Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: HFM Provs IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes HFM Pro Different from IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

HFM Pro

The HFM Pro account is a commission-free option with a tighter listed spread range than Premium and Cent in Broker Alarab data. Spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It is categorized for experienced traders seeking lower spreads, making HFM Pro vs Premium and Pro vs Zero particularly relevant comparisons.

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)

The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the Raw option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders seeking a cTrader-focused account with tight spreads and separate commission pricing. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution, giving it a distinct position versus the regular Raw Spread and Standard accounts.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

HFM
Pro
IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

HFM
HFM
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

HFM
Pro
IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)

Account Type

HFM
standard
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

HFM
0.6 - 1.0
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

HFM
0.6
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

HFM
0.8
IC Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

HFM
$0
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

HFM
$100
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

HFM
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

HFM
MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

HFM
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

HFM
1:2000
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM logo

HFM

Pro

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Spread (cTrader)

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see HFM Pro as a clear option for traders seeking tighter spreads than Premium and Cent while avoiding a separate per-lot commission. Its 0.6–1.0 pip range is tighter than the standard options in our data, although it requires a $100 minimum deposit. Against Zero, traders should evaluate spread and commission together rather than assuming the account with the lowest spread is always cheaper.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader preference and Raw pricing rather than as another version of Raw Spread. Our data lists the same 0.0–0.3 pip range but a $3-per-lot commission compared with $7 on Raw Spread. Platform preference, commission and trading volume can therefore become decisive factors.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission in our data
  • ✓Tighter listed spread range than Premium and Cent
  • ✓Categorized for experienced traders seeking lower spreads
  • ✓Provides an alternative to the Zero model that combines tighter spreads with a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3 per lot according to our data
  • ✓The cTrader-focused Raw option within our IC Markets account lineup
  • ✓Categorized for advanced traders
  • ✓Listed commission is lower than Raw Spread while sharing the same spread range in our table

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The minimum deposit is $100 while Premium has no minimum deposit listed
  • !The spread range is wider than Zero in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Highly spread-sensitive traders should compare total cost with Zero

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $3-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not represent the complete transaction cost
  • !May be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize cTrader
  • !Should be compared with Raw Spread, Standard and the other Raw accounts before choosing

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Experienced traders seeking lower spreads according to our account categorization
  • •Users who prefer an account without a separate trading commission
  • •Traders seeking tighter spreads than Premium and Cent
  • •Users comparing Pro with Zero who prefer to avoid a separate per-lot commission model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Advanced traders who prefer cTrader within the IC Markets account options
  • •Traders seeking to combine cTrader with a tight spread range
  • •Users comparing cTrader account commission with the regular Raw Spread account
  • •Traders who evaluate both spread and commission when choosing an account

Detailed Account Analysis

HFM Pro vs Premium: Which Account Has Lower Spreads?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro has a clearly tighter listed spread range at 0.6–1.0 pips compared with 1.4–1.8 pips on Premium. Both accounts have a $0 separate commission and use Market Execution. Premium has no minimum deposit listed in our data, however, while Pro requires $100. Pro therefore provides tighter listed spreads in exchange for a higher entry requirement, which is the key trade-off between the accounts in our database.

HFM Pro vs Zero: No Commission or Spreads From 0.0?

Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission, while Zero is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips with commission from $6 per lot. Comparing only the minimum spread is therefore not enough to determine which account costs less. Pro places more of the listed cost within the spread, while Zero separates part of the cost into commission. Their minimum deposits also differ: $100 on Pro compared with $25 on Zero in our data.

Is the HFM Pro Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission listed for HFM Pro by Broker Alarab is $0. The account is not free of trading costs, however, because its listed spread range is 0.6–1.0 pips. The spread should therefore be included when evaluating cost, particularly for frequent trading. This differs from Zero, which has a tighter listed spread range but carries commission from $6 per lot.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs Raw Spread: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission alongside the cTrader focus of this account. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries $7 per lot. Traders should therefore compare their preferred platform and total trading cost rather than assuming the accounts are identical because both carry the Raw Spread name.

Who Is the IC Markets cTrader Account For?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread (cTrader) for advanced traders. The account becomes particularly relevant to users specifically seeking a cTrader experience while also wanting tight Raw pricing. Platform choice alone does not determine suitability, however. Traders should also consider the $3-per-lot commission, 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and expected trading volume, allowing the account to be evaluated as a complete combination of trading workflow and cost.

IC Markets cTrader vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?

The pricing structures differ clearly in our data. Raw Spread (cTrader) uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pips with no separate commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. Traders seeking simpler pricing may consider Standard, while those prioritizing cTrader and tighter spreads should evaluate the cTrader account after including commission in the total transaction cost.

Important details about the HFM Pro account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.6–1.0 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $100 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Pro and Zero use different pricing models

Pro has no separate commission with a wider spread range, while Zero offers tighter listed spreads with commission from $6 per lot according to our data.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account

The cTrader account commission is $3 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $3-per-lot commission for Raw Spread (cTrader). This should be considered alongside the spread when comparing trading costs.

Raw Spread and Raw Spread (cTrader) are not identical

Although their spread ranges and minimum deposits match in our data, commission differs and this account has a cTrader focus, so the two should be evaluated separately.

Choosing cTrader does not remove the importance of cost

Platform preference matters, but spread, commission and trading volume remain important factors when determining whether the account fits a trader.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for HFM Pro is 0.6 - 1.0, while IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Pro is $100, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader). A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About HFM Pro vs IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between HFM Pro and IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)?+
The recorded spread for HFM Pro is 0.6 - 1.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader). The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the HFM Pro account?+
HFM Pro is categorized by Broker Alarab for experienced traders seeking lower spreads. According to our data, spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the HFM Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, HFM Pro spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips and the separate commission is $0. This range is tighter than Premium and Cent in our database. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct component of transaction cost.
What is the HFM Pro minimum deposit?+
The HFM Pro minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. Premium and Cent have no minimum deposit listed in our data, while Zero starts at $25. The figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between HFM Pro and Zero?+
According to our data, Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and has a $100 minimum deposit. Zero uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with commission from $6 per lot and a $25 minimum deposit. The accounts therefore differ in both pricing structure and entry requirement.
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account?+
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the cTrader-focused Raw option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from the regular Raw Spread account in our table through its commission and cTrader focus.
What is the IC Markets cTrader spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Raw Spread (cTrader) spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $3 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free because commission must be included when evaluating each transaction. Traders should therefore consider both components, particularly when operating at greater volume or frequency.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.