Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Provs MultiBank Group Pro

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro Different from MultiBank Group Pro?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Pro

The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. This positions Raw Pro between Raw Pro+ and Raw Spread as an account that should be compared carefully on spread, commission and trading volume.

MultiBank Group Pro

The MultiBank Group Pro account is the middle option between Standard and ECN and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.9 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $1,000 and orders use Market Execution. Pro combines tighter spreads than Standard without moving to the ECN commission structure and its $10,000 deposit requirement.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Pro
MultiBank Group
Pro

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Pro
MultiBank Group
Pro

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
MultiBank Group
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1
MultiBank Group
0.8 - 1.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
MultiBank Group
0.8

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.05
MultiBank Group
0.9

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
MultiBank Group
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
MultiBank Group
$1000

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
MultiBank Group
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
MultiBank Group
1:500

Open a Trading Account

MultiBank Group
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

Pro

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro as an account that is best evaluated through direct comparison rather than isolated figures. Its 0.0–0.1 pip range is relevant to active traders, but the $1.5-per-lot commission should be compared directly with Raw Pro+ and the other Raw options. With a $200 minimum deposit, effective cost and trading volume become the key decision factors.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank Pro as a genuine middle ground between the other two accounts: its 0.8–1.0 pip spread range is tighter than Standard, the separate commission remains $0 and the $1,000 minimum deposit is substantially below ECN. It therefore becomes relevant to active traders seeking improved spread conditions without moving to the ECN deposit and commission structure.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Defined commission of $1.5 per lot
  • ✓Categorized for active traders in our account data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides tight-spread Raw pricing for traders who prefer it over the Standard model

Account Advantages

  • ✓The listed 0.8–1.0 pip spread range is tighter than Standard
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.9 pips
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for active traders
  • ✓Substantially lower minimum deposit than ECN while retaining tighter spreads than Standard

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $1.5-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !Commission is higher than Raw Pro+ in our data despite the same listed spread range
  • !Traders need to compare several Raw options before determining the most suitable account

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The $1,000 minimum deposit is substantially higher than Standard
  • !The listed spread range remains wider than ECN
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Users should evaluate whether the spread improvement over Standard justifies the higher deposit requirement

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Traders who prefer Raw pricing with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Users comparing the cost of Raw Pro with Raw Pro+
  • •Frequent traders who calculate transaction costs using actual lot volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a separate commission
  • •Traders able to meet the $1,000 minimum deposit
  • •Users looking for a middle option between Standard and ECN

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro vs Raw Pro+: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, the accounts share several important characteristics: 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission. Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries $1 per lot. Total traded lots therefore become important when comparing them. As volume rises, the cumulative effect of the $0.50-per-lot difference increases, making expected trading volume central to the comparison.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro Suitable for Active Traders?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Pro for active traders, and its 0.0–0.1 pip spread range is relevant to users who pay close attention to repeated entry and exit costs. Active trading also means the $1.5-per-lot commission repeats as volume increases. The tight spread should therefore not be evaluated alone. Total commission and spread costs should be calculated and compared with Standard and the other Raw accounts before determining whether Raw Pro fits the trader’s actual activity.

Raw Pro vs Raw Spread: Which Cost Structure Is Stronger?

Raw Pro uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1.5-per-lot commission in our data, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. These figures make comparison important, but suitability cannot be determined from one spread or commission figure alone. Trading volume, strategy and transaction frequency determine how much each pricing difference actually affects the trader.

Detailed Account Analysis

MultiBank Pro vs Standard: Where Is the Real Difference?

Neither account carries a separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but Pro has listed spreads of 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average compared with Standard at 1.0–1.5 pips and a 1.2-pip average. In return, the minimum deposit rises from $50 on Standard to $1,000 on Pro. The central question is therefore the value of tighter spreads relative to the higher capital requirement.

MultiBank Pro vs ECN for Active Traders

Pro is categorized for active traders and starts from $1,000 with 0.8–1.0 pip spreads and a $0 separate commission. ECN requires $10,000 but reduces the spread range to 0.0–0.3 pips and adds a $3 per-lot commission. Pro therefore represents a clearly different tier for traders seeking improved spreads without moving to the ECN cost structure and deposit requirement.

Is the MultiBank Pro Account Commission-Free?

Yes. The separate commission recorded for Pro by Broker Alarab is $0. Account costs do not disappear, however, because listed spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average. When evaluating MultiBank Pro fees, traders should therefore consider the spread and deposit requirement rather than focusing only on the absence of a separate commission.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro account

Raw Pro commission is $1.5 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $1.5-per-lot commission for the account. It should be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the lower end of the listed range, commission remains part of the pricing structure. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.

Raw Pro and Raw Pro+ require a direct comparison

Both accounts have the same spread range and minimum deposit in our data, while their commissions differ. Trading volume therefore becomes central to the comparison.

Important details about the MultiBank Pro account

The minimum deposit is $1,000

The Pro requirement is higher than the $50 Standard deposit and lower than the $10,000 ECN deposit. This figure is not a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.8–1.0 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

Pro sits between Standard and ECN

Our data positions it between the other accounts in terms of spreads and deposit requirement, so it should be evaluated within that comparison.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro is 0.0 - 0.1, while MultiBank Group Pro shows 0.8 - 1.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro is $200, compared with $1000 for MultiBank Group Pro. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro vs MultiBank Group Pro

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and MultiBank Group Pro?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro is 0.0 - 0.1, compared with 0.8 - 1.0 for MultiBank Group Pro. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. The account is particularly relevant to compare with Raw Pro+ because their spread ranges match while commission differs.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1.5 per lot. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean the transaction has zero cost because commission remains a direct pricing component. Spread and commission should therefore be calculated together, particularly for active traders operating at higher volume or frequency.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other IC Markets accounts in our table. The $200 amount represents the account requirement in our database and should not be interpreted as a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk management.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and Raw Pro+?+
Both accounts have 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution according to our data. The main difference is commission: Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries a $1-per-lot commission. Trading volume and the total number of lots therefore become important when comparing their effective costs.
What is the MultiBank Pro account?+
MultiBank Pro is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $1,000 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank Pro spread and commission?+
The recorded Pro spread ranges from 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip average, while the separate commission is $0. Pro therefore provides tighter listed spreads than Standard while retaining a pricing model without a separate trading commission.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.