Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: IC Markets Raw Pro+vs Moneta Markets Prime ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes IC Markets Raw Pro+ Different from Moneta Markets Prime ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

IC Markets Raw Pro+

The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread option categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. It combines 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. This pricing structure makes Raw Pro+ particularly relevant to traders comparing it with Raw Pro and Raw Spread as trading volume increases.

Moneta Markets Prime ECN

The Moneta Markets Prime ECN account is the tight-spread option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers, EAs and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and the account uses ECN Execution. Prime ECN differs from Direct STP by separating commission from the spread.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
Moneta Markets
Prime ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

IC Markets
IC Markets
Moneta Markets
Moneta Markets

Account Name

IC Markets
Raw Pro+
Moneta Markets
Prime ECN

Account Type

IC Markets
raw
Moneta Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Moneta Markets
FCA | FSCA | FSC

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1
Moneta Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

IC Markets
0
Moneta Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

IC Markets
0.05
Moneta Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

IC Markets
Not specified
Moneta Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

IC Markets
$200
Moneta Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

IC Markets
Market Execution
Moneta Markets
ECN Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
Moneta Markets
MT4 | MT5 | AppTrader

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

IC Markets
Not classified in this category
Moneta Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB
Moneta Markets
FCA | FSCA | FSC

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

IC Markets
1:500
Moneta Markets
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Moneta Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro+

Moneta Markets logo

Moneta Markets

Prime ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro+ as particularly relevant to high-volume traders because our data combines a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range with a $1-per-lot commission. Its significance is not simply the Raw label but the lower commission compared with Raw Pro and Raw Spread. As total traded lots increase, calculating cumulative cost differences becomes increasingly important.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Moneta Prime ECN as clearly relevant to scalpers, EAs and active traders, with recorded spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a 0.1-pip average and a $50 minimum deposit. The $6 per-lot commission is an essential cost component, however, so it should be compared with Direct STP based on total trading cost rather than the spread difference alone.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $1 per lot according to our data
  • ✓Lowest listed commission among the five IC Markets accounts in our table
  • ✓Categorized for high-volume traders
  • ✓Combines a tight spread range with lower commission than Raw Pro and Raw Spread

Account Advantages

  • ✓Recorded spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers, EAs and active traders
  • ✓Tighter recorded spread range than Direct STP in Broker Alarab data

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate per-lot commission despite being lower than the other Raw accounts
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !The benefit of lower commission becomes more meaningful as trading volume increases and may not matter equally to every user
  • !Traders should compare actual costs with Raw Pro and Raw Spread rather than relying on the Pro+ label

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !A separate $6 per-lot trading commission applies
  • !A spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The cumulative impact of commission increases with total trading volume
  • !Traders should compare total costs with Direct STP rather than spreads alone

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •High-volume traders for whom cumulative commission becomes an important cost factor
  • •Active traders seeking a very tight listed spread range
  • •Traders comparing Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro on a per-lot cost basis
  • •Users who prefer tight-spread pricing with a separate commission instead of the Standard model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •EA and automated-strategy users
  • •Active traders who prioritize tighter spreads
  • •Users able to calculate the impact of per-lot commission on total trading costs

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Raw Pro: What Is the Real Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, both accounts share a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission: Raw Pro+ is listed at $1 per lot compared with $1.5 per lot on Raw Pro. That difference may appear modest on a small trade but becomes increasingly meaningful as total traded lots rise. The comparison should therefore focus on volume and cumulative cost rather than spread alone.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro+ Suitable for High-Volume Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes the account for high-volume traders, making its $1-per-lot commission particularly relevant to this use case. When a trader executes a large number of lots, commission repeats with the volume traded and relatively small per-lot differences can accumulate. Our data also lists a 0.0–0.1 pip spread range. The useful approach is to calculate total costs at expected volume rather than assuming that the lowest commission automatically makes it the best account for every trader.

Raw Pro+ vs Raw Spread: How Do the Costs Differ?

The difference in our data goes beyond the account names. Raw Pro+ uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both carry a $200 minimum deposit in our table. Raw Pro+ therefore becomes particularly interesting at higher trading volumes, but the final comparison should still be based on effective trading cost and trading style rather than isolated figures.

Detailed Account Analysis

What Are the Moneta Prime ECN Spread and Commission?

The recorded Prime ECN spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $6 per lot according to Broker Alarab data. The account therefore cannot be evaluated using the 0.0-pip figure alone. Traders should combine spread, commission and trading volume to form a more complete view of costs.

Moneta Prime ECN for Scalping and EA Trading

Broker Alarab categorizes Prime ECN for scalpers, EAs and active traders. Its 0.0–0.3 pip recorded spread range makes the pricing structure particularly relevant to this search intent, but the $6 per-lot commission means frequent traders should calculate the cumulative commission generated by their total trading volume.

Prime ECN vs Ultra ECN: What Is the Difference?

Prime ECN starts from $50 and has recorded spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6 per-lot commission. Ultra ECN requires $20,000 but has a 0.0–0.2 pip recorded range and a $2 per-lot commission. Ultra therefore represents a substantially different capital tier, while Prime ECN remains more accessible in terms of deposit requirement.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account

Raw Pro+ commission is listed at $1 per lot in our data

This page uses current Broker Alarab account data, which lists a $1-per-lot commission. Commission should be combined with the spread effect when calculating effective trading cost.

The 0.0–0.1 pip range is not the complete cost

Even with a tight spread range, the account carries a separate per-lot commission. A spread that can reach 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading.

Trading volume is central to evaluating Raw Pro+

We categorize the account for high-volume traders. As total traded lots increase, differences between Raw Pro+ commission and the commissions on other Raw accounts become more meaningful.

Important details about the Moneta Markets Prime ECN account

The recorded commission is $6 per lot

Commission is a separate component of Prime ECN pricing and should be calculated together with the spread and total trading volume.

0.0 pips does not mean zero cost

The recorded spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, but the commission means trading is not cost-free.

The minimum deposit is $50

This is the account requirement recorded by Broker Alarab and is the same as Direct STP. It is not a recommendation for suitable trading capital.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, while Moneta Markets Prime ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200, compared with $50 for Moneta Markets Prime ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About IC Markets Raw Pro+ vs Moneta Markets Prime ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Moneta Markets Prime ECN?+
The recorded spread for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is 0.0 - 0.1, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Moneta Markets Prime ECN. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro+ account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data for high-volume traders. According to our table, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Raw Pro primarily through the commission listed in our dataset.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro+ spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero because commission remains part of the transaction. At higher volumes, calculating total spread and commission costs becomes increasingly important.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro+ minimum deposit?+
The minimum deposit currently listed in the Broker Alarab database for IC Markets Raw Pro+ is $200. This matches the minimum currently stored for the other four IC Markets accounts in our table. The figure represents the account requirement in our dataset rather than a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
What is the difference between IC Markets Raw Pro+ and Raw Pro?+
According to our data, both accounts use 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. Raw Pro+ carries a $1-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission. The commission difference therefore becomes increasingly meaningful as the total number of lots traded rises.
What is the Moneta Markets Prime ECN account?+
Prime ECN is the Moneta Markets account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers, EAs and active traders. Recorded spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and the account uses ECN Execution.
What is the Moneta Prime ECN commission?+
The commission recorded for Prime ECN in Broker Alarab data is $6 per lot. This commission should be evaluated alongside the recorded 0.0–0.3 pip spread range, particularly for active traders generating higher trading volume.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.