Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: HFM Centvs MultiBank Group ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes HFM Cent Different from MultiBank Group ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

HFM Cent

The HFM Cent account is the broker’s cent account and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and small-volume trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, there is no separate trading commission, there is no minimum deposit and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to users searching for an HFM Cent Account or comparing Cent vs Premium on pricing and intended use.

MultiBank Group ECN

The MultiBank Group ECN account is the raw-spread option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution. ECN differs substantially from Standard and Pro by combining the tightest listed spread range, the highest deposit requirement and a separate commission.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

HFM
Cent
MultiBank Group
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

HFM
HFM
MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group

Account Name

HFM
Cent
MultiBank Group
ECN

Account Type

HFM
cent
MultiBank Group
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

HFM
1.4 - 1.8
MultiBank Group
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

HFM
1.4
MultiBank Group
0

Average Recorded Spread

HFM
1.6
MultiBank Group
0.1

Advertised Commission

HFM
$0
MultiBank Group
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

HFM
$0
MultiBank Group
$10000

Order Execution Method

HFM
Market Execution
MultiBank Group
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

HFM
MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader
MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

HFM
Not classified in this category
MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

HFM
1:2000
MultiBank Group
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM logo

HFM

Cent

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see HFM Cent as differentiated primarily by its cent-account structure and its categorization for beginners and small-volume trading rather than by lower pricing than Premium. Both accounts are listed at 1.4–1.8 pips with a $0 separate commission and no minimum deposit in our data, making account structure and intended use the more important distinction.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank ECN as targeting a clearly different segment from Standard and Pro. Its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and 0.1-pip recorded average are the tightest among the three accounts, but the minimum deposit rises to $10,000 and a $3 per-lot commission applies. Advanced traders should therefore weigh the tighter spread against the capital requirement and commission impact on their trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Recorded as a Cent account in Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to our data
  • ✓No minimum deposit listed for the account
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and small-volume trading
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three MultiBank accounts in our data at 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Provides a raw-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and Pro
  • ✓Recorded commission is $3 per lot according to Broker Alarab data

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is 1.4–1.8 pips
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !It does not offer a tighter listed spread range than Premium in our data
  • !No minimum deposit does not determine an appropriate amount of trading capital

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $10,000 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts
  • !A separate $3 per-lot trading commission applies
  • !A spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !High-volume traders should calculate the cumulative impact of commission on total cost

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners specifically searching for an HFM Cent account
  • •Traders interested in an account categorized for small-volume trading
  • •Users who prefer no separate trading commission
  • •Traders looking for an account with no minimum deposit listed in our data

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users prioritizing the tightest spread range among the MultiBank accounts in our data
  • •Traders able to meet the $10,000 minimum deposit
  • •Users able to evaluate the impact of a $3 per-lot commission on their total trading costs

Detailed Account Analysis

What Is the HFM Cent Account and Who Is It For?

The HFM Cent account is recorded as a cent account in Broker Alarab data and categorized for beginners and small-volume trading. According to our database, it uses 1.4–1.8 pip spreads with no separate trading commission, no minimum deposit and Market Execution. Its primary distinction therefore comes from its account structure and intended use rather than offering the tightest spread among HFM accounts. Users specifically researching a cent account should distinguish account structure from trading-cost figures.

HFM Cent vs Premium: What Is the Difference?

In the figures stored by Broker Alarab, Cent and Premium are very similar: both have 1.4–1.8 pip spreads, a $0 separate commission, no minimum deposit and Market Execution. The distinction in our data is their account type and categorized use. Cent is a cent account aimed at beginners and small-volume trading, while Premium is a standard account categorized for commission-free general trading.

Does the HFM Cent Account Have a Minimum Deposit?

According to Broker Alarab data, there is no minimum deposit listed for the HFM Cent account. This refers to the account funding requirement and does not mean that any very small amount is necessarily suitable trading capital. Minimum deposit should be separated from capital and risk management because appropriate funding and position sizing depend on a trader’s strategy and risk tolerance.

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the MultiBank ECN Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The recorded minimum spread for MultiBank ECN is 0.0 pips, while the listed range extends to 0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The account also carries a $3 per-lot commission, however, so a spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free.

MultiBank ECN vs Pro: A Major Difference in Deposit and Pricing

ECN has a $10,000 minimum deposit and listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3 per-lot commission. Pro starts from $1,000 and has 0.8–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission. The comparison therefore extends beyond which account has tighter spreads because there is a substantial difference in both deposit requirement and how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.

How Does the MultiBank ECN Commission Affect Trading Costs?

The recorded commission is $3 per lot, so its impact is directly related to total trading volume. As the number of traded lots increases, cumulative commission also increases. Traders should therefore balance this cost component against the benefit of the listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, particularly if they are considering ECN primarily because of its tighter spreads.

Important details about the HFM Cent account

No minimum deposit is listed in our data

The absence of a listed minimum is an account condition and is not a recommendation for the amount of capital that should be used for trading.

The separate commission is $0

The account carries no separate trading commission in Broker Alarab data, but the 1.4–1.8 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

Cent and Premium have matching core pricing figures in our data

The important distinction in our database is account type and categorized use, so neither should be described as cheaper based on the current listed figures.

Important details about the MultiBank ECN account

The minimum deposit is $10,000

This is the ECN requirement recorded by Broker Alarab and is higher than Standard and Pro. It is not a recommendation that this amount represents appropriate trading capital.

Commission is $3 per lot

This commission is a separate component of the ECN pricing model and should be calculated alongside the spread when evaluating trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for HFM Cent is 1.4 - 1.8, while MultiBank Group ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Cent is $0, compared with $10000 for MultiBank Group ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About HFM Cent vs MultiBank Group ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between HFM Cent and MultiBank Group ECN?+
The recorded spread for HFM Cent is 1.4 - 1.8, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for MultiBank Group ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the HFM Cent account?+
HFM Cent is the broker’s cent account and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and small-volume trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, there is no separate trading commission, there is no minimum deposit and orders use Market Execution.
What is the HFM Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, HFM Cent spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips and the separate commission is $0. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs.
What is the HFM Cent minimum deposit?+
There is no minimum deposit listed for the HFM Cent account in Broker Alarab data. This should not be interpreted as a recommendation to trade with extremely low capital because an account funding requirement is different from appropriate capital, risk management and position sizing.
What is the difference between HFM Cent and Premium?+
According to our data, both have 1.4–1.8 pip spreads, a $0 commission, no minimum deposit and Market Execution. Cent is recorded as a cent account and categorized for beginners and small-volume trading, while Premium is recorded as a standard account and categorized for commission-free general trading.
What is the MultiBank ECN account?+
MultiBank ECN is the raw-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10,000 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank ECN spread and commission?+
The recorded ECN spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $3 per lot. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and a 0.0-pip minimum does not mean trading cost is zero.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.