Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: HFM Provs OneRoyal Prime

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes HFM Pro Different from OneRoyal Prime?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

HFM Pro

The HFM Pro account is a commission-free option with a tighter listed spread range than Premium and Cent in Broker Alarab data. Spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It is categorized for experienced traders seeking lower spreads, making HFM Pro vs Premium and Pro vs Zero particularly relevant comparisons.

OneRoyal Prime

The OneRoyal Prime account is the broker’s professional-tier option, combining the tightest spread range in its account lineup with a lower commission than ECN in exchange for a substantially higher deposit requirement. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5,000 and orders use Market Execution, making trading volume central to evaluating its value.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

HFM
Pro
OneRoyal
Prime

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

HFM
HFM
OneRoyal
OneRoyal

Account Name

HFM
Pro
OneRoyal
Prime

Account Type

HFM
standard
OneRoyal
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

HFM
0.6 - 1.0
OneRoyal
0.0 - 0.1

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

HFM
0.6
OneRoyal
0

Average Recorded Spread

HFM
0.8
OneRoyal
0.1

Advertised Commission

HFM
$0
OneRoyal
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

HFM
$100
OneRoyal
$5000

Order Execution Method

HFM
Market Execution
OneRoyal
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

HFM
MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader
OneRoyal
MT4 | MT5

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

HFM
Not classified in this category
OneRoyal
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
OneRoyal
ASIC | CySEC | VFSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

HFM
1:2000
OneRoyal
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM logo

HFM

Pro

OneRoyal logo

OneRoyal

Prime

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see HFM Pro as a clear option for traders seeking tighter spreads than Premium and Cent while avoiding a separate per-lot commission. Its 0.6–1.0 pip range is tighter than the standard options in our data, although it requires a $100 minimum deposit. Against Zero, traders should evaluate spread and commission together rather than assuming the account with the lowest spread is always cheaper.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see OneRoyal Prime as most relevant when evaluated as a professional-trader account rather than an automatic upgrade from ECN. It offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, but the minimum deposit rises to $5,000. Actual trading volume should therefore justify the benefit of the improved pricing before choosing Prime over ECN.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission in our data
  • ✓Tighter listed spread range than Premium and Cent
  • ✓Categorized for experienced traders seeking lower spreads
  • ✓Provides an alternative to the Zero model that combines tighter spreads with a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Tightest spread range among the three OneRoyal accounts in our data
  • ✓$3-per-lot commission is lower than the commission listed for ECN
  • ✓Categorized for professional traders
  • ✓Provides a pricing model particularly worth evaluating at higher trading volumes

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The minimum deposit is $100 while Premium has no minimum deposit listed
  • !The spread range is wider than Zero in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Highly spread-sensitive traders should compare total cost with Zero

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The minimum deposit is $5,000 compared with $5 on Classic and ECN
  • !Carries a separate $3-per-lot trading commission
  • !Having the tightest spread does not make Prime the most suitable account for every trader
  • !Traders need to determine whether their volume justifies the higher entry requirement compared with ECN

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Experienced traders seeking lower spreads according to our account categorization
  • •Users who prefer an account without a separate trading commission
  • •Traders seeking tighter spreads than Premium and Cent
  • •Users comparing Pro with Zero who prefer to avoid a separate per-lot commission model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Professional traders seeking the strongest listed pricing among OneRoyal accounts
  • •Higher-volume traders for whom relatively small cost differences can become more meaningful
  • •Traders comfortable meeting the $5,000 deposit requirement in exchange for improved pricing
  • •Users of spread-plus-commission pricing who want to compare Prime directly with ECN

Detailed Account Analysis

HFM Pro vs Premium: Which Account Has Lower Spreads?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro has a clearly tighter listed spread range at 0.6–1.0 pips compared with 1.4–1.8 pips on Premium. Both accounts have a $0 separate commission and use Market Execution. Premium has no minimum deposit listed in our data, however, while Pro requires $100. Pro therefore provides tighter listed spreads in exchange for a higher entry requirement, which is the key trade-off between the accounts in our database.

HFM Pro vs Zero: No Commission or Spreads From 0.0?

Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission, while Zero is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips with commission from $6 per lot. Comparing only the minimum spread is therefore not enough to determine which account costs less. Pro places more of the listed cost within the spread, while Zero separates part of the cost into commission. Their minimum deposits also differ: $100 on Pro compared with $25 on Zero in our data.

Is the HFM Pro Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission listed for HFM Pro by Broker Alarab is $0. The account is not free of trading costs, however, because its listed spread range is 0.6–1.0 pips. The spread should therefore be included when evaluating cost, particularly for frequent trading. This differs from Zero, which has a tighter listed spread range but carries commission from $6 per lot.

Detailed Account Analysis

OneRoyal Prime vs ECN: Is Prime Worth the $5,000 Deposit?

This is the central comparison when evaluating Prime. According to Broker Alarab data, Prime offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while ECN offers 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3.5-per-lot commission. Prime has the stronger listed pricing figures, but its minimum deposit is $5,000 compared with just $5 on ECN. Professional traders should therefore estimate their trading volume and determine whether the lower spread and commission justify the substantially higher capital requirement for their actual use.

Who Is the OneRoyal Prime Account For?

Broker Alarab categorizes Prime for professional traders, which aligns with its $5,000 minimum deposit and tight-spread pricing model. The account becomes more relevant when trading volume is large enough for relatively small spread and commission differences to have a meaningful cumulative effect. Traders who do not require this pricing tier may find ECN considerably more accessible because it also offers tight spreads but carries a minimum deposit of just $5 in our data.

How Does Higher Trading Volume Affect the Value of OneRoyal Prime?

The difference between Prime’s $3-per-lot commission and ECN’s $3.5-per-lot commission may appear modest on a single trade, but it becomes more meaningful as total traded lots increase. The same principle applies to the difference between their 0.0–0.1 and 0.0–0.3 pip spread ranges. Prime should therefore be evaluated using cumulative costs at expected trading volume rather than simply because it carries the lowest spread and commission figures in the account table.

Important details about the HFM Pro account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.6–1.0 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $100 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Pro and Zero use different pricing models

Pro has no separate commission with a wider spread range, while Zero offers tighter listed spreads with commission from $6 per lot according to our data.

Important details about the OneRoyal Prime account

Prime has a $5,000 minimum deposit

Broker Alarab data lists a $5,000 minimum deposit for Prime, compared with $5 on Classic and ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread is not the complete trading cost

Alongside its tight spread range, Prime carries a $3-per-lot commission according to our data. Spread and commission should therefore be considered together when comparing account costs.

Prime is not automatically better than ECN

Prime has tighter spreads and a lower commission in our data, but its entry requirement is substantially higher. The value of those pricing improvements depends on trading volume and how much the trader actually benefits from them.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for HFM Pro is 0.6 - 1.0, while OneRoyal Prime shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Pro is $100, compared with $5000 for OneRoyal Prime. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About HFM Pro vs OneRoyal Prime

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between HFM Pro and OneRoyal Prime?+
The recorded spread for HFM Pro is 0.6 - 1.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.1 for OneRoyal Prime. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the HFM Pro account?+
HFM Pro is categorized by Broker Alarab for experienced traders seeking lower spreads. According to our data, spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the HFM Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, HFM Pro spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips and the separate commission is $0. This range is tighter than Premium and Cent in our database. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct component of transaction cost.
What is the HFM Pro minimum deposit?+
The HFM Pro minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. Premium and Cent have no minimum deposit listed in our data, while Zero starts at $25. The figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between HFM Pro and Zero?+
According to our data, Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and has a $100 minimum deposit. Zero uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with commission from $6 per lot and a $25 minimum deposit. The accounts therefore differ in both pricing structure and entry requirement.
What is the OneRoyal Prime account?+
The OneRoyal Prime account is categorized by Broker Alarab for professional traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5,000 and orders use Market Execution. Prime provides stronger listed pricing than ECN but requires substantially more initial capital.
What is the OneRoyal Prime minimum deposit?+
The OneRoyal Prime minimum deposit listed in our data is $5,000. This is substantially higher than Classic and ECN, which both carry a $5 minimum according to Broker Alarab data. The $5,000 figure is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital and should be evaluated against the benefit the trader receives from Prime pricing.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.