Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: HFM Provs Tickmill TradingView Raw

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes HFM Pro Different from Tickmill TradingView Raw?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

HFM Pro

The HFM Pro account is a commission-free option with a tighter listed spread range than Premium and Cent in Broker Alarab data. Spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It is categorized for experienced traders seeking lower spreads, making HFM Pro vs Premium and Pro vs Zero particularly relevant comparisons.

Tickmill TradingView Raw

The Tickmill TradingView Raw account is designed for TradingView users and scalpers seeking to combine a TradingView-focused trading workflow with tight-spread pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, creating a distinct cost and use case versus Raw and Classic.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

HFM
Pro
Tickmill
TradingView Raw

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

HFM
HFM
Tickmill
Tickmill

Account Name

HFM
Pro
Tickmill
TradingView Raw

Account Type

HFM
standard
Tickmill
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

HFM
0.6 - 1.0
Tickmill
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

HFM
0.6
Tickmill
0

Average Recorded Spread

HFM
0.8
Tickmill
0.1

Advertised Commission

HFM
$0
Tickmill
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

HFM
$100
Tickmill
$100

Order Execution Method

HFM
Market Execution
Tickmill
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

HFM
MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader
Tickmill
MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

HFM
Not classified in this category
Tickmill
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

HFM
1:2000
Tickmill
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM logo

HFM

Pro

Tickmill logo

Tickmill

TradingView Raw

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see HFM Pro as a clear option for traders seeking tighter spreads than Premium and Cent while avoiding a separate per-lot commission. Its 0.6–1.0 pip range is tighter than the standard options in our data, although it requires a $100 minimum deposit. Against Zero, traders should evaluate spread and commission together rather than assuming the account with the lowest spread is always cheaper.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Tickmill TradingView Raw as the most specialized of the three Tickmill accounts because it targets TradingView users and scalpers rather than offering a general-purpose pricing model. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range and $3.5-per-lot commission make cost comparison particularly relevant against Raw. The final choice should combine platform preference, total transaction cost and actual trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission in our data
  • ✓Tighter listed spread range than Premium and Cent
  • ✓Categorized for experienced traders seeking lower spreads
  • ✓Provides an alternative to the Zero model that combines tighter spreads with a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Designed for TradingView traders and scalpers according to our account classification
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3.5 per lot according to our data
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Raw and Classic
  • ✓Provides a specialized option for traders seeking TradingView with a tight-spread pricing model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The minimum deposit is $100 while Premium has no minimum deposit listed
  • !The spread range is wider than Zero in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Highly spread-sensitive traders should compare total cost with Zero

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $3.5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading
  • !The account is more specialized and may be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize TradingView
  • !Spread and commission should be compared with Raw and Classic rather than choosing based on the account name alone

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Experienced traders seeking lower spreads according to our account categorization
  • •Users who prefer an account without a separate trading commission
  • •Traders seeking tighter spreads than Premium and Cent
  • •Users comparing Pro with Zero who prefer to avoid a separate per-lot commission model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer TradingView as a central part of their trading and analysis workflow
  • •Scalpers who place particular importance on tight spreads
  • •Active traders comparing TradingView Raw commission with the standard Raw account
  • •Users seeking a specialized account combining TradingView with tight Raw-style pricing

Detailed Account Analysis

HFM Pro vs Premium: Which Account Has Lower Spreads?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro has a clearly tighter listed spread range at 0.6–1.0 pips compared with 1.4–1.8 pips on Premium. Both accounts have a $0 separate commission and use Market Execution. Premium has no minimum deposit listed in our data, however, while Pro requires $100. Pro therefore provides tighter listed spreads in exchange for a higher entry requirement, which is the key trade-off between the accounts in our database.

HFM Pro vs Zero: No Commission or Spreads From 0.0?

Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission, while Zero is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips with commission from $6 per lot. Comparing only the minimum spread is therefore not enough to determine which account costs less. Pro places more of the listed cost within the spread, while Zero separates part of the cost into commission. Their minimum deposits also differ: $100 on Pro compared with $25 on Zero in our data.

Is the HFM Pro Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission listed for HFM Pro by Broker Alarab is $0. The account is not free of trading costs, however, because its listed spread range is 0.6–1.0 pips. The spread should therefore be included when evaluating cost, particularly for frequent trading. This differs from Zero, which has a tighter listed spread range but carries commission from $6 per lot.

Detailed Account Analysis

Tickmill TradingView Raw vs Raw: What Is the Difference?

This comparison matters because the two accounts have similar spreads but are not identical in Broker Alarab data. Both are listed with 0.0–0.3 pip spreads and a $100 minimum deposit, but TradingView Raw carries a $3.5-per-lot commission compared with $6 per lot on Raw. TradingView Raw is also categorized for TradingView traders and scalpers, while Raw is aimed more broadly at scalpers and active traders. Commission and preferred trading workflow should therefore be compared rather than looking at spread alone.

Is Tickmill TradingView Raw Good for Scalping?

Broker Alarab categorizes the account for scalpers, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range makes it particularly relevant to strategies involving frequent entries and exits. Spread can have greater significance in scalping because the targeted price movement on each trade may be relatively small. The $3.5-per-lot commission remains part of transaction cost, however, so traders should calculate its effect across their total volume and trading frequency rather than judging the account only by its tight spread.

TradingView Raw vs Classic: Which Pricing Model Fits You?

The accounts differ clearly in how trading costs are structured. According to our data, TradingView Raw offers 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3.5-per-lot commission, while Classic uses a 1.6–2.0 pip spread range with no separate commission. Both have a $100 minimum deposit. Classic may appeal to traders seeking simpler pricing, while TradingView Raw targets users who prioritize tighter spreads and a TradingView-focused workflow and are comfortable including commission in total cost.

Important details about the HFM Pro account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.6–1.0 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $100 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Pro and Zero use different pricing models

Pro has no separate commission with a wider spread range, while Zero offers tighter listed spreads with commission from $6 per lot according to our data.

Important details about the Tickmill TradingView Raw account

TradingView Raw commission is $3.5 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $3.5-per-lot commission for the account. This should be combined with the effect of the spread when estimating actual trading cost rather than relying on the spread range alone.

TradingView Raw and Raw are not the same account

Although both accounts have a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range in our data, their commission and intended trader profiles differ. The two names should therefore not be treated as alternative labels for an identical account.

Minimum deposit does not decide between the Tickmill accounts

Classic, Raw and TradingView Raw all carry a $100 minimum deposit according to our data. Platform preference, spreads, commission and trading style therefore become more important comparison factors.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for HFM Pro is 0.6 - 1.0, while Tickmill TradingView Raw shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Pro is $100, compared with $100 for Tickmill TradingView Raw. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About HFM Pro vs Tickmill TradingView Raw

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between HFM Pro and Tickmill TradingView Raw?+
The recorded spread for HFM Pro is 0.6 - 1.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Tickmill TradingView Raw. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the HFM Pro account?+
HFM Pro is categorized by Broker Alarab for experienced traders seeking lower spreads. According to our data, spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the HFM Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, HFM Pro spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips and the separate commission is $0. This range is tighter than Premium and Cent in our database. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct component of transaction cost.
What is the HFM Pro minimum deposit?+
The HFM Pro minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. Premium and Cent have no minimum deposit listed in our data, while Zero starts at $25. The figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between HFM Pro and Zero?+
According to our data, Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and has a $100 minimum deposit. Zero uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with commission from $6 per lot and a $25 minimum deposit. The accounts therefore differ in both pricing structure and entry requirement.
What is the Tickmill TradingView Raw account?+
Tickmill TradingView Raw is categorized in Broker Alarab data for TradingView traders and scalpers. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Classic through its tight-spread plus commission model and differs from Raw in both the listed commission and its TradingView-focused trader profile.
What is the Tickmill TradingView Raw spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Tickmill TradingView Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $3.5 per lot. A spread that can reach 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero. Commission should be considered alongside the spread, particularly for active traders and scalpers who may execute a larger number of transactions.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.