Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: HFM Zerovs IC Markets Raw Pro+

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes HFM Zero Different from IC Markets Raw Pro+?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

HFM Zero

The HFM Zero account is the broker’s low-spread account and is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission starts from $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $25 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to searches for HFM Zero Spread and comparisons of Zero vs Pro on spreads, commissions and overall pricing.

IC Markets Raw Pro+

The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

HFM
Zero
IC Markets
Raw Pro+

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

HFM
HFM
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

HFM
Zero
IC Markets
Raw Pro+

Account Type

HFM
raw
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

HFM
0.0 - 0.3
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

HFM
0
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

HFM
0.1
IC Markets
0.05

Advertised Commission

HFM
Not specified
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

HFM
$25
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

HFM
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

HFM
MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

HFM
Classified as suitable for scalping
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

HFM
1:2000
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM logo

HFM

Zero

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro+

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see HFM Zero as particularly relevant to traders searching for tight spreads or a scalping-oriented account, but the 0.0-pip figure should never be viewed separately from commission starting at $6 per lot. With a $25 minimum deposit, it also differs clearly from Pro. A useful comparison should focus on expected total cost rather than the minimum spread alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the four HFM accounts in our database
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $25
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders
  • ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model for traders comfortable with a separate commission component

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
  • ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
  • ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
  • ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Commission starts from $6 per lot according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Cumulative commission becomes more relevant as total traded volume increases
  • !Traders should compare total cost with Pro rather than spreads alone

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
  • !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users who understand pricing that combines spreads with per-lot commission
  • •Traders comparing HFM Zero with Pro before selecting a pricing model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
  • •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
  • •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
  • •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the HFM Zero Account Offer Spreads From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The spread range listed for HFM Zero by Broker Alarab is 0.0–0.3 pips. This figure should be read together with the listed commission, which starts from $6 per lot. A spread reaching 0.0 therefore does not mean a transaction has no cost. Spread and commission should be evaluated together, particularly for active traders operating with larger total trading volumes.

HFM Zero vs Pro: Which Has Lower Trading Costs?

The answer depends on trading behavior because the pricing models differ. Zero uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with commission from $6 per lot, while Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission. Zero also has a $25 minimum deposit compared with $100 on Pro. Expected total cost should therefore be compared using lot size and transaction frequency rather than automatically choosing Zero because its listed spread is tighter.

Is HFM Zero Suitable for Scalping and Active Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes HFM Zero for scalpers and active traders in our data. This classification accompanies the account’s listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and commission starting from $6 per lot. Active traders should pay particular attention to cumulative commission because increasing the total number of traded lots increases the commission component of overall trading costs.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.

Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?

The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.

Important details about the HFM Zero account

Commission starts from $6 per lot

Broker Alarab data records the commission as starting from $6 per lot, so it should not be presented as a fixed $6 commission in every circumstance.

The listed spread range is 0.0–0.3 pips

A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading because the separate commission remains part of the account pricing model.

The minimum deposit is $25

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $25 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account

Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data

This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.

The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost

Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+

We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for HFM Zero is 0.0 - 0.3, while IC Markets Raw Pro+ shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Zero is $25, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Pro+. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About HFM Zero vs IC Markets Raw Pro+

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between HFM Zero and IC Markets Raw Pro+?+
The recorded spread for HFM Zero is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 0.0 - 0.1 for IC Markets Raw Pro+. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the HFM Zero account?+
HFM Zero is a low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission starts from $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $25 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the HFM Zero spread?+
According to Broker Alarab data, HFM Zero spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean free trading because the account carries commission starting from $6 per lot. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when estimating trading costs.
What is the HFM Zero commission and minimum deposit?+
According to our data, HFM Zero commission starts from $6 per lot and the minimum deposit is $25. The wording from is important because it does not necessarily mean commission is fixed at exactly $6 in every case. The minimum deposit should also not be interpreted as recommended trading capital.
What is the difference between HFM Zero and Pro?+
Zero has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, commission from $6 per lot and a $25 minimum deposit. Pro has 0.6–1.0 pip spreads, no separate commission and a $100 minimum deposit. The accounts therefore use clearly different cost structures and have different entry requirements.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. According to our table, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Raw Pro primarily through the commission listed in our dataset.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro+ spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero because commission remains part of the transaction. At higher volumes, calculating total spread and commission costs becomes increasingly important.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.