Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Provs ThinkMarkets Standard

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro Different from ThinkMarkets Standard?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Pro

The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. This positions Raw Pro between Raw Pro+ and Raw Spread as an account that should be compared carefully on spread, commission and trading volume.

ThinkMarkets Standard

The ThinkMarkets Standard account is the standard option categorized by Broker Alarab for MT4 and MT5 traders. Its listed spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.7 pips, there is no separate trading commission, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. It provides a different pricing choice from the low-spread ThinkZero account and differs from ThinkTrader in its target users and deposit requirement.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Pro
ThinkMarkets
Standard

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Pro
ThinkMarkets
Standard

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
ThinkMarkets
standard

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1
ThinkMarkets
0.4 - 1.0

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
ThinkMarkets
0.4

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.05
ThinkMarkets
0.7

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
ThinkMarkets
$0

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
ThinkMarkets
$50

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
ThinkMarkets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
ThinkMarkets
ThinkTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
ThinkMarkets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
ThinkMarkets
FCA | ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
ThinkMarkets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

ThinkMarkets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro

ThinkMarkets logo

ThinkMarkets

Standard

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro as an account that is best evaluated through direct comparison rather than isolated figures. Its 0.0–0.1 pip range is relevant to active traders, but the $1.5-per-lot commission should be compared directly with Raw Pro+ and the other Raw options. With a $200 minimum deposit, effective cost and trading volume become the key decision factors.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see ThinkMarkets Standard as a clear option for MT4 or MT5 users who prefer pricing without a separate trading commission. Its listed spread range is 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average and a $50 minimum deposit. Traders primarily seeking tighter spreads should compare it with ThinkZero, while ThinkTrader and TradingView users have a separately categorized account.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Defined commission of $1.5 per lot
  • ✓Categorized for active traders in our account data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides tight-spread Raw pricing for traders who prefer it over the Standard model

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average
  • ✓Categorized for MT4 and MT5 traders
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Simpler pricing model than ThinkZero for users who prefer no separate commission

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $1.5-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !Commission is higher than Raw Pro+ in our data despite the same listed spread range
  • !Traders need to compare several Raw options before determining the most suitable account

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The listed spread range is wider than ThinkZero
  • !The minimum deposit is higher than ThinkTrader
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Users prioritizing ThinkTrader or TradingView have another account categorized specifically for that use

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Traders who prefer Raw pricing with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Users comparing the cost of Raw Pro with Raw Pro+
  • •Frequent traders who calculate transaction costs using actual lot volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •MT4 traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •MT5 traders according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Users who prefer trading without a separate commission
  • •Traders who prefer Standard over the low-spread commission-based ThinkZero model

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro vs Raw Pro+: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, the accounts share several important characteristics: 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission. Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries $1 per lot. Total traded lots therefore become important when comparing them. As volume rises, the cumulative effect of the $0.50-per-lot difference increases, making expected trading volume central to the comparison.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro Suitable for Active Traders?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Pro for active traders, and its 0.0–0.1 pip spread range is relevant to users who pay close attention to repeated entry and exit costs. Active trading also means the $1.5-per-lot commission repeats as volume increases. The tight spread should therefore not be evaluated alone. Total commission and spread costs should be calculated and compared with Standard and the other Raw accounts before determining whether Raw Pro fits the trader’s actual activity.

Raw Pro vs Raw Spread: Which Cost Structure Is Stronger?

Raw Pro uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1.5-per-lot commission in our data, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. These figures make comparison important, but suitability cannot be determined from one spread or commission figure alone. Trading volume, strategy and transaction frequency determine how much each pricing difference actually affects the trader.

Detailed Account Analysis

ThinkMarkets Standard vs ThinkZero: What Is the Pricing Difference?

Standard has listed spreads of 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average and no separate commission, while ThinkZero has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a 0.1-pip recorded average and a $7 per-lot round-turn commission. The minimum deposit is $50 on Standard compared with $100 on ThinkZero. The key trade-off is therefore spread-only pricing versus tighter spreads with a separate commission.

ThinkMarkets Standard vs ThinkTrader

The accounts share the same core spread and commission figures in our data: both have listed 0.4–1.0 pip spreads and a $0 separate commission. Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users with a $50 minimum deposit, while ThinkTrader is categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users and starts from $10. Platform preference is therefore an important distinction between them.

How Should Traders Read the ThinkMarkets Standard Spread?

The recorded minimum is 0.4 pips, but the full Broker Alarab range is 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average. The 0.4-pip figure should therefore not be interpreted as a fixed spread. With a $0 separate commission, the spread becomes particularly important when evaluating the account pricing structure.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro account

Raw Pro commission is $1.5 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $1.5-per-lot commission for the account. It should be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the lower end of the listed range, commission remains part of the pricing structure. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.

Raw Pro and Raw Pro+ require a direct comparison

Both accounts have the same spread range and minimum deposit in our data, while their commissions differ. Trading volume therefore becomes central to the comparison.

Important details about the ThinkMarkets Standard account

Standard is categorized for MT4 and MT5 users

This is the account use recorded in Broker Alarab data, while ThinkTrader has a separate account categorized for ThinkTrader and TradingView users.

$0 commission does not mean zero cost

There is no separate trading commission, but the listed 0.4–1.0 pip spread remains part of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $50

This is the account requirement recorded in our data and is not a recommendation that $50 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro is 0.0 - 0.1, while ThinkMarkets Standard shows 0.4 - 1.0. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro is $200, compared with $50 for ThinkMarkets Standard. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro vs ThinkMarkets Standard

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and ThinkMarkets Standard?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro is 0.0 - 0.1, compared with 0.4 - 1.0 for ThinkMarkets Standard. The advertised commissions are Not specified and $0, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. The account is particularly relevant to compare with Raw Pro+ because their spread ranges match while commission differs.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1.5 per lot. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean the transaction has zero cost because commission remains a direct pricing component. Spread and commission should therefore be calculated together, particularly for active traders operating at higher volume or frequency.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro minimum deposit?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other IC Markets accounts in our table. The $200 amount represents the account requirement in our database and should not be interpreted as a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk management.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and Raw Pro+?+
Both accounts have 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution according to our data. The main difference is commission: Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries a $1-per-lot commission. Trading volume and the total number of lots therefore become important when comparing their effective costs.
What is the ThinkMarkets Standard account?+
ThinkMarkets Standard is categorized by Broker Alarab for MT4 and MT5 traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.4–1.0 pips with a recorded average of 0.7 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution.
What are the ThinkMarkets Standard spread and commission?+
The listed spread ranges from 0.4–1.0 pips with a 0.7-pip recorded average, while the separate commission is $0. There is therefore no separate trading commission in Broker Alarab data, although the spread remains a component of trading cost.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.