
Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Provs OneRoyal Prime
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


Prime
What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro Different from OneRoyal Prime?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
IC Markets Raw Pro
The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. This positions Raw Pro between Raw Pro+ and Raw Spread as an account that should be compared carefully on spread, commission and trading volume.
OneRoyal Prime
The OneRoyal Prime account is the broker’s professional-tier option, combining the tightest spread range in its account lineup with a lower commission than ECN in exchange for a substantially higher deposit requirement. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $3 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5,000 and orders use Market Execution, making trading volume central to evaluating its value.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | IC Markets Raw Pro | OneRoyal Prime |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | IC Markets | OneRoyal |
| Account Name | Raw Pro | Prime |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB | ASIC | CySEC | VFSC |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.1 | 0.0 - 0.1 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.05 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $200 | $5000 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView | MT4 | MT5 |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Not classified in this category | Not classified in this category |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB | ASIC | CySEC | VFSC |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:500 | 1:1000 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets
Raw Pro

OneRoyal
Prime
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see IC Markets Raw Pro as an account that is best evaluated through direct comparison rather than isolated figures. Its 0.0–0.1 pip range is relevant to active traders, but the $1.5-per-lot commission should be compared directly with Raw Pro+ and the other Raw options. With a $200 minimum deposit, effective cost and trading volume become the key decision factors.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see OneRoyal Prime as most relevant when evaluated as a professional-trader account rather than an automatic upgrade from ECN. It offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads and a $3-per-lot commission, but the minimum deposit rises to $5,000. Actual trading volume should therefore justify the benefit of the improved pricing before choosing Prime over ECN.
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Defined commission of $1.5 per lot
- ✓Categorized for active traders in our account data
- ✓Minimum deposit is $200
- ✓Provides tight-spread Raw pricing for traders who prefer it over the Standard model
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Tightest spread range among the three OneRoyal accounts in our data
- ✓$3-per-lot commission is lower than the commission listed for ECN
- ✓Categorized for professional traders
- ✓Provides a pricing model particularly worth evaluating at higher trading volumes
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $1.5-per-lot commission
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
- !Commission is higher than Raw Pro+ in our data despite the same listed spread range
- !Traders need to compare several Raw options before determining the most suitable account
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !The minimum deposit is $5,000 compared with $5 on Classic and ECN
- !Carries a separate $3-per-lot trading commission
- !Having the tightest spread does not make Prime the most suitable account for every trader
- !Traders need to determine whether their volume justifies the higher entry requirement compared with ECN
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
- •Traders who prefer Raw pricing with tighter spreads and a separate commission
- •Users comparing the cost of Raw Pro with Raw Pro+
- •Frequent traders who calculate transaction costs using actual lot volume
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Professional traders seeking the strongest listed pricing among OneRoyal accounts
- •Higher-volume traders for whom relatively small cost differences can become more meaningful
- •Traders comfortable meeting the $5,000 deposit requirement in exchange for improved pricing
- •Users of spread-plus-commission pricing who want to compare Prime directly with ECN
Detailed Account Analysis
IC Markets Raw Pro vs Raw Pro+: What Is the Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, the accounts share several important characteristics: 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission. Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries $1 per lot. Total traded lots therefore become important when comparing them. As volume rises, the cumulative effect of the $0.50-per-lot difference increases, making expected trading volume central to the comparison.
Is IC Markets Raw Pro Suitable for Active Traders?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Pro for active traders, and its 0.0–0.1 pip spread range is relevant to users who pay close attention to repeated entry and exit costs. Active trading also means the $1.5-per-lot commission repeats as volume increases. The tight spread should therefore not be evaluated alone. Total commission and spread costs should be calculated and compared with Standard and the other Raw accounts before determining whether Raw Pro fits the trader’s actual activity.
Raw Pro vs Raw Spread: Which Cost Structure Is Stronger?
Raw Pro uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1.5-per-lot commission in our data, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. These figures make comparison important, but suitability cannot be determined from one spread or commission figure alone. Trading volume, strategy and transaction frequency determine how much each pricing difference actually affects the trader.
Detailed Account Analysis
OneRoyal Prime vs ECN: Is Prime Worth the $5,000 Deposit?
This is the central comparison when evaluating Prime. According to Broker Alarab data, Prime offers 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $3-per-lot commission, while ECN offers 0.0–0.3 pips with a $3.5-per-lot commission. Prime has the stronger listed pricing figures, but its minimum deposit is $5,000 compared with just $5 on ECN. Professional traders should therefore estimate their trading volume and determine whether the lower spread and commission justify the substantially higher capital requirement for their actual use.
Who Is the OneRoyal Prime Account For?
Broker Alarab categorizes Prime for professional traders, which aligns with its $5,000 minimum deposit and tight-spread pricing model. The account becomes more relevant when trading volume is large enough for relatively small spread and commission differences to have a meaningful cumulative effect. Traders who do not require this pricing tier may find ECN considerably more accessible because it also offers tight spreads but carries a minimum deposit of just $5 in our data.
How Does Higher Trading Volume Affect the Value of OneRoyal Prime?
The difference between Prime’s $3-per-lot commission and ECN’s $3.5-per-lot commission may appear modest on a single trade, but it becomes more meaningful as total traded lots increase. The same principle applies to the difference between their 0.0–0.1 and 0.0–0.3 pip spread ranges. Prime should therefore be evaluated using cumulative costs at expected trading volume rather than simply because it carries the lowest spread and commission figures in the account table.
Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro account
Raw Pro commission is $1.5 per lot in our data
Broker Alarab data lists a $1.5-per-lot commission for the account. It should be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.
A 0.0–0.1 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading
Even when the spread reaches the lower end of the listed range, commission remains part of the pricing structure. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.
Raw Pro and Raw Pro+ require a direct comparison
Both accounts have the same spread range and minimum deposit in our data, while their commissions differ. Trading volume therefore becomes central to the comparison.
Important details about the OneRoyal Prime account
Prime has a $5,000 minimum deposit
Broker Alarab data lists a $5,000 minimum deposit for Prime, compared with $5 on Classic and ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
A 0.0–0.1 pip spread is not the complete trading cost
Alongside its tight spread range, Prime carries a $3-per-lot commission according to our data. Spread and commission should therefore be considered together when comparing account costs.
Prime is not automatically better than ECN
Prime has tighter spreads and a lower commission in our data, but its entry requirement is substantially higher. The value of those pricing improvements depends on trading volume and how much the trader actually benefits from them.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro is 0.0 - 0.1, while OneRoyal Prime shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro is $200, compared with $5000 for OneRoyal Prime. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro vs OneRoyal Prime
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and OneRoyal Prime?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro account?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro spread and commission?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and Raw Pro+?+
What is the OneRoyal Prime account?+
What is the OneRoyal Prime minimum deposit?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
