Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Provs Pepperstone Razor

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro Different from Pepperstone Razor?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Pro

The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. This positions Raw Pro between Raw Pro+ and Raw Spread as an account that should be compared carefully on spread, commission and trading volume.

Pepperstone Razor

The Pepperstone Razor account is the broker’s tight-spread option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. Razor therefore makes spread and commission central to the decision for active traders comparing it with the commission-free Standard account.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Pro
Pepperstone
Razor

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
Pepperstone
Pepperstone

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Pro
Pepperstone
Razor

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
Pepperstone
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Pepperstone
ASIC | FCA | CySEC | DFSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1
Pepperstone
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
Pepperstone
0

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.05
Pepperstone
0.1

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
Pepperstone
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
Pepperstone
$10

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
Pepperstone
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Pepperstone
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
Pepperstone
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Pepperstone
ASIC | FCA | CySEC | DFSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
Pepperstone
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro

Pepperstone logo

Pepperstone

Razor

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro as an account that is best evaluated through direct comparison rather than isolated figures. Its 0.0–0.1 pip range is relevant to active traders, but the $1.5-per-lot commission should be compared directly with Raw Pro+ and the other Raw options. With a $200 minimum deposit, effective cost and trading volume become the key decision factors.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Pepperstone Razor as more relevant to traders who prioritize tight spreads and accept a separate commission, particularly for scalping. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive from a pricing perspective, but the $7-per-lot commission must be included in every cost comparison. Razor should not automatically be considered cheaper than Standard; suitability depends on volume and trading frequency.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Defined commission of $1.5 per lot
  • ✓Categorized for active traders in our account data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides tight-spread Raw pricing for traders who prefer it over the Standard model

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Categorized for scalping within our account data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is just $10 in our data
  • ✓Spread range is tighter than the Standard account listed in our database
  • ✓Clear Raw-style pricing for traders who prefer tighter spreads with a separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $1.5-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !Commission is higher than Raw Pro+ in our data despite the same listed spread range
  • !Traders need to compare several Raw options before determining the most suitable account

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $7-per-lot trading commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean the transaction has no cost
  • !Frequent trading can make cumulative commission an important cost factor
  • !Beginners need to understand how spread and commission combine before comparing Razor with Standard

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Traders who prefer Raw pricing with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Users comparing the cost of Raw Pro with Raw Pro+
  • •Frequent traders who calculate transaction costs using actual lot volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Active traders making frequent entries and exits
  • •Traders who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission
  • •Users who calculate complete transaction cost using lot size and trading frequency

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro vs Raw Pro+: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, the accounts share several important characteristics: 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission. Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries $1 per lot. Total traded lots therefore become important when comparing them. As volume rises, the cumulative effect of the $0.50-per-lot difference increases, making expected trading volume central to the comparison.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro Suitable for Active Traders?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Pro for active traders, and its 0.0–0.1 pip spread range is relevant to users who pay close attention to repeated entry and exit costs. Active trading also means the $1.5-per-lot commission repeats as volume increases. The tight spread should therefore not be evaluated alone. Total commission and spread costs should be calculated and compared with Standard and the other Raw accounts before determining whether Raw Pro fits the trader’s actual activity.

Raw Pro vs Raw Spread: Which Cost Structure Is Stronger?

Raw Pro uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1.5-per-lot commission in our data, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. These figures make comparison important, but suitability cannot be determined from one spread or commission figure alone. Trading volume, strategy and transaction frequency determine how much each pricing difference actually affects the trader.

Detailed Account Analysis

Is the Pepperstone Razor Account Good for Scalping?

Broker Alarab categorizes Razor for scalping, and spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data. This range is relevant to traders whose strategies involve frequent entries and exits because pricing differences can affect a larger number of transactions. The account also carries a $7-per-lot commission, so scalpers need to include commission in repeated trading costs. The most useful evaluation uses expected lots and transaction frequency rather than relying on the tight spread alone.

Pepperstone Razor vs Standard: How Do Trading Costs Differ?

According to Broker Alarab data, Razor uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $7-per-lot commission, while Standard uses 0.6–1.2 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both start with a $10 minimum deposit and use Market Execution. Neither therefore has an entry-requirement advantage in our data. Razor reduces the spread component but adds commission, while Standard places more of the cost within the spread. The more suitable account depends on the total cost generated by the trader’s activity.

How Should You Calculate Pepperstone Razor Trading Costs?

Looking only at a spread that starts from 0.0 pips does not provide a complete picture of Razor pricing. According to our data, the $7-per-lot commission needs to be considered alongside the actual spread when a transaction is executed. As total traded lots increase, cumulative commission becomes increasingly important. Traders can therefore make a more meaningful comparison by estimating Razor and Standard costs at the same trading volume instead of treating spread and commission as unrelated figures.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro account

Raw Pro commission is $1.5 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $1.5-per-lot commission for the account. It should be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the lower end of the listed range, commission remains part of the pricing structure. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.

Raw Pro and Raw Pro+ require a direct comparison

Both accounts have the same spread range and minimum deposit in our data, while their commissions differ. Trading volume therefore becomes central to the comparison.

Important details about the Pepperstone Razor account

Razor commission is listed at $7 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $7-per-lot commission for the account. Commission should therefore be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips in our data, but commission remains a direct component of pricing even when the spread is at the lower end of the range.

Razor and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Both accounts start at $10, making spread, commission and trading frequency more meaningful comparison factors than the deposit requirement.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro is 0.0 - 0.1, while Pepperstone Razor shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro is $200, compared with $10 for Pepperstone Razor. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro vs Pepperstone Razor

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and Pepperstone Razor?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro is 0.0 - 0.1, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Pepperstone Razor. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. The account is particularly relevant to compare with Raw Pro+ because their spread ranges match while commission differs.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1.5 per lot. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean the transaction has zero cost because commission remains a direct pricing component. Spread and commission should therefore be calculated together, particularly for active traders operating at higher volume or frequency.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other IC Markets accounts in our table. The $200 amount represents the account requirement in our database and should not be interpreted as a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk management.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and Raw Pro+?+
Both accounts have 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution according to our data. The main difference is commission: Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries a $1-per-lot commission. Trading volume and the total number of lots therefore become important when comparing their effective costs.
What is the Pepperstone Razor account?+
The Pepperstone Razor account is a tight-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalping. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $10 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Standard by using tighter spreads in exchange for a separate per-lot commission.
What is the Pepperstone Razor spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Pepperstone Razor spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $7 per lot. The ability for spreads to reach 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free because commission remains a direct transaction cost. This is particularly relevant to scalpers and traders executing a larger number of transactions.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.