Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Provs MultiBank Group Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro Different from MultiBank Group Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Pro

The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. This positions Raw Pro between Raw Pro+ and Raw Spread as an account that should be compared carefully on spread, commission and trading volume.

MultiBank Group Standard

The MultiBank Group Standard account is the standard option categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a recorded average of 1.2 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. Standard differs from Pro and ECN through its lower deposit requirement and spread-based pricing without a separate commission.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Pro
MultiBank Group
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
MultiBank Group
MultiBank Group

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Pro
MultiBank Group
Standard

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
MultiBank Group
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1
MultiBank Group
1.0 - 1.5

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
MultiBank Group
1

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.05
MultiBank Group
1.2

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
MultiBank Group
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
MultiBank Group
$50

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
MultiBank Group
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
MultiBank Group
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
MultiBank Group
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
MultiBank Group
ASIC | CySEC | BaFin | SCA | FSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
MultiBank Group
1:500

Open a Trading Account

MultiBank Group
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro

MultiBank Group logo

MultiBank Group

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro as an account that is best evaluated through direct comparison rather than isolated figures. Its 0.0–0.1 pip range is relevant to active traders, but the $1.5-per-lot commission should be compared directly with Raw Pro+ and the other Raw options. With a $200 minimum deposit, effective cost and trading volume become the key decision factors.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see MultiBank Standard as the most accessible of the three recorded account options because of its $50 minimum deposit and $0 separate commission. Its 1.0–1.5 pip spread range is wider than Pro and ECN, however, so traders prioritizing tighter spreads should weigh that difference against the substantially higher deposit requirements of the other accounts.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Defined commission of $1.5 per lot
  • ✓Categorized for active traders in our account data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides tight-spread Raw pricing for traders who prefer it over the Standard model

Account Advantages

  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit is the lowest among the three MultiBank accounts in our data
  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and general traders
  • ✓Listed spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average
  • ✓Relatively straightforward spread-based pricing without a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $1.5-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !Commission is higher than Raw Pro+ in our data despite the same listed spread range
  • !Traders need to compare several Raw options before determining the most suitable account

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is wider than Pro and ECN in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !The 1.0-pip minimum is not a fixed spread for every transaction
  • !Traders prioritizing tighter spreads should compare Standard with Pro and ECN

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Traders who prefer Raw pricing with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Users comparing the cost of Raw Pro with Raw Pro+
  • •Frequent traders who calculate transaction costs using actual lot volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •General traders who prefer an account without a separate commission
  • •Users seeking the lowest minimum deposit among the MultiBank accounts in our data
  • •Traders who prefer straightforward spread-based pricing

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro vs Raw Pro+: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, the accounts share several important characteristics: 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission. Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries $1 per lot. Total traded lots therefore become important when comparing them. As volume rises, the cumulative effect of the $0.50-per-lot difference increases, making expected trading volume central to the comparison.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro Suitable for Active Traders?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Pro for active traders, and its 0.0–0.1 pip spread range is relevant to users who pay close attention to repeated entry and exit costs. Active trading also means the $1.5-per-lot commission repeats as volume increases. The tight spread should therefore not be evaluated alone. Total commission and spread costs should be calculated and compared with Standard and the other Raw accounts before determining whether Raw Pro fits the trader’s actual activity.

Raw Pro vs Raw Spread: Which Cost Structure Is Stronger?

Raw Pro uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1.5-per-lot commission in our data, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. These figures make comparison important, but suitability cannot be determined from one spread or commission figure alone. Trading volume, strategy and transaction frequency determine how much each pricing difference actually affects the trader.

Detailed Account Analysis

MultiBank Standard vs Pro: Is the Higher Deposit Worth It?

Standard starts from $50 and has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average and a $0 separate commission. Pro also has a $0 commission but reduces the spread range to 0.8–1.0 pips with a 0.9-pip recorded average while raising the minimum deposit to $1,000. The comparison therefore centers on whether the tighter Pro spread justifies its higher deposit requirement for the individual trader.

Is the MultiBank Standard Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission recorded for Standard by Broker Alarab is $0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the account has listed spreads of 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average. Commission-free should therefore be understood as no separate trading commission while the spread remains a key cost component.

Why Is MultiBank Standard Different From ECN?

The difference extends beyond spreads. Standard starts from a $50 deposit and has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission, while ECN requires $10,000 and has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3 per-lot commission. The accounts therefore serve substantially different requirements in terms of entry capital and trading cost structure.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro account

Raw Pro commission is $1.5 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $1.5-per-lot commission for the account. It should be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the lower end of the listed range, commission remains part of the pricing structure. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.

Raw Pro and Raw Pro+ require a direct comparison

Both accounts have the same spread range and minimum deposit in our data, while their commissions differ. Trading volume therefore becomes central to the comparison.

Important details about the MultiBank Standard account

The minimum deposit is $50

This is the Standard account requirement recorded by Broker Alarab and is lower than Pro and ECN, but it is not a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to our data, but the listed 1.0–1.5 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

1.0 pip is the start of the spread range

The recorded range extends to 1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip average, so the minimum should not be treated as a fixed spread.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro is 0.0 - 0.1, while MultiBank Group Standard shows 1.0 - 1.5. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro is $200, compared with $50 for MultiBank Group Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro vs MultiBank Group Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and MultiBank Group Standard?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro is 0.0 - 0.1, compared with 1.0 - 1.5 for MultiBank Group Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. The account is particularly relevant to compare with Raw Pro+ because their spread ranges match while commission differs.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1.5 per lot. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean the transaction has zero cost because commission remains a direct pricing component. Spread and commission should therefore be calculated together, particularly for active traders operating at higher volume or frequency.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other IC Markets accounts in our table. The $200 amount represents the account requirement in our database and should not be interpreted as a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk management.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and Raw Pro+?+
Both accounts have 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution according to our data. The main difference is commission: Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries a $1-per-lot commission. Trading volume and the total number of lots therefore become important when comparing their effective costs.
What is the MultiBank Standard account?+
MultiBank Standard is the standard account categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and general traders. According to our data, spreads range from 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the MultiBank Standard spread and commission?+
The recorded spread ranges from 1.0–1.5 pips with a 1.2-pip average, while the separate commission is $0. No separate commission does not mean there is no trading cost because the spread remains the primary listed component of the account pricing structure.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.