Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: HFM Premiumvs Tickmill Raw

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes HFM Premium Different from Tickmill Raw?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

HFM Premium

The HFM Premium account is a standard account categorized by Broker Alarab for commission-free general trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, commission is $0, there is no minimum deposit and orders use Market Execution. Premium is an important reference within the HFM account lineup, particularly when comparing it with Cent and Pro on spreads, commissions and deposit requirements.

Tickmill Raw

The Tickmill Raw account is the broker’s tight-spread account aimed particularly at scalpers and active traders who focus closely on entry and exit costs. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making total-cost comparison with Classic essential before choosing.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

HFM
Premium
Tickmill
Raw

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

HFM
HFM
Tickmill
Tickmill

Account Name

HFM
Premium
Tickmill
Raw

Account Type

HFM
standard
Tickmill
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

HFM
1.4 - 1.8
Tickmill
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

HFM
1.4
Tickmill
0

Average Recorded Spread

HFM
1.6
Tickmill
0.1

Advertised Commission

HFM
$0
Tickmill
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

HFM
$0
Tickmill
$100

Order Execution Method

HFM
Market Execution
Tickmill
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

HFM
MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader
Tickmill
MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

HFM
Not classified in this category
Tickmill
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

HFM
1:2000
Tickmill
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM logo

HFM

Premium

Tickmill logo

Tickmill

Raw

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see HFM Premium as relevant to traders seeking a standard HFM account with no separate commission and no minimum deposit listed in our data. Its main distinction is not the tightest spread, as Pro is listed at 0.6–1.0 pips, but the combination of standard-account structure, no separate commission and no minimum deposit requirement. Premium vs Pro is therefore a particularly useful comparison.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Tickmill Raw as the more relevant account to evaluate for active traders and scalpers because of its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Its $6-per-lot commission means the account cannot be judged on spread alone. Since the minimum deposit matches Classic, the real decision should be based on total cost at the trader’s actual volume and trading frequency.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No minimum deposit listed for the account
  • ✓Recorded as a Standard account for general trading
  • ✓Straightforward pricing structure based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Does not carry the $100 minimum deposit requirement listed for Pro

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Tickmill Classic account
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders in our account data
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Classic in our data
  • ✓Pricing structure lets active traders evaluate spread and commission against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The 1.4–1.8 pip spread range is wider than Pro in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !It does not offer tighter listed spreads than Cent in the current data
  • !Spread-focused traders should compare Premium with Pro and Zero

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $6-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero transaction cost
  • !Pricing requires spread and commission to be evaluated together rather than using one figure
  • !Classic may provide simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders seeking a standard HFM account for general trading
  • •Users who prefer not to pay a separate commission per lot
  • •Traders looking for an account with no minimum deposit listed in our data
  • •Users who prefer the Premium structure over a Cent account categorized more specifically for small-volume trading

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place particular importance on tighter entry and exit spreads
  • •Active traders who execute a higher number of transactions
  • •Spread-sensitive traders who are comfortable paying a separate per-lot commission
  • •Traders who want to compare Raw and Classic total costs against their actual trading volume

Detailed Account Analysis

Is the HFM Premium Account Commission-Free?

Yes. The separate commission listed for HFM Premium in Broker Alarab data is $0. This does not mean trading is cost-free because the account uses a 1.4–1.8 pip spread range. When evaluating Premium, the spread should be treated as the primary cost component in the account data, particularly as transaction frequency or total trading volume increases.

HFM Premium vs Pro: What Is the Difference in Spread and Deposit?

Premium has a listed 1.4–1.8 pip spread range, no separate commission and no minimum deposit in our data. Pro has a tighter 0.6–1.0 pip range and also carries a $0 separate commission, but requires a $100 minimum deposit. Pro therefore offers tighter listed spreads, while Premium removes the listed minimum deposit requirement. This trade-off is more useful than comparing the account names alone.

HFM Premium vs Cent: Why Are They Different if Pricing Is Similar?

Premium and Cent have matching core figures in Broker Alarab data: 1.4–1.8 pip spreads, a $0 separate commission and no minimum deposit. Their account type and intended use differ. Premium is recorded as a standard account categorized for commission-free general trading, while Cent is a cent account categorized for beginners and small-volume trading. Each therefore serves a different search and usage intent despite similar listed pricing.

Detailed Account Analysis

Tickmill Raw vs Classic: Which Account Costs Less?

The main difference between Raw and Classic is not the minimum deposit, which is $100 for both accounts according to Broker Alarab data, but how each transaction is priced. Raw offers a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range with a $6-per-lot commission, while Classic is listed at 1.6–2.0 pips without a separate commission. There is therefore no reliable answer based on spread or commission alone. Traders should apply the spread difference and Raw commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which model produces the better total cost for their strategy.

Is Tickmill Raw Good for Scalping and Active Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw for scalpers and active traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range is relevant to strategies that place particular importance on entry and exit pricing. Spread differences can matter more in scalping because strategies may target relatively small price movements across a larger number of transactions. Higher activity also means the $6-per-lot commission can accumulate, however, so scalpers should calculate spread and commission together rather than assuming Raw is automatically the cheapest account.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Tickmill Raw?

Evaluating Raw correctly requires separating the headline spread from the total transaction cost. Our data lists spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips and commission at $6 per lot, meaning trading volume directly affects the commission paid. Traders can estimate the number of lots they expect to trade over a day or month, calculate the resulting commission, add the effect of the spread and compare the result with Classic or another account before deciding which structure is more cost-efficient.

Important details about the HFM Premium account

No minimum deposit is listed in our data

This is the account condition recorded by Broker Alarab and does not mean that any small amount is necessarily appropriate trading capital or suitable risk management.

The separate commission is $0

Premium carries no separate trading commission in our data, but the 1.4–1.8 pip spread range remains a direct cost component.

Pro has a tighter listed spread range in our data

Pro is listed at 0.6–1.0 pips compared with 1.4–1.8 on Premium, but it requires a $100 minimum deposit.

Important details about the Tickmill Raw account

A 0.0 spread does not mean cost-free trading

Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be combined when evaluating transaction cost.

Commission becomes more important as trading volume increases

Raw commission is linked to trading volume, so its total impact increases as more lots are traded. Active traders should calculate costs using their actual volume rather than focusing on spread alone.

Raw and Classic have the same minimum deposit

Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data. The core comparison is therefore about pricing structure rather than requiring more capital to open Raw.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for HFM Premium is 1.4 - 1.8, while Tickmill Raw shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Premium is $0, compared with $100 for Tickmill Raw. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About HFM Premium vs Tickmill Raw

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between HFM Premium and Tickmill Raw?+
The recorded spread for HFM Premium is 1.4 - 1.8, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Tickmill Raw. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the HFM Premium account?+
HFM Premium is a standard account categorized by Broker Alarab for commission-free general trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips, the separate commission is $0, there is no minimum deposit and orders use Market Execution.
What is the HFM Premium spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, HFM Premium spreads range from 1.4–1.8 pips and the separate commission is $0. Pricing therefore depends primarily on the spread. No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost because the spread remains a direct transaction-cost component.
What is the HFM Premium minimum deposit?+
There is no minimum deposit listed for HFM Premium in Broker Alarab data. By comparison, Pro requires a $100 minimum according to our database. The absence of a minimum on Premium represents an account condition rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between HFM Premium and Pro?+
According to our data, Premium uses 1.4–1.8 pip spreads, has a $0 commission and no minimum deposit. Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads and also has a $0 commission, but requires a $100 minimum deposit. The key trade-off is therefore between the listed spread range and deposit requirement.
What is the Tickmill Raw account?+
The Tickmill Raw account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data particularly for scalpers and active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Classic by substantially reducing the displayed spread while using a separate commission linked to trading volume.
What is the Tickmill Raw spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Tickmill Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $6 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading. When evaluating the account, traders should combine the effect of the spread with the commission generated by their trading volume to estimate effective transaction costs.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.