Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: HFM Premiumvs IC Markets Raw Spread

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes HFM Premium Different from IC Markets Raw Spread?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

HFM Premium

The HFM Premium account is a standard account categorized by Broker Alarab for commission-free general trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, commission is $0, there is no minimum deposit and orders use Market Execution. Premium is an important reference within the HFM account lineup, particularly when comparing it with Cent and Pro on spreads, commissions and deposit requirements.

IC Markets Raw Spread

The IC Markets Raw Spread account is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and uses tight-spread pricing with a separate commission. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. Its key use case is therefore evaluating frequent-trading costs and comparing them directly with Standard and the other Raw options.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

HFM
Premium
IC Markets
Raw Spread

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

HFM
HFM
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

HFM
Premium
IC Markets
Raw Spread

Account Type

HFM
standard
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

HFM
1.4 - 1.8
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

HFM
1.4
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

HFM
1.6
IC Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

HFM
$0
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

HFM
$0
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

HFM
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

HFM
MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

HFM
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

HFM
1:2000
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM logo

HFM

Premium

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Spread

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see HFM Premium as relevant to traders seeking a standard HFM account with no separate commission and no minimum deposit listed in our data. Its main distinction is not the tightest spread, as Pro is listed at 0.6–1.0 pips, but the combination of standard-account structure, no separate commission and no minimum deposit requirement. Premium vs Pro is therefore a particularly useful comparison.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Spread as an account to evaluate for scalping and spread-sensitive trading rather than automatically assuming it is cheaper than Standard. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is tight, but the $7-per-lot commission matters, particularly with frequent trading. The most useful approach is to calculate spread and commission together and compare the result directly with Standard pricing.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No minimum deposit listed for the account
  • ✓Recorded as a Standard account for general trading
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Does not carry the $100 minimum deposit requirement listed for Pro

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for scalping in our account data
  • ✓Clear pricing model combining tight spreads with a defined commission
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides a tight-spread alternative to the Standard account

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.4–1.8 pip spread range is wider than Pro in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !It does not offer tighter listed spreads than Cent in the current data
  • !Spread-focused traders should compare Premium with Pro and Zero

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Commission is $7 per lot according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading
  • !Frequent trading makes cumulative commission an important factor to calculate
  • !Other Raw accounts in our table have different commissions and should be compared

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders seeking a standard HFM account for general trading
  • •Users who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Traders looking for an account with no minimum deposit listed in our data
  • •Users who prefer the Premium structure over a Cent account categorized more specifically for small-volume trading

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place particular importance on tight spreads
  • •Traders making a larger number of entries and exits
  • •Users who prefer Raw pricing and include commission in each trade-cost calculation
  • •Traders who want to compare Raw Spread directly with Standard

Detailed Account Analysis

Is the HFM Premium Account Commission-Free?

Yes. The separate commission listed for HFM Premium in Broker Alarab data is $0. This does not mean trading is cost-free because the account uses a 1.4–1.8 pip spread range. When evaluating Premium, the spread should be treated as the primary cost component in the account data, particularly as transaction frequency or total trading volume increases.

HFM Premium vs Pro: What Is the Difference in Spread and Deposit?

Premium has a listed 1.4–1.8 pip spread range, no separate commission and no minimum deposit in our data. Pro has a tighter 0.6–1.0 pip range and also carries a $0 separate commission, but requires a $100 minimum deposit. Pro therefore offers tighter listed spreads, while Premium removes the listed minimum deposit requirement. This trade-off is more useful than comparing the account names alone.

HFM Premium vs Cent: Why Are They Different if Pricing Is Similar?

Premium and Cent have matching core figures in Broker Alarab data: 1.4–1.8 pip spreads, a $0 separate commission and no minimum deposit. Their account type and intended use differ. Premium is recorded as a standard account categorized for commission-free general trading, while Cent is a cent account categorized for beginners and small-volume trading. Each therefore serves a different search and usage intent despite similar listed pricing.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is the IC Markets Raw Spread Account Good for Scalping?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread for scalping, and spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data. This can be relevant to a strategy involving frequent entries and exits and potentially smaller targeted price movements. The account also carries a $7-per-lot commission, however, so costs can accumulate as transaction count and volume rise. Scalpers should therefore calculate total cost at their expected trading volume rather than choosing the account solely because of its tight spread range.

IC Markets Raw Spread vs Standard: Which Is Better?

According to Broker Alarab data, Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pip spreads with no separate commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Standard provides a simpler pricing structure, while Raw Spread reduces the spread in exchange for commission. The more suitable account therefore changes with lot size, trading frequency and how sensitive the strategy is to spread.

How Should You Calculate IC Markets Raw Spread Costs?

A common mistake is to look at a spread starting from 0.0 pips and treat that figure as the complete measure of cost. In our data, the $7-per-lot commission must be considered alongside the actual spread at execution. Traders operating at greater volume or frequency should monitor cumulative costs and compare them with what they might pay through the Standard spread or the commissions on other Raw accounts. This makes the comparison relevant to real account usage.

Important details about the HFM Premium account

No minimum deposit is listed in our data

This is the account condition recorded by Broker Alarab and does not mean that any small amount is necessarily appropriate trading capital or suitable risk management.

The separate commission is $0

Premium carries no separate trading commission in our data, but the 1.4–1.8 pip spread range remains a direct cost component.

Pro has a tighter listed spread range in our data

Pro is listed at 0.6–1.0 pips compared with 1.4–1.8 on Premium, but it requires a $100 minimum deposit.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread account

Raw Spread commission is $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission. The account should therefore be evaluated using total trading cost rather than its tight spread alone.

Scalping makes repeated transaction costs important

Because we categorize the account for scalping, traders should consider how spread and commission can accumulate as the number of transactions and total lots increase.

Raw Spread and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Both accounts carry a $200 minimum, so comparison should focus on pricing structure and trading style rather than the entry requirement.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for HFM Premium is 1.4 - 1.8, while IC Markets Raw Spread shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Premium is $0, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Spread. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About HFM Premium vs IC Markets Raw Spread

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between HFM Premium and IC Markets Raw Spread?+
The recorded spread for HFM Premium is 1.4 - 1.8, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for IC Markets Raw Spread. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the HFM Premium account?+
HFM Premium is a standard account categorized by Broker Alarab for commission-free general trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, the separate commission is $0, there is no minimum deposit and orders use Market Execution.
What is the HFM Premium spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, HFM Premium spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips and the separate commission is $0. Pricing therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost because the spread remains a direct transaction-cost component.
What is the HFM Premium minimum deposit?+
There is no minimum deposit listed for HFM Premium in Broker Alarab data. By comparison, Pro requires a $100 minimum according to our database. The absence of a minimum on Premium represents an account condition rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between HFM Premium and Pro?+
According to our data, Premium uses 1.4–1.8 pip spreads, has a $0 commission and no minimum deposit. Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads and also has a $0 commission, but requires a $100 minimum deposit. The key trade-off is therefore between the listed spread range and deposit requirement.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread account?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread account is a tight-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Standard by using tighter spreads in exchange for a separate per-lot commission.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Spread spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $7 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean the transaction is cost-free because commission is a direct component of the pricing model. This is particularly important for scalping and frequent trading, where transaction costs can accumulate.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.