
Trading Account Comparison: HFM Zerovs Tickmill Raw
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


Raw
What Makes HFM Zero Different from Tickmill Raw?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
HFM Zero
The HFM Zero account is the broker’s low-spread account and is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission starts from $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $25 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to searches for HFM Zero Spread and comparisons of Zero vs Pro on spreads, commissions and overall pricing.
Tickmill Raw
The Tickmill Raw account is the broker’s tight-spread account aimed particularly at scalpers and active traders who focus closely on entry and exit costs. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making total-cost comparison with Classic essential before choosing.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | HFM Zero | Tickmill Raw |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | HFM | Tickmill |
| Account Name | Zero | Raw |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.3 | 0.0 - 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.1 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $25 | $100 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Classified as suitable for scalping | Classified as suitable for scalping |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:2000 | 1:1000 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM
Zero

Tickmill
Raw
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see HFM Zero as particularly relevant to traders searching for tight spreads or a scalping-oriented account, but the 0.0-pip figure should never be viewed separately from commission starting at $6 per lot. With a $25 minimum deposit, it also differs clearly from Pro. A useful comparison should focus on expected total cost rather than the minimum spread alone.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Tickmill Raw as the more relevant account to evaluate for active traders and scalpers because of its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Its $6-per-lot commission means the account cannot be judged on spread alone. Since the minimum deposit matches Classic, the real decision should be based on total cost at the trader’s actual volume and trading frequency.
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Tightest listed spread range among the four HFM accounts in our database
- ✓Minimum deposit is $25
- ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders
- ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model for traders comfortable with a separate commission component
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Tickmill Classic account
- ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders in our account data
- ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Classic in our data
- ✓Pricing structure lets active traders evaluate spread and commission against actual trading volume
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Commission starts from $6 per lot according to our data
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
- !Cumulative commission becomes more relevant as total traded volume increases
- !Traders should compare total cost with Pro rather than spreads alone
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a $6-per-lot trading commission according to our data
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero transaction cost
- !Pricing requires spread and commission to be evaluated together rather than using one figure
- !Classic may provide simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
- •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
- •Users who understand pricing that combines spreads with per-lot commission
- •Traders comparing HFM Zero with Pro before selecting a pricing model
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Scalpers who place particular importance on tighter entry and exit spreads
- •Active traders who execute a higher number of transactions
- •Spread-sensitive traders who are comfortable paying a separate per-lot commission
- •Traders who want to compare Raw and Classic total costs against their actual trading volume
Detailed Account Analysis
Does the HFM Zero Account Offer Spreads From 0.0 Pips?
Yes. The spread range listed for HFM Zero by Broker Alarab is 0.0–0.3 pips. This figure should be read together with the listed commission, which starts from $6 per lot. A spread reaching 0.0 therefore does not mean a transaction has no cost. Spread and commission should be evaluated together, particularly for active traders operating with larger total trading volumes.
HFM Zero vs Pro: Which Has Lower Trading Costs?
The answer depends on trading behavior because the pricing models differ. Zero uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with commission from $6 per lot, while Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission. Zero also has a $25 minimum deposit compared with $100 on Pro. Expected total cost should therefore be compared using lot size and transaction frequency rather than automatically choosing Zero because its listed spread is tighter.
Is HFM Zero Suitable for Scalping and Active Trading?
Broker Alarab categorizes HFM Zero for scalpers and active traders in our data. This classification accompanies the account’s listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and commission starting from $6 per lot. Active traders should pay particular attention to cumulative commission because increasing the total number of traded lots increases the commission component of overall trading costs.
Detailed Account Analysis
Tickmill Raw vs Classic: Which Account Costs Less?
The main difference between Raw and Classic is not the minimum deposit, which is $100 for both accounts according to Broker Alarab data, but how each transaction is priced. Raw offers a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range with a $6-per-lot commission, while Classic is listed at 1.6–2.0 pips without a separate commission. There is therefore no reliable answer based on spread or commission alone. Traders should apply the spread difference and Raw commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which model produces the better total cost for their strategy.
Is Tickmill Raw Good for Scalping and Active Trading?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw for scalpers and active traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range is relevant to strategies that place particular importance on entry and exit pricing. Spread differences can matter more in scalping because strategies may target relatively small price movements across a larger number of transactions. Higher activity also means the $6-per-lot commission can accumulate, however, so scalpers should calculate spread and commission together rather than assuming Raw is automatically the cheapest account.
How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Tickmill Raw?
Evaluating Raw correctly requires separating the headline spread from the total transaction cost. Our data lists spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips and commission at $6 per lot, meaning trading volume directly affects the commission paid. Traders can estimate the number of lots they expect to trade over a day or month, calculate the resulting commission, add the effect of the spread and compare the result with Classic or another account before deciding which structure is more cost-efficient.
Important details about the HFM Zero account
Commission starts from $6 per lot
Broker Alarab data records the commission as starting from $6 per lot, so it should not be presented as a fixed $6 commission in every circumstance.
The listed spread range is 0.0–0.3 pips
A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading because the separate commission remains part of the account pricing model.
The minimum deposit is $25
This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $25 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.
Important details about the Tickmill Raw account
A 0.0 spread does not mean cost-free trading
Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be combined when evaluating transaction cost.
Commission becomes more important as trading volume increases
Raw commission is linked to trading volume, so its total impact increases as more lots are traded. Active traders should calculate costs using their actual volume rather than focusing on spread alone.
Raw and Classic have the same minimum deposit
Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data. The core comparison is therefore about pricing structure rather than requiring more capital to open Raw.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for HFM Zero is 0.0 - 0.3, while Tickmill Raw shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Zero is $25, compared with $100 for Tickmill Raw. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About HFM Zero vs Tickmill Raw
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between HFM Zero and Tickmill Raw?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the HFM Zero account?+
What is the HFM Zero spread?+
What is the HFM Zero commission and minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between HFM Zero and Pro?+
What is the Tickmill Raw account?+
What is the Tickmill Raw spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
