
Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Provs IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


Raw Spread (cTrader)
What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro Different from IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
IC Markets Raw Pro
The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. This positions Raw Pro between Raw Pro+ and Raw Spread as an account that should be compared carefully on spread, commission and trading volume.
IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)
The IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account is the Raw option categorized by Broker Alarab for advanced traders seeking a cTrader-focused account with tight spreads and separate commission pricing. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution, giving it a distinct position versus the regular Raw Spread and Standard accounts.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | IC Markets Raw Pro | IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | IC Markets | IC Markets |
| Account Name | Raw Pro | Raw Spread (cTrader) |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.1 | 0.0 - 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.05 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $200 | $200 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Not classified in this category | Classified as suitable for scalping |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:500 | 1:500 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets
Raw Pro

IC Markets
Raw Spread (cTrader)
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see IC Markets Raw Pro as an account that is best evaluated through direct comparison rather than isolated figures. Its 0.0–0.1 pip range is relevant to active traders, but the $1.5-per-lot commission should be compared directly with Raw Pro+ and the other Raw options. With a $200 minimum deposit, effective cost and trading volume become the key decision factors.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) as an account that should be evaluated through both cTrader preference and Raw pricing rather than as another version of Raw Spread. Our data lists the same 0.0–0.3 pip range but a $3-per-lot commission compared with $7 on Raw Spread. Platform preference, commission and trading volume can therefore become decisive factors.
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Defined commission of $1.5 per lot
- ✓Categorized for active traders in our account data
- ✓Minimum deposit is $200
- ✓Provides tight-spread Raw pricing for traders who prefer it over the Standard model
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Commission is $3 per lot according to our data
- ✓The cTrader-focused Raw option within our IC Markets account lineup
- ✓Categorized for advanced traders
- ✓Listed commission is lower than Raw Spread while sharing the same spread range in our table
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $1.5-per-lot commission
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
- !Commission is higher than Raw Pro+ in our data despite the same listed spread range
- !Traders need to compare several Raw options before determining the most suitable account
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $3-per-lot commission
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not represent the complete transaction cost
- !May be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize cTrader
- !Should be compared with Raw Spread, Standard and the other Raw accounts before choosing
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
- •Traders who prefer Raw pricing with tighter spreads and a separate commission
- •Users comparing the cost of Raw Pro with Raw Pro+
- •Frequent traders who calculate transaction costs using actual lot volume
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Advanced traders who prefer cTrader within the IC Markets account options
- •Traders seeking to combine cTrader with a tight spread range
- •Users comparing cTrader account commission with the regular Raw Spread account
- •Traders who evaluate both spread and commission when choosing an account
Detailed Account Analysis
IC Markets Raw Pro vs Raw Pro+: What Is the Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, the accounts share several important characteristics: 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission. Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries $1 per lot. Total traded lots therefore become important when comparing them. As volume rises, the cumulative effect of the $0.50-per-lot difference increases, making expected trading volume central to the comparison.
Is IC Markets Raw Pro Suitable for Active Traders?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Pro for active traders, and its 0.0–0.1 pip spread range is relevant to users who pay close attention to repeated entry and exit costs. Active trading also means the $1.5-per-lot commission repeats as volume increases. The tight spread should therefore not be evaluated alone. Total commission and spread costs should be calculated and compared with Standard and the other Raw accounts before determining whether Raw Pro fits the trader’s actual activity.
Raw Pro vs Raw Spread: Which Cost Structure Is Stronger?
Raw Pro uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1.5-per-lot commission in our data, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. These figures make comparison important, but suitability cannot be determined from one spread or commission figure alone. Trading volume, strategy and transaction frequency determine how much each pricing difference actually affects the trader.
Detailed Account Analysis
IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) vs Raw Spread: What Is the Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share 0.0–0.3 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission alongside the cTrader focus of this account. Raw Spread (cTrader) carries a $3-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread carries $7 per lot. Traders should therefore compare their preferred platform and total trading cost rather than assuming the accounts are identical because both carry the Raw Spread name.
Who Is the IC Markets cTrader Account For?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Spread (cTrader) for advanced traders. The account becomes particularly relevant to users specifically seeking a cTrader experience while also wanting tight Raw pricing. Platform choice alone does not determine suitability, however. Traders should also consider the $3-per-lot commission, 0.0–0.3 pip spread range and expected trading volume, allowing the account to be evaluated as a complete combination of trading workflow and cost.
IC Markets cTrader vs Standard: Which Account Fits Your Trading Style?
The pricing structures differ clearly in our data. Raw Spread (cTrader) uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.8–1.0 pips with no separate commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. Traders seeking simpler pricing may consider Standard, while those prioritizing cTrader and tighter spreads should evaluate the cTrader account after including commission in the total transaction cost.
Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro account
Raw Pro commission is $1.5 per lot in our data
Broker Alarab data lists a $1.5-per-lot commission for the account. It should be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.
A 0.0–0.1 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading
Even when the spread reaches the lower end of the listed range, commission remains part of the pricing structure. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.
Raw Pro and Raw Pro+ require a direct comparison
Both accounts have the same spread range and minimum deposit in our data, while their commissions differ. Trading volume therefore becomes central to the comparison.
Important details about the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account
The cTrader account commission is $3 per lot in our data
Broker Alarab data lists a $3-per-lot commission for Raw Spread (cTrader). This should be considered alongside the spread when comparing trading costs.
Raw Spread and Raw Spread (cTrader) are not identical
Although their spread ranges and minimum deposits match in our data, commission differs and this account has a cTrader focus, so the two should be evaluated separately.
Choosing cTrader does not remove the importance of cost
Platform preference matters, but spread, commission and trading volume remain important factors when determining whether the account fits a trader.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro is 0.0 - 0.1, while IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro is $200, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader). A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro vs IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader)?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro account?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro spread and commission?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and Raw Pro+?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Spread (cTrader) account?+
What is the IC Markets cTrader spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
