent is a cent account categorized for beginners and small-volume trading. Each therefore serves a different search and usage intent despite similar listed pricing.

Important details about the FxPro cTrader account

cTrader commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. This commission should be considered alongside the spread when evaluating effective account costs.

The spread range in our data is 0.2–0.5 pips

The range is tighter than Standard but wider than Raw+ in our data, making direct account comparison important before choosing.

Choosing cTrader is not only about trading cost

The account is associated with the cTrader option, so platform preference can be part of the decision alongside spread, commission and trading volume.

Important details about the HFM Premium account

No minimum deposit is listed in our data

This is the account condition recorded by Broker Alarab and does not mean that any small amount is necessarily appropriate trading capital or suitable risk management.

The separate commission is $0

Premium carries no separate trading commission in our data, but the 1.4–1.8 pip spread range remains a direct cost component.

Pro has a tighter listed spread range in our data

Pro is listed at 0.6–1.0 pips compared with 1.4–1.8 on Premium, but it requires a $100 minimum deposit.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, while HFM Premium shows 1.4 - 1.8. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FxPro cTrader is $100, compared with $0 for HFM Premium. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FxPro cTrader vs HFM Premium

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and HFM Premium?+
The recorded spread for FxPro cTrader is 0.2 – 0.5, compared with 1.4 - 1.8 for HFM Premium. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FxPro cTrader account?+
The FxPro cTrader account is the cTrader-focused option within the FxPro account lineup and is categorized by Broker Alarab for general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FxPro cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, FxPro cTrader spreads range from 0.2–0.5 pips and commission is $7 per lot. Account costs should therefore be evaluated using spread and commission together rather than either component alone. This becomes increasingly important as total trading volume or transaction frequency rises.
What is the FxPro cTrader minimum deposit?+
The FxPro cTrader minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. This matches the minimum stored for the other FxPro accounts in our table. The figure represents an account requirement in our database rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between FxPro cTrader and Raw+?+
According to our data, cTrader uses 0.2–0.5 pip spreads, while Raw+ uses 0.0–0.3 pips. Both carry a $7-per-lot commission, a $100 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The main differences are therefore the listed spread range and the cTrader platform focus of this account.
What is the HFM Premium account?+
HFM Premium is a standard account categorized by Broker Alarab for commission-free general trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, the separate commission is $0, there is no minimum deposit and orders use Market Execution.
What is the HFM Premium spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, HFM Premium spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips and the separate commission is $0. Pricing therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost because the spread remains a direct transaction-cost component.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.