
Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Provs OneRoyal ECN
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


ECN
What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro Different from OneRoyal ECN?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
IC Markets Raw Pro
The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. This positions Raw Pro between Raw Pro+ and Raw Spread as an account that should be compared carefully on spread, commission and trading volume.
OneRoyal ECN
The OneRoyal ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread option for active forex traders who place greater importance on entry and exit pricing than the simpler Classic model. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is just $5 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN an important alternative to both Classic and Prime.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | IC Markets Raw Pro | OneRoyal ECN |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | IC Markets | OneRoyal |
| Account Name | Raw Pro | ECN |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB | ASIC | CySEC | VFSC |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.1 | 0.0 - 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.05 | 0.2 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $200 | $5 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView | MT4 | MT5 |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Not classified in this category | Not classified in this category |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB | ASIC | CySEC | VFSC |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:500 | 1:1000 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets
Raw Pro

OneRoyal
ECN
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see IC Markets Raw Pro as an account that is best evaluated through direct comparison rather than isolated figures. Its 0.0–0.1 pip range is relevant to active traders, but the $1.5-per-lot commission should be compared directly with Raw Pro+ and the other Raw options. With a $200 minimum deposit, effective cost and trading volume become the key decision factors.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see OneRoyal ECN as an interesting combination for active traders: 0.0–0.3 pip spreads and a $5 minimum deposit, but with a $3.5-per-lot commission. Because its minimum deposit matches Classic, choosing ECN is primarily a pricing and trading-style decision rather than a capital-access decision. Commission should therefore be measured against the spread savings at actual trading volume.
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Defined commission of $1.5 per lot
- ✓Categorized for active traders in our account data
- ✓Minimum deposit is $200
- ✓Provides tight-spread Raw pricing for traders who prefer it over the Standard model
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Minimum deposit is just $5 despite using an ECN pricing structure
- ✓Defined commission of $3.5 per lot according to our data
- ✓Categorized for active forex traders
- ✓Provides substantially tighter spreads than Classic without increasing the minimum deposit
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $1.5-per-lot commission
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
- !Commission is higher than Raw Pro+ in our data despite the same listed spread range
- !Traders need to compare several Raw options before determining the most suitable account
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a $3.5-per-lot trading commission
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
- !Traders need to combine spread and commission to estimate effective trading cost
- !Lower-frequency traders may prefer the simpler commission-free Classic pricing model
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
- •Traders who prefer Raw pricing with tighter spreads and a separate commission
- •Users comparing the cost of Raw Pro with Raw Pro+
- •Frequent traders who calculate transaction costs using actual lot volume
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Active forex traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
- •Frequent traders who closely monitor entry and exit costs
- •Traders who prefer an ECN pricing model and accept a separate per-lot commission
- •Users seeking tighter spreads than Classic without a higher minimum deposit
Detailed Account Analysis
IC Markets Raw Pro vs Raw Pro+: What Is the Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, the accounts share several important characteristics: 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission. Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries $1 per lot. Total traded lots therefore become important when comparing them. As volume rises, the cumulative effect of the $0.50-per-lot difference increases, making expected trading volume central to the comparison.
Is IC Markets Raw Pro Suitable for Active Traders?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Pro for active traders, and its 0.0–0.1 pip spread range is relevant to users who pay close attention to repeated entry and exit costs. Active trading also means the $1.5-per-lot commission repeats as volume increases. The tight spread should therefore not be evaluated alone. Total commission and spread costs should be calculated and compared with Standard and the other Raw accounts before determining whether Raw Pro fits the trader’s actual activity.
Raw Pro vs Raw Spread: Which Cost Structure Is Stronger?
Raw Pro uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1.5-per-lot commission in our data, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. These figures make comparison important, but suitability cannot be determined from one spread or commission figure alone. Trading volume, strategy and transaction frequency determine how much each pricing difference actually affects the trader.
Detailed Account Analysis
OneRoyal ECN vs Classic: What Is the Difference in Cost?
The main difference between the two accounts is how trading costs are structured rather than the minimum deposit, because both start at $5 according to Broker Alarab data. Classic uses a 1.4–1.8 pip spread range with no separate commission, while ECN narrows spreads to 0.0–0.3 pips and charges $3.5 per lot. It is therefore not enough to call ECN cheaper because of its spread or Classic cheaper because it has no commission. Traders should apply both the spread difference and commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency.
Is OneRoyal ECN Suitable for Active Forex Trading?
Broker Alarab categorizes ECN for active forex traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range makes it particularly relevant to users making frequent entries and exits. Higher activity also means the $3.5-per-lot commission repeats as trading volume increases. The account is therefore best evaluated by calculating how much its tighter spread may save compared with Classic and then balancing that saving against the total commission generated by actual trading volume.
OneRoyal ECN vs Prime: Do You Really Need a $5,000 Deposit?
ECN and Prime both use tight-spread pricing in our data, but their entry requirements differ substantially. ECN starts at $5 with 0.0–0.3 pip spreads and a $3.5-per-lot commission, while Prime requires $5,000 and uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission. Prime offers more specialized pricing figures, but traders should determine whether the difference in spread and commission justifies the much higher capital requirement for their actual trading size and activity.
Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro account
Raw Pro commission is $1.5 per lot in our data
Broker Alarab data lists a $1.5-per-lot commission for the account. It should be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.
A 0.0–0.1 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading
Even when the spread reaches the lower end of the listed range, commission remains part of the pricing structure. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.
Raw Pro and Raw Pro+ require a direct comparison
Both accounts have the same spread range and minimum deposit in our data, while their commissions differ. Trading volume therefore becomes central to the comparison.
Important details about the OneRoyal ECN account
A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost
ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $3.5-per-lot commission. Both components should therefore be considered when calculating trading cost.
The $5 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital
The minimum deposit listed in our data is $5. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a strategy, leverage level, position size or risk profile.
ECN and Classic have the same entry requirement
Both accounts start at $5 according to Broker Alarab data. Traders therefore do not need a larger deposit to access ECN, making spreads, commission and trading style the more meaningful comparison factors.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro is 0.0 - 0.1, while OneRoyal ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro is $200, compared with $5 for OneRoyal ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro vs OneRoyal ECN
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and OneRoyal ECN?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro account?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro spread and commission?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and Raw Pro+?+
What is the OneRoyal ECN account?+
What is the OneRoyal ECN spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
