Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: HFM Centvs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes HFM Cent Different from ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

HFM Cent

The HFM Cent account is the broker’s cent account and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and small-volume trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, there is no separate trading commission, there is no minimum deposit and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to users searching for an HFM Cent Account or comparing Cent vs Premium on pricing and intended use.

ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

The ThinkZero account is the low-spread ThinkMarkets option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. ThinkZero should therefore be evaluated using both spread and commission rather than the 0.0-pip figure alone.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

HFM
Cent
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

HFM
HFM
ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets

Account Name

HFM
Cent
ThinkMarkets
ThinkZero

Account Type

HFM
cent
ThinkMarkets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

HFM
1.4 - 1.8
ThinkMarkets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

HFM
1.4
ThinkMarkets
0

Average Recorded Spread

HFM
1.6
ThinkMarkets
0.1

Advertised Commission

HFM
$0
ThinkMarkets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

HFM
$0
ThinkMarkets
$100

Order Execution Method

HFM
Market Execution
ThinkMarkets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

HFM
MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

HFM
Not classified in this category
ThinkMarkets
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

HFM
1:2000
ThinkMarkets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM logo

HFM

Cent

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

ThinkZero

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see HFM Cent as differentiated primarily by its cent-account structure and its categorization for beginners and small-volume trading rather than by lower pricing than Premium. Both accounts are listed at 1.4–1.8 pips with a $0 separate commission and no minimum deposit in our data, making account structure and intended use the more important distinction.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ThinkZero as the clearest option for traders prioritizing tight spreads among the ThinkMarkets accounts in our data, with a listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $7 per-lot round-turn commission is essential when evaluating cost. Scalpers and high-volume traders should compare expected total cost with Standard rather than choosing ThinkZero automatically because of its tighter spread.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Recorded as a Cent account in Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to our data
  • ✓No minimum deposit listed for the account
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and small-volume trading
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the three ThinkMarkets accounts in our data
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and high-volume traders
  • ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model clearly differentiated from Standard and ThinkTrader

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is 1.4–1.8 pips
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !It does not offer a tighter listed spread range than Premium in our data
  • !No minimum deposit does not determine an appropriate amount of trading capital

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The recorded commission is $7 per lot round turn
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The $100 minimum deposit is the highest among the three accounts in our data
  • !High-volume traders should carefully consider the cumulative impact of commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners specifically searching for an HFM Cent account
  • •Traders interested in an account categorized for small-volume trading
  • •Users who prefer no separate trading commission
  • •Traders looking for an account with no minimum deposit listed in our data

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •High-volume traders according to our recorded account categorization
  • •Traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users able to compare the impact of spread and per-lot commission on their total trading cost

Detailed Account Analysis

What Is the HFM Cent Account and Who Is It For?

The HFM Cent account is recorded as a cent account in Broker Alarab data and categorized for beginners and small-volume trading. According to our database, it uses 1.4–1.8 pip spreads with no separate trading commission, no minimum deposit and Market Execution. Its primary distinction therefore comes from its account structure and intended use rather than offering the tightest spread among HFM accounts. Users specifically researching a cent account should distinguish account structure from trading-cost figures.

HFM Cent vs Premium: What Is the Difference?

In the figures stored by Broker Alarab, Cent and Premium are very similar: both have 1.4–1.8 pip spreads, a $0 separate commission, no minimum deposit and Market Execution. The distinction in our data is their account type and categorized use. Cent is a cent account aimed at beginners and small-volume trading, while Premium is a standard account categorized for commission-free general trading.

Does the HFM Cent Account Have a Minimum Deposit?

According to Broker Alarab data, there is no minimum deposit listed for the HFM Cent account. This refers to the account funding requirement and does not mean that any very small amount is necessarily suitable trading capital. Minimum deposit should be separated from capital and risk management because appropriate funding and position sizing depend on a trader’s strategy and risk tolerance.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is ThinkZero Really a Zero-Spread Account?

Broker Alarab data records a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range for ThinkZero with a 0.1-pip recorded average, meaning the listed spread can start from 0.0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the account carries a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The term zero spread should therefore be understood within the complete pricing model rather than interpreted as free trading.

ThinkZero vs Standard: Which Pricing Model Is More Suitable?

ThinkZero has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a $7 per-lot round-turn commission and a $100 minimum deposit. Standard has 0.4–1.0 pip spreads, no separate commission and a $50 minimum deposit. ThinkZero therefore provides tighter listed spreads while Standard uses pricing without a separate commission. Suitability depends on expected volume and transaction frequency rather than the minimum spread alone.

Why Does ThinkZero Commission Matter for Scalping and High-Volume Trading?

The account is categorized in Broker Alarab data for scalpers and high-volume traders while carrying a recorded $7 per-lot round-turn commission. Total trading volume therefore becomes an important factor when evaluating the account. As the number of traded lots increases, the cumulative commission increases as well, so the benefit of tighter spreads should be weighed against commission cost.

Important details about the HFM Cent account

No minimum deposit is listed in our data

The absence of a listed minimum is an account condition and is not a recommendation for the amount of capital that should be used for trading.

The separate commission is $0

The account carries no separate trading commission in Broker Alarab data, but the 1.4–1.8 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

Cent and Premium have matching core pricing figures in our data

The important distinction in our database is account type and categorized use, so neither should be described as cheaper based on the current listed figures.

Important details about the ThinkZero account

Commission is $7 per lot round turn

This is the commission recorded in Broker Alarab data and it should be evaluated together with the spread when estimating ThinkZero trading costs.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The listed spread starts from 0.0 and extends to 0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means a transaction is not cost-free.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the recorded account requirement, higher than Standard and ThinkTrader, and does not represent a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for HFM Cent is 1.4 - 1.8, while ThinkMarkets ThinkZero shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Cent is $0, compared with $100 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About HFM Cent vs ThinkMarkets ThinkZero

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between HFM Cent and ThinkMarkets ThinkZero?+
The recorded spread for HFM Cent is 1.4 - 1.8, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for ThinkMarkets ThinkZero. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the HFM Cent account?+
HFM Cent is the broker’s cent account and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and small-volume trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, there is no separate trading commission, there is no minimum deposit and orders use Market Execution.
What is the HFM Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, HFM Cent spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips and the separate commission is $0. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs.
What is the HFM Cent minimum deposit?+
There is no minimum deposit listed for the HFM Cent account in Broker Alarab data. This should not be interpreted as a recommendation to trade with extremely low capital because an account funding requirement is different from appropriate capital, risk management and position sizing.
What is the difference between HFM Cent and Premium?+
According to our data, both have 1.4–1.8 pip spreads, a $0 commission, no minimum deposit and Market Execution. Cent is recorded as a cent account and categorized for beginners and small-volume trading, while Premium is recorded as a standard account and categorized for commission-free general trading.
What is the ThinkMarkets ThinkZero account?+
ThinkZero is the low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and high-volume traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, commission is $7 per lot round turn, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the ThinkZero spread and commission?+
The recorded ThinkZero spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $7 per lot round turn. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together, and the 0.0-pip minimum should not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.