Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: HFM Zerovs Ultima Markets Standard Cent

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes HFM Zero Different from Ultima Markets Standard Cent?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

HFM Zero

The HFM Zero account is the broker’s low-spread account and is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission starts from $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $25 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to searches for HFM Zero Spread and comparisons of Zero vs Pro on spreads, commissions and overall pricing.

Ultima Markets Standard Cent

The Ultima Markets Standard Cent account combines cent-account trading with straightforward commission-free pricing, targeting traders who want greater flexibility with smaller trading sizes before moving to larger account structures. According to Broker Alarab data, pricing follows the Standard spread model, commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making it worth comparing with Standard and ECN Cent.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

HFM
Zero
Ultima Markets
Standard Cent

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

HFM
HFM
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

HFM
Zero
Ultima Markets
Standard Cent

Account Type

HFM
raw
Ultima Markets
cent

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

HFM
0.0 - 0.3
Ultima Markets
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

HFM
0
Ultima Markets
1

Average Recorded Spread

HFM
0.1
Ultima Markets
1.2

Advertised Commission

HFM
Not specified
Ultima Markets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

HFM
$25
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

HFM
Market Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

HFM
MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

HFM
Classified as suitable for scalping
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

HFM
1:2000
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM logo

HFM

Zero

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

Standard Cent

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see HFM Zero as particularly relevant to traders searching for tight spreads or a scalping-oriented account, but the 0.0-pip figure should never be viewed separately from commission starting at $6 per lot. With a $25 minimum deposit, it also differs clearly from Pro. A useful comparison should focus on expected total cost rather than the minimum spread alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets Standard Cent as most relevant to traders specifically seeking a cent account with straightforward commission-free pricing. Its main advantage is not a lower minimum deposit, but the combination of a cent structure with the Standard pricing model. Traders prioritizing tighter spreads should compare Standard Cent directly with ECN Cent before choosing.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Tightest listed spread range among the four HFM accounts in our database
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $25
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders
  • ✓Provides a low-spread pricing model for traders comfortable with a separate commission component

Account Advantages

  • ✓Cent-account structure for traders seeking greater flexibility in trading size
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓The minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Straightforward pricing model based primarily on spread
  • ✓Provides a practical account type for comparing cent trading with regular account structures

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Commission starts from $6 per lot according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Cumulative commission becomes more relevant as total traded volume increases
  • !Traders should compare total cost with Pro rather than spreads alone

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Does not provide a lower minimum deposit than Standard or ECN in our data
  • !ECN Cent provides tighter spread pricing in exchange for a separate commission
  • !Zero separate commission does not eliminate spread-related trading costs
  • !Experienced traders may not need a Cent structure if they are already comfortable with regular accounts

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Users who understand pricing that combines spreads with per-lot commission
  • •Traders comparing HFM Zero with Pro before selecting a pricing model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders specifically looking for an Ultima Markets cent account
  • •Beginners moving from demo trading toward a live environment more gradually
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model without a separate per-lot commission
  • •Traders seeking greater flexibility when managing trading size and market exposure

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the HFM Zero Account Offer Spreads From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The spread range listed for HFM Zero by Broker Alarab is 0.0–0.3 pips. This figure should be read together with the listed commission, which starts from $6 per lot. A spread reaching 0.0 therefore does not mean a transaction has no cost. Spread and commission should be evaluated together, particularly for active traders operating with larger total trading volumes.

HFM Zero vs Pro: Which Has Lower Trading Costs?

The answer depends on trading behavior because the pricing models differ. Zero uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with commission from $6 per lot, while Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission. Zero also has a $25 minimum deposit compared with $100 on Pro. Expected total cost should therefore be compared using lot size and transaction frequency rather than automatically choosing Zero because its listed spread is tighter.

Is HFM Zero Suitable for Scalping and Active Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes HFM Zero for scalpers and active traders in our data. This classification accompanies the account’s listed 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and commission starting from $6 per lot. Active traders should pay particular attention to cumulative commission because increasing the total number of traded lots increases the commission component of overall trading costs.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets Standard Cent vs Standard: What Is the Difference?

Both accounts use a no-separate-commission model and have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so entry cost is not the main distinction. The key difference is account structure: Standard Cent uses a cent-account format, while Standard is the regular account. Standard Cent is therefore more relevant to traders seeking greater flexibility in managing trading size, while Standard suits those ready to use the regular account structure directly. Pricing alone does not determine the better option because account format is central to this comparison.

Is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent Account Good for Beginners?

Standard Cent can be useful for newer traders because it provides a live trading environment within a cent-account structure without a separate trading commission. This can help traders focus on position sizing and risk management before becoming comfortable with larger trading exposure. A cent account does not remove trading risk or make live trading loss-free, however. With a $50 minimum deposit in our data, its primary advantage is account flexibility rather than a lower funding requirement.

Standard Cent vs ECN Cent: Which Pricing Model Should You Choose?

This comparison matters because both provide a Cent structure but use different pricing approaches. Standard Cent has no separate trading commission and relies more heavily on spread, while ECN Cent reduces the starting spread and introduces a cent-denominated commission according to the account data. Standard Cent therefore favors simpler pricing, while ECN Cent becomes more relevant to spread-sensitive traders comfortable calculating commission. The better model depends on trading size and frequency rather than the account name alone.

Important details about the HFM Zero account

Commission starts from $6 per lot

Broker Alarab data records the commission as starting from $6 per lot, so it should not be presented as a fixed $6 commission in every circumstance.

The listed spread range is 0.0–0.3 pips

A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading because the separate commission remains part of the account pricing model.

The minimum deposit is $25

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $25 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Important details about the Ultima Markets Standard Cent account

A Cent account does not make trading risk-free

The cent-account structure can provide greater flexibility in managing trading size, but it remains a live trading account. Risk management, position sizing and leverage therefore remain important regardless of the account label.

The $50 minimum deposit is not recommended trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for Standard Cent. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for the balance appropriate to a particular strategy or risk level.

Standard Cent and ECN Cent are not the same account

Both use a cent-account structure, but their pricing models differ. Standard Cent has no separate trading commission, while ECN Cent combines tighter starting spreads with a cent-denominated commission according to the account data.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for HFM Zero is 0.0 - 0.3, while Ultima Markets Standard Cent shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Zero is $25, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets Standard Cent. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About HFM Zero vs Ultima Markets Standard Cent

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between HFM Zero and Ultima Markets Standard Cent?+
The recorded spread for HFM Zero is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for Ultima Markets Standard Cent. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the HFM Zero account?+
HFM Zero is a low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission starts from $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $25 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the HFM Zero spread?+
According to Broker Alarab data, HFM Zero spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean free trading because the account carries commission starting from $6 per lot. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when estimating trading costs.
What is the HFM Zero commission and minimum deposit?+
According to our data, HFM Zero commission starts from $6 per lot and the minimum deposit is $25. The wording from is important because it does not necessarily mean commission is fixed at exactly $6 in every case. The minimum deposit should also not be interpreted as recommended trading capital.
What is the difference between HFM Zero and Pro?+
Zero has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, commission from $6 per lot and a $25 minimum deposit. Pro has 0.6–1.0 pip spreads, no separate commission and a $100 minimum deposit. The accounts therefore use clearly different cost structures and have different entry requirements.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent account?+
The Ultima Markets Standard Cent account combines a cent-account structure with a pricing model that has no separate trading commission. According to Broker Alarab data, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It is particularly relevant to traders who want to experience live trading through a Cent environment while retaining the simpler Standard-style pricing model instead of a separate ECN commission.
What is the Ultima Markets Standard Cent spread and commission?+
Standard Cent follows pricing closer to the regular Standard model in our data and has no separate trading commission. Ultima Markets currently publishes a minimum spread starting from 1.0 pip for this account. Spread still represents part of trading cost even when commission is zero, so effective costs should be evaluated and compared particularly with the ECN Cent account.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.