
Trading Account Comparison: HFM Zerovs Ultima Markets ECN
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


ECN
What Makes HFM Zero Different from Ultima Markets ECN?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
HFM Zero
The HFM Zero account is the broker’s low-spread account and is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission starts from $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $25 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to searches for HFM Zero Spread and comparisons of Zero vs Pro on spreads, commissions and overall pricing.
Ultima Markets ECN
The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | HFM Zero | Ultima Markets ECN |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | HFM | Ultima Markets |
| Account Name | Zero | ECN |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA | FSC | FSCA |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.3 | 0.0 - 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.1 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $25 | $50 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader | MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Classified as suitable for scalping | Not classified in this category |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA | FSC | FSCA |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:2000 | 1:2000 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM
Zero

Ultima Markets
ECN
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see HFM Zero as particularly relevant to traders searching for tight spreads or a scalping-oriented account, but the 0.0-pip figure should never be viewed separately from commission starting at $6 per lot. With a $25 minimum deposit, it also differs clearly from Pro. A useful comparison should focus on expected total cost rather than the minimum spread alone.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Tightest listed spread range among the four HFM accounts in our database
- ✓Minimum deposit is $25
- ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders
- ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model for traders comfortable with a separate commission component
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
- ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
- ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
- ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Commission starts from $6 per lot according to our data
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
- !Cumulative commission becomes more relevant as total traded volume increases
- !Traders should compare total cost with Pro rather than spreads alone
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
- !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
- !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
- !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
- •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
- •Users who understand pricing that combines spreads with per-lot commission
- •Traders comparing HFM Zero with Pro before selecting a pricing model
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
- •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
- •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
- •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data
Detailed Account Analysis
Does the HFM Zero Account Offer Spreads From 0.0 Pips?
Yes. The spread range listed for HFM Zero by Broker Alarab is 0.0–0.3 pips. This figure should be read together with the listed commission, which starts from $6 per lot. A spread reaching 0.0 therefore does not mean a transaction has no cost. Spread and commission should be evaluated together, particularly for active traders operating with larger total trading volumes.
HFM Zero vs Pro: Which Has Lower Trading Costs?
The answer depends on trading behavior because the pricing models differ. Zero uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with commission from $6 per lot, while Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission. Zero also has a $25 minimum deposit compared with $100 on Pro. Expected total cost should therefore be compared using lot size and transaction frequency rather than automatically choosing Zero because its listed spread is tighter.
Is HFM Zero Suitable for Scalping and Active Trading?
Broker Alarab categorizes HFM Zero for scalpers and active traders in our data. This classification accompanies the account’s listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and commission starting from $6 per lot. Active traders should pay particular attention to cumulative commission because increasing the total number of traded lots increases the commission component of overall trading costs.
Detailed Account Analysis
Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?
Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.
Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?
The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.
How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?
A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.
Important details about the HFM Zero account
Commission starts from $6 per lot
Broker Alarab data records the commission as starting from $6 per lot, so it should not be presented as a fixed $6 commission in every circumstance.
The listed spread range is 0.0–0.3 pips
A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading because the separate commission remains part of the account pricing model.
The minimum deposit is $25
This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $25 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.
Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account
A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost
Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.
The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital
Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.
ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data
Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for HFM Zero is 0.0 - 0.3, while Ultima Markets ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Zero is $25, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About HFM Zero vs Ultima Markets ECN
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between HFM Zero and Ultima Markets ECN?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the HFM Zero account?+
What is the HFM Zero spread?+
What is the HFM Zero commission and minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between HFM Zero and Pro?+
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
