Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: HFM Provs Pepperstone Razor

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes HFM Pro Different from Pepperstone Razor?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

HFM Pro

The HFM Pro account is a commission-free option with a tighter listed spread range than Premium and Cent in Broker Alarab data. Spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It is categorized for experienced traders seeking lower spreads, making HFM Pro vs Premium and Pro vs Zero particularly relevant comparisons.

Pepperstone Razor

The Pepperstone Razor account is the broker’s tight-spread option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. Razor therefore makes spread and commission central to the decision for active traders comparing it with the commission-free Standard account.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

HFM
Pro
Pepperstone
Razor

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

HFM
HFM
Pepperstone
Pepperstone

Account Name

HFM
Pro
Pepperstone
Razor

Account Type

HFM
standard
Pepperstone
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Pepperstone
ASIC | FCA | CySEC | DFSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

HFM
0.6 - 1.0
Pepperstone
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

HFM
0.6
Pepperstone
0

Average Recorded Spread

HFM
0.8
Pepperstone
0.1

Advertised Commission

HFM
$0
Pepperstone
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

HFM
$100
Pepperstone
$10

Order Execution Method

HFM
Market Execution
Pepperstone
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

HFM
MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader
Pepperstone
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

HFM
Not classified in this category
Pepperstone
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Pepperstone
ASIC | FCA | CySEC | DFSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

HFM
1:2000
Pepperstone
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM logo

HFM

Pro

Pepperstone logo

Pepperstone

Razor

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see HFM Pro as a clear option for traders seeking tighter spreads than Premium and Cent while avoiding a separate per-lot commission. Its 0.6–1.0 pip range is tighter than the standard options in our data, although it requires a $100 minimum deposit. Against Zero, traders should evaluate spread and commission together rather than assuming the account with the lowest spread is always cheaper.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Pepperstone Razor as more relevant to traders who prioritize tight spreads and accept a separate commission, particularly for scalping. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive from a pricing perspective, but the $7-per-lot commission must be included in every cost comparison. Razor should not automatically be considered cheaper than Standard; suitability depends on volume and trading frequency.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission in our data
  • ✓Tighter listed spread range than Premium and Cent
  • ✓Categorized for experienced traders seeking lower spreads
  • ✓Provides an alternative to the Zero model that combines tighter spreads with a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for scalping within our account data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is just $10 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear Raw-style pricing for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The minimum deposit is $100 while Premium has no minimum deposit listed
  • !The spread range is wider than Zero in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Highly spread-sensitive traders should compare total cost with Zero

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $7-per-lot trading commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean the transaction has no cost
  • !Frequent trading can make cumulative commission an important cost factor
  • !Beginners need to understand how spread and commission combine before comparing Razor with Standard

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Experienced traders seeking lower spreads according to our account categorization
  • •Users who prefer an account without a separate trading commission
  • •Traders seeking tighter spreads than Premium and Cent
  • •Users comparing Pro with Zero who prefer to avoid a separate per-lot commission model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Active traders making frequent entries and exits
  • •Traders who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission
  • •Users who calculate complete transaction cost using lot size and trading frequency

Detailed Account Analysis

HFM Pro vs Premium: Which Account Has Lower Spreads?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro has a clearly tighter listed spread range at 0.6–1.0 pips compared with 1.4–1.8 pips on Premium. Both accounts have a $0 separate commission and use Market Execution. Premium has no minimum deposit listed in our data, however, while Pro requires $100. Pro therefore provides tighter listed spreads in exchange for a higher entry requirement, which is the key trade-off between the accounts in our database.

HFM Pro vs Zero: No Commission or Spreads From 0.0?

Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission, while Zero is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips with commission from $6 per lot. Comparing only the minimum spread is therefore not enough to determine which account costs less. Pro places more of the listed cost within the spread, while Zero separates part of the cost into commission. Their minimum deposits also differ: $100 on Pro compared with $25 on Zero in our data.

Is the HFM Pro Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission listed for HFM Pro by Broker Alarab is $0. The account is not free of trading costs, however, because its listed spread range is 0.6–1.0 pips. The spread should therefore be included when evaluating cost, particularly for frequent trading. This differs from Zero, which has a tighter listed spread range but carries commission from $6 per lot.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is the Pepperstone Razor Account Good for Scalping?

Broker Alarab categorizes Razor for scalping, and spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data. This range is relevant to traders whose strategies involve frequent entries and exits because pricing differences can affect a larger number of transactions. The account also carries a $7-per-lot commission, so scalpers need to include commission in repeated trading costs. The most useful evaluation uses expected lots and transaction frequency rather than relying on the tight spread alone.

Pepperstone Razor vs Standard: How Do Trading Costs Differ?

According to Broker Alarab data, Razor uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.6–1.2 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both start with a $10 minimum deposit and use Market Execution. Neither therefore has an entry-requirement advantage in our data. Razor reduces the spread component but adds commission, while Standard places more of the cost within the spread. The more suitable account depends on the total cost generated by the trader’s activity.

How Should You Calculate Pepperstone Razor Trading Costs?

Looking only at a spread that starts from 0.0 pips does not provide a complete picture of Razor pricing. According to our data, the $7-per-lot commission needs to be considered alongside the actual spread when a transaction is executed. As total traded lots increase, cumulative commission becomes increasingly important. Traders can therefore make a more meaningful comparison by estimating Razor and Standard costs at the same trading volume instead of treating spread and commission as unrelated figures.

Important details about the HFM Pro account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.6–1.0 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $100 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Pro and Zero use different pricing models

Pro has no separate commission with a wider spread range, while Zero offers tighter listed spreads with commission from $6 per lot according to our data.

Important details about the Pepperstone Razor account

Razor commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission for the account. Commission should therefore be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data, but commission remains a direct component of pricing even when the spread is at the lower end of the range.

Razor and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Both accounts start at $10, making spread, commission and trading frequency more meaningful comparison factors than the deposit requirement.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for HFM Pro is 0.6 - 1.0, while Pepperstone Razor shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Pro is $100, compared with $10 for Pepperstone Razor. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About HFM Pro vs Pepperstone Razor

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between HFM Pro and Pepperstone Razor?+
The recorded spread for HFM Pro is 0.6 - 1.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Pepperstone Razor. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the HFM Pro account?+
HFM Pro is categorized by Broker Alarab for experienced traders seeking lower spreads. According to our data, spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the HFM Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, HFM Pro spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips and the separate commission is $0. This range is tighter than Premium and Cent in our database. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct component of transaction cost.
What is the HFM Pro minimum deposit?+
The HFM Pro minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. Premium and Cent have no minimum deposit listed in our data, while Zero starts at $25. The figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between HFM Pro and Zero?+
According to our data, Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and has a $100 minimum deposit. Zero uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with commission from $6 per lot and a $25 minimum deposit. The accounts therefore differ in both pricing structure and entry requirement.
What is the Pepperstone Razor account?+
The Pepperstone Razor account is a tight-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Standard by using tighter spreads in exchange for a separate per-lot commission.
What is the Pepperstone Razor spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Pepperstone Razor spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $7 per lot. The ability for spreads to reach 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free because commission remains a direct transaction cost. This is particularly relevant to scalpers and traders executing a larger number of transactions.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.