Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: HFM Centvs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes HFM Cent Different from Ultima Markets ECN Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

HFM Cent

The HFM Cent account is the broker’s cent account and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and small-volume trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, there is no separate trading commission, there is no minimum deposit and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to users searching for an HFM Cent Account or comparing Cent vs Premium on pricing and intended use.

Ultima Markets ECN Cent

The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a cent-account structure with tight ECN-style pricing, providing an alternative for traders seeking greater trading-size flexibility without using Standard Cent pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, a separate commission applies, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making comparison with Standard Cent particularly important.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

HFM
Cent
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

HFM
HFM
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

HFM
Cent
Ultima Markets
ECN Cent

Account Type

HFM
cent
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

HFM
1.4 - 1.8
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

HFM
1.4
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

HFM
1.6
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

HFM
$0
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

HFM
$0
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

HFM
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

HFM
MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

HFM
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

HFM
1:2000
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM logo

HFM

Cent

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see HFM Cent as differentiated primarily by its cent-account structure and its categorization for beginners and small-volume trading rather than by lower pricing than Premium. Both accounts are listed at 1.4–1.8 pips with a $0 separate commission and no minimum deposit in our data, making account structure and intended use the more important distinction.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN Cent as the more specialized of the broker’s two cent accounts because it combines Cent-account flexibility with a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range in our data. It is not automatically the cheaper option because a separate commission applies. Its value is strongest for Cent traders who prioritize tighter pricing over the simpler Standard Cent model.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Recorded as a Cent account in Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to our data
  • ✓No minimum deposit listed for the account
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and small-volume trading
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Combines a Cent-account structure with ECN-style pricing
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter spread range than Standard Cent
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50 according to our data
  • ✓Provides an alternative to Standard Cent for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is 1.4–1.8 pips
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !It does not offer a tighter listed spread range than Premium in our data
  • !No minimum deposit does not determine an appropriate amount of trading capital

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate trading commission according to the account data
  • !Pricing is more complex than Standard Cent, which has no separate commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero total trading cost
  • !Spread and commission must be evaluated together against actual trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners specifically searching for an HFM Cent account
  • •Traders interested in an account categorized for small-volume trading
  • •Users who prefer no separate trading commission
  • •Traders looking for an account with no minimum deposit listed in our data

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets ECN Cent account
  • •Users seeking a Cent structure with tighter spreads than Standard Cent
  • •Traders focused on entry and exit pricing who are comfortable with a separate commission
  • •Users who want Cent-account flexibility with an ECN-style pricing model

Detailed Account Analysis

What Is the HFM Cent Account and Who Is It For?

The HFM Cent account is recorded as a cent account in Broker Alarab data and categorized for beginners and small-volume trading. According to our database, it uses 1.4–1.8 pip spreads with no separate trading commission, no minimum deposit and Market Execution. Its primary distinction therefore comes from its account structure and intended use rather than offering the tightest spread among HFM accounts. Users specifically researching a cent account should distinguish account structure from trading-cost figures.

HFM Cent vs Premium: What Is the Difference?

In the figures stored by Broker Alarab, Cent and Premium are very similar: both have 1.4–1.8 pip spreads, a $0 separate commission, no minimum deposit and Market Execution. The distinction in our data is their account type and categorized use. Cent is a cent account aimed at beginners and small-volume trading, while Premium is a standard account categorized for commission-free general trading.

Does the HFM Cent Account Have a Minimum Deposit?

According to Broker Alarab data, there is no minimum deposit listed for the HFM Cent account. This refers to the account funding requirement and does not mean that any very small amount is necessarily suitable trading capital. Minimum deposit should be separated from capital and risk management because appropriate funding and position sizing depend on a trader’s strategy and risk tolerance.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN Cent vs Standard Cent: Which Is Better?

This is the key comparison for traders looking for an Ultima Markets cent account. Both use a Cent structure and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, but pricing is different. Standard Cent uses a 1.0–1.5 pip range with no separate commission, while ECN Cent narrows spreads to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a commission. Standard Cent therefore provides simpler pricing, while ECN Cent is worth evaluating for traders who place greater importance on tighter spreads.

How Do Ultima Markets ECN Cent Trading Costs Work?

The account has two main cost components: spread and commission. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is clearly tighter than Standard Cent, but the presence of commission means comparing the accounts using spread alone would be incomplete. Traders should consider position size, trading frequency and resulting commission, then compare total cost with the commission-free Standard Cent pricing model.

Is ECN Cent Suitable for Moving From Demo to Live Trading?

The account can be relevant to traders who want a live Cent environment while experiencing a cost structure closer to ECN pricing instead of relying only on Standard-style spreads. This provides practical exposure to spreads, commissions and position sizing. A Cent account does not remove market or leverage risk, however, so ECN Cent should be viewed as a different account structure rather than a risk-free substitute for regular trading accounts.

Important details about the HFM Cent account

No minimum deposit is listed in our data

The absence of a listed minimum is an account condition and is not a recommendation for the amount of capital that should be used for trading.

The separate commission is $0

The account carries no separate trading commission in Broker Alarab data, but the 1.4–1.8 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

Cent and Premium have matching core pricing figures in our data

The important distinction in our database is account type and categorized use, so neither should be described as cheaper based on the current listed figures.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account

ECN Cent commission is part of effective trading cost

The account combines tight spreads with a separate commission. Traders should therefore consider the actual commission generated by their trading volume when comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Tighter spreads do not automatically mean lower total cost

ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data, but a separate commission applies. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together rather than relying on either figure alone.

A Cent account remains a live trading account

The cent structure provides greater flexibility in trading size but does not eliminate market or leverage risk. Position sizing and risk management remain important when using ECN Cent.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for HFM Cent is 1.4 - 1.8, while Ultima Markets ECN Cent shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Cent is $0, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About HFM Cent vs Ultima Markets ECN Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between HFM Cent and Ultima Markets ECN Cent?+
The recorded spread for HFM Cent is 1.4 - 1.8, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN Cent. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the HFM Cent account?+
HFM Cent is the broker’s cent account and is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and small-volume trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, there is no separate trading commission, there is no minimum deposit and orders use Market Execution.
What is the HFM Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, HFM Cent spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips and the separate commission is $0. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct component of opening and closing transaction costs.
What is the HFM Cent minimum deposit?+
There is no minimum deposit listed for the HFM Cent account in Broker Alarab data. This should not be interpreted as a recommendation to trade with extremely low capital because an account funding requirement is different from appropriate capital, risk management and position sizing.
What is the difference between HFM Cent and Premium?+
According to our data, both have 1.4–1.8 pip spreads, a $0 commission, no minimum deposit and Market Execution. Cent is recorded as a cent account and categorized for beginners and small-volume trading, while Premium is recorded as a standard account and categorized for commission-free general trading.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN Cent account combines a Cent-account structure with tighter spreads and a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. Its main difference from Standard Cent is the pricing model, making it relevant to traders seeking Cent flexibility with ECN-style costs.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN Cent spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, ECN Cent spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and a separate trading commission applies. The account should therefore not be evaluated using spread alone. Position size and resulting commission should be considered alongside spread when calculating costs or comparing ECN Cent with Standard Cent.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.