
Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Provs XM Zero
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


Zero
What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro Different from XM Zero?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
IC Markets Raw Pro
The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. This positions Raw Pro between Raw Pro+ and Raw Spread as an account that should be compared carefully on spread, commission and trading volume.
XM Zero
The XM Zero account targets traders who prioritize tight spreads and are comfortable with a separate commission-based pricing model. Based on Broker Alarab account data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $7 per lot, the minimum deposit is $5 and orders use Market Execution, making Zero distinctly different from XM Standard and Ultra Low.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | IC Markets Raw Pro | XM Zero |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | IC Markets | XM |
| Account Name | Raw Pro | Zero |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB | CySEC | ASIC | DFSA | FSCA | FSC |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.1 | 0.0 – 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.05 | 0.2 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $200 | $5 |
| Order Execution Method | Market Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView | MT4 | MT5 |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Not classified in this category | Not classified in this category |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB | CySEC | ASIC | DFSA | FSCA | FSC |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:500 | 1:1000 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets
Raw Pro

XM
Zero
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see IC Markets Raw Pro as an account that is best evaluated through direct comparison rather than isolated figures. Its 0.0–0.1 pip range is relevant to active traders, but the $1.5-per-lot commission should be compared directly with Raw Pro+ and the other Raw options. With a $200 minimum deposit, effective cost and trading volume become the key decision factors.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see XM Zero as particularly relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders rather than those simply looking for the easiest pricing model. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range is the tightest among the XM accounts in our data, but the $7-per-lot commission means the real comparison should be based on total cost versus Ultra Low and Standard.
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Defined commission of $1.5 per lot
- ✓Categorized for active traders in our account data
- ✓Minimum deposit is $200
- ✓Provides tight-spread Raw pricing for traders who prefer it over the Standard model
Account Advantages
- ✓Displayed spread range of 0.0–0.3 pips based on Broker Alarab data
- ✓Tightest displayed spread range among the XM accounts in our dataset
- ✓Can suit active and spread-sensitive traders
- ✓Minimum deposit starts from $5
- ✓Separates part of the trading cost into a clearly stated per-lot commission
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a separate $1.5-per-lot commission
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
- !Commission is higher than Raw Pro+ in our data despite the same listed spread range
- !Traders need to compare several Raw options before determining the most suitable account
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a $7-per-lot trading commission according to our account data
- !Tighter spreads do not guarantee the lowest total cost on every trade
- !Its pricing model requires traders to evaluate spread and commission together
- !Ultra Low may be simpler for traders who prefer no separate commission
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
- •Traders who prefer Raw pricing with tighter spreads and a separate commission
- •Users comparing the cost of Raw Pro with Raw Pro+
- •Frequent traders who calculate transaction costs using actual lot volume
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
- •Active traders comparing execution costs across a larger number of trades
- •Users comfortable with part of their trading cost being charged as a defined per-lot commission
- •Traders directly comparing XM’s tighter-spread Zero account with Ultra Low
Detailed Account Analysis
IC Markets Raw Pro vs Raw Pro+: What Is the Difference?
According to Broker Alarab data, the accounts share several important characteristics: 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission. Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries $1 per lot. Total traded lots therefore become important when comparing them. As volume rises, the cumulative effect of the $0.50-per-lot difference increases, making expected trading volume central to the comparison.
Is IC Markets Raw Pro Suitable for Active Traders?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Pro for active traders, and its 0.0–0.1 pip spread range is relevant to users who pay close attention to repeated entry and exit costs. Active trading also means the $1.5-per-lot commission repeats as volume increases. The tight spread should therefore not be evaluated alone. Total commission and spread costs should be calculated and compared with Standard and the other Raw accounts before determining whether Raw Pro fits the trader’s actual activity.
Raw Pro vs Raw Spread: Which Cost Structure Is Stronger?
Raw Pro uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1.5-per-lot commission in our data, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. These figures make comparison important, but suitability cannot be determined from one spread or commission figure alone. Trading volume, strategy and transaction frequency determine how much each pricing difference actually affects the trader.
Detailed Account Analysis
XM Zero vs Ultra Low: Which Account Has Lower Trading Costs?
This is the key comparison when evaluating XM Zero. Broker Alarab data lists Zero spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission, while Ultra Low is listed at 0.6–1.0 pips with no separate commission. Zero therefore has a clear advantage in displayed spread range, but that does not prove it is cheaper overall. Traders should add the Zero commission to the spread cost and compare the result with Ultra Low according to instrument, trade size and trading frequency.
XM Zero vs Standard: Is the Lower Spread Worth the Commission?
The two accounts use clearly different pricing models. Our data lists Standard at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate trading commission, compared with 0.0–0.3 pips and a $7-per-lot commission for Zero. Looking at spread alone favors Zero, but a proper cost comparison must include commission. Standard provides simpler commission-free pricing, while Zero gives spread-sensitive traders a tighter displayed range in exchange for a separate and measurable trading charge.
Is the XM Zero Account Good for Scalping and Active Trading?
The tighter displayed spread range makes XM Zero worth evaluating for active traders and strategies that are particularly sensitive to entry and exit costs. Suitability cannot be determined from spread alone, however. As trading frequency and volume increase, the $7-per-lot commission becomes an increasingly important part of total cost. Active traders should therefore compare the effective cost of Zero with Ultra Low using their own position sizes and trading frequency.
Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro account
Raw Pro commission is $1.5 per lot in our data
Broker Alarab data lists a $1.5-per-lot commission for the account. It should be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.
A 0.0–0.1 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading
Even when the spread reaches the lower end of the listed range, commission remains part of the pricing structure. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.
Raw Pro and Raw Pro+ require a direct comparison
Both accounts have the same spread range and minimum deposit in our data, while their commissions differ. Trading volume therefore becomes central to the comparison.
Important details about the XM Zero account
Zero does not mean zero trading cost
The account name and tight spread range do not mean trading is free. Our data lists spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips together with a $7-per-lot commission, so both components need to be included when evaluating cost.
The lowest spread does not always mean the cheapest account
Zero has the tightest displayed spread range among the XM accounts in our data, but Ultra Low has no separate trading commission. Total cost can therefore differ according to trade size, instrument and trading frequency.
Minimum deposit does not define suitable trading capital
Our data lists a $5 minimum deposit for XM Zero, but this is an account requirement rather than a recommended trading balance. Capital and position size should reflect strategy, leverage and acceptable risk.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro is 0.0 - 0.1, while XM Zero shows 0.0 – 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro is $200, compared with $5 for XM Zero. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro vs XM Zero
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and XM Zero?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro account?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro spread and commission?+
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro and Raw Pro+?+
What is the XM Zero account?+
What is the XM Zero spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
