Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: HFM Centvs OneRoyal Prime

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes HFM Cent Different from OneRoyal Prime?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

HFM Cent

The HFM Cent account is the broker’s cent account and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and small-volume trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, there is no separate trading commission, there is no minimum deposit and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to users searching for an HFM Cent Account or comparing Cent vs Premium on pricing and intended use.

OneRoyal Prime

The OneRoyal Prime account is the broker’s professional-tier option, combining the tightest spread range in its account lineup with a lower commission than ECN in exchange for a substantially higher deposit requirement. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5,000 and orders use Market Execution, making trading volume central to evaluating its value.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

HFM
Cent
OneRoyal
Prime

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

HFM
HFM
OneRoyal
OneRoyal

Account Name

HFM
Cent
OneRoyal
Prime

Account Type

HFM
cent
OneRoyal
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

HFM
1.4 - 1.8
OneRoyal
0.0 - 0.1

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

HFM
1.4
OneRoyal
0

Average Recorded Spread

HFM
1.6
OneRoyal
0.1

Advertised Commission

HFM
$0
OneRoyal
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

HFM
$0
OneRoyal
$5000

Order Execution Method

HFM
Market Execution
OneRoyal
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

HFM
MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader
OneRoyal
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

HFM
Not classified in this category
OneRoyal
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

HFM
1:2000
OneRoyal
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM logo

HFM

Cent

OneRoyal logo

OneRoyal

Prime

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see HFM Cent as differentiated primarily by its cent-account structure and its categorization for beginners and small-volume trading rather than by lower pricing than Premium. Both accounts are listed at 1.4–1.8 pips with a $0 separate commission and no minimum deposit in our data, making account structure and intended use the more important distinction.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see OneRoyal Prime as most relevant when evaluated as a professional-trader account rather than an automatic upgrade from ECN. It offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, but the minimum deposit rises to $5,000. Actual trading volume should therefore justify the benefit of the improved pricing before choosing Prime over ECN.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Recorded as a Cent account in Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to our data
  • ✓No minimum deposit listed for the account
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and small-volume trading
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Tightest spread range among the three OneRoyal accounts in our data
  • ✓$3-per-lot commission is lower than the commission listed for ECN
  • ✓Categorized for professional traders
  • ✓Provides a pricing model particularly worth evaluating at higher trading volumes

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is 1.4–1.8 pips
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !It does not offer a tighter listed spread range than Premium in our data
  • !No minimum deposit does not determine an appropriate amount of trading capital

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The minimum deposit is $5,000 compared with $5 on Classic and ECN
  • !Carries a separate $3-per-lot trading commission
  • !Having the tightest spread does not make Prime the most suitable account for every trader
  • !Traders need to determine whether their volume justifies the higher entry requirement compared with ECN

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners specifically searching for an HFM Cent account
  • •Traders interested in an account categorized for small-volume trading
  • •Users who prefer no separate trading commission
  • •Traders looking for an account with no minimum deposit listed in our data

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Professional traders seeking the strongest listed pricing among OneRoyal accounts
  • •Higher-volume traders for whom relatively small cost differences can become more meaningful
  • •Traders comfortable meeting the $5,000 deposit requirement in exchange for improved pricing
  • •Users of spread-plus-commission pricing who want to compare Prime directly with ECN

Detailed Account Analysis

What Is the HFM Cent Account and Who Is It For?

The HFM Cent account is recorded as a cent account in Broker Alarab data and categorized for beginners and small-volume trading. According to our database, it uses 1.4–1.8 pip spreads with no separate trading commission, no minimum deposit and Market Execution. Its primary distinction therefore comes from its account structure and intended use rather than offering the tightest spread among HFM accounts. Users specifically researching a cent account should distinguish account structure from trading-cost figures.

HFM Cent vs Premium: What Is the Difference?

In the figures stored by Broker Alarab, Cent and Premium are very similar: both have 1.4–1.8 pip spreads, a $0 separate commission, no minimum deposit and Market Execution. The distinction in our data is their account type and categorized use. Cent is a cent account aimed at beginners and small-volume trading, while Premium is a standard account categorized for commission-free general trading.

Does the HFM Cent Account Have a Minimum Deposit?

According to Broker Alarab data, there is no minimum deposit listed for the HFM Cent account. This refers to the account funding requirement and does not mean that any very small amount is necessarily suitable trading capital. Minimum deposit should be separated from capital and risk management because appropriate funding and position sizing depend on a trader’s strategy and risk tolerance.

Detailed Account Analysis

OneRoyal Prime vs ECN: Is Prime Worth the $5,000 Deposit?

This is the central comparison when evaluating Prime. According to Broker Alarab data, Prime offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while ECN offers 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3.5-per-lot commission. Prime has the stronger listed pricing figures, but its minimum deposit is $5,000 compared with just $5 on ECN. Professional traders should therefore estimate their trading volume and determine whether the lower spread and commission justify the substantially higher capital requirement for their actual use.

Who Is the OneRoyal Prime Account For?

Broker Alarab categorizes Prime for professional traders, which aligns with its $5,000 minimum deposit and tight-spread pricing model. The account becomes more relevant when trading volume is large enough for relatively small spread and commission differences to have a meaningful cumulative effect. Traders who do not require this pricing tier may find ECN considerably more accessible because it also offers tight spreads but carries a minimum deposit of just $5 in our data.

How Does Higher Trading Volume Affect the Value of OneRoyal Prime?

The difference between Prime’s $3-per-lot commission and ECN’s $3.5-per-lot commission may appear modest on a single trade, but it becomes more meaningful as total traded lots increase. The same principle applies to the difference between their 0.0–0.1 and 0.0–0.3 pip spread ranges. Prime should therefore be evaluated using cumulative costs at expected trading volume rather than simply because it carries the lowest spread and commission figures in the account table.

Important details about the HFM Cent account

No minimum deposit is listed in our data

The absence of a listed minimum is an account condition and is not a recommendation for the amount of capital that should be used for trading.

The separate commission is $0

The account carries no separate trading commission in Broker Alarab data, but the 1.4–1.8 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

Cent and Premium have matching core pricing figures in our data

The important distinction in our database is account type and categorized use, so neither should be described as cheaper based on the current listed figures.

Important details about the OneRoyal Prime account

Prime has a $5,000 minimum deposit

Broker Alarab data lists a $5,000 minimum deposit for Prime, compared with $5 on Classic and ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread is not the complete trading cost

Alongside its tight spread range, Prime carries a $3-per-lot commission according to our data. Spread and commission should therefore be considered together when comparing account costs.

Prime is not automatically better than ECN

Prime has tighter spreads and a lower commission in our data, but its entry requirement is substantially higher. The value of those pricing improvements depends on trading volume and how much the trader actually benefits from them.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for HFM Cent is 1.4 - 1.8, while OneRoyal Prime shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Cent is $0, compared with $5000 for OneRoyal Prime. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About HFM Cent vs OneRoyal Prime

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between HFM Cent and OneRoyal Prime?+
The recorded spread for HFM Cent is 1.4 - 1.8, compared with 0.0 - 0.1 for OneRoyal Prime. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the HFM Cent account?+
HFM Cent is the broker’s cent account and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and small-volume trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, there is no separate trading commission, there is no minimum deposit and orders use Market Execution.
What is the HFM Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, HFM Cent spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips and the separate commission is $0. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs.
What is the HFM Cent minimum deposit?+
There is no minimum deposit listed for the HFM Cent account in Broker Alarab data. This should not be interpreted as a recommendation to trade with extremely low capital because an account funding requirement is different from appropriate capital, risk management and position sizing.
What is the difference between HFM Cent and Premium?+
According to our data, both have 1.4–1.8 pip spreads, a $0 commission, no minimum deposit and Market Execution. Cent is recorded as a cent account and categorized for beginners and small-volume trading, while Premium is recorded as a standard account and categorized for commission-free general trading.
What is the OneRoyal Prime account?+
The OneRoyal Prime account is categorized by Broker Alarab for professional traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5,000 and orders use Market Execution. Prime provides stronger listed pricing than ECN but requires substantially more initial capital.
What is the OneRoyal Prime minimum deposit?+
The OneRoyal Prime minimum deposit listed in our data is $5,000. This is substantially higher than Classic and ECN, which both carry a $5 minimum according to Broker Alarab data. The $5,000 figure is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital and should be evaluated against the benefit the trader receives from Prime pricing.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.