Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Moneta Markets Direct STPvs Tickmill Raw

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Moneta Markets Direct STP Different from Tickmill Raw?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Moneta Markets Direct STP

The Moneta Markets Direct STP account is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and traders who prefer commission-free pricing. According to our data, spreads range from 1.2–1.6 pips with a recorded average of 1.4 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and the account uses STP Execution. Direct STP differs from Prime ECN and Ultra ECN through spread-based pricing without a separate commission.

Tickmill Raw

The Tickmill Raw account is the broker’s tight-spread account aimed particularly at scalpers and active traders who focus closely on entry and exit costs. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making total-cost comparison with Classic essential before choosing.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Moneta Markets
Direct STP
Tickmill
Raw

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Moneta Markets
Moneta Markets
Tickmill
Tickmill

Account Name

Moneta Markets
Direct STP
Tickmill
Raw

Account Type

Moneta Markets
standard
Tickmill
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Moneta Markets
FCA | FSCA | FSC
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Moneta Markets
1.2 - 1.6
Tickmill
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Moneta Markets
1.2
Tickmill
0

Average Recorded Spread

Moneta Markets
1.4
Tickmill
0.1

Advertised Commission

Moneta Markets
$0
Tickmill
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Moneta Markets
$50
Tickmill
$100

Order Execution Method

Moneta Markets
STP Execution
Tickmill
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Moneta Markets
MT4 | MT5 | AppTrader
Tickmill
MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Moneta Markets
Not classified in this category
Tickmill
Classified as suitable for scalping

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Moneta Markets
FCA | FSCA | FSC
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Moneta Markets
1:1000
Tickmill
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Moneta Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Moneta Markets logo

Moneta Markets

Direct STP

Tickmill logo

Tickmill

Raw

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Moneta Markets Direct STP as distinguished by its straightforward pricing and accessible entry requirement: a $50 minimum deposit and $0 separate commission. The trade-off is a recorded 1.2–1.6 pip spread range, wider than the ECN accounts. It is therefore more relevant to traders prioritizing simple pricing over obtaining the tightest possible spread.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Tickmill Raw as the more relevant account to evaluate for active traders and scalpers because of its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Its $6-per-lot commission means the account cannot be judged on spread alone. Since the minimum deposit matches Classic, the real decision should be based on total cost at the trader’s actual volume and trading frequency.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and commission-free trading
  • ✓Straightforward pricing based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Substantially lower deposit requirement than Ultra ECN

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Tickmill Classic account
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders in our account data
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Classic in our data
  • ✓Pricing structure lets active traders evaluate spread and commission against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The recorded spread range is wider than Prime ECN and Ultra ECN
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The 1.2-pip minimum does not represent the complete recorded spread range
  • !Active traders should compare total costs with Prime ECN

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $6-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero transaction cost
  • !Pricing requires spread and commission to be evaluated together rather than using one figure
  • !Classic may provide simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Traders who prefer pricing without a separate commission
  • •Users seeking a Moneta account with a $50 minimum deposit
  • •Traders who prefer a cost structure based primarily on the spread

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers who place particular importance on tighter entry and exit spreads
  • •Active traders who execute a higher number of transactions
  • •Spread-sensitive traders who are comfortable paying a separate per-lot commission
  • •Traders who want to compare Raw and Classic total costs against their actual trading volume

Detailed Account Analysis

Moneta Direct STP vs Prime ECN: How Does Pricing Differ?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit in Broker Alarab data, but their pricing structures differ. Direct STP has recorded spreads of 1.2–1.6 pips with a 1.4-pip average and no separate commission, while Prime ECN has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a 0.1-pip average and a $6 per-lot commission. Total costs should therefore be compared according to trading style and volume.

Is the Moneta Markets Direct STP Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission recorded for Direct STP by Broker Alarab is $0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the recorded spread ranges from 1.2–1.6 pips with a 1.4-pip average. The spread is therefore the primary listed component when evaluating account costs.

What Is the Moneta Direct STP Minimum Deposit?

The recorded minimum deposit is $50, the same requirement recorded for Prime ECN and substantially below the $20,000 required for Ultra ECN. This figure represents an account requirement and should not be interpreted as a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk management.

Detailed Account Analysis

Tickmill Raw vs Classic: Which Account Costs Less?

The main difference between Raw and Classic is not the minimum deposit, which is $100 for both accounts according to Broker Alarab data, but how each transaction is priced. Raw offers a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range with a $6-per-lot commission, while Classic is listed at 1.6–2.0 pips without a separate commission. There is therefore no reliable answer based on spread or commission alone. Traders should apply the spread difference and Raw commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which model produces the better total cost for their strategy.

Is Tickmill Raw Good for Scalping and Active Trading?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw for scalpers and active traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range is relevant to strategies that place particular importance on entry and exit pricing. Spread differences can matter more in scalping because strategies may target relatively small price movements across a larger number of transactions. Higher activity also means the $6-per-lot commission can accumulate, however, so scalpers should calculate spread and commission together rather than assuming Raw is automatically the cheapest account.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Tickmill Raw?

Evaluating Raw correctly requires separating the headline spread from the total transaction cost. Our data lists spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips and commission at $6 per lot, meaning trading volume directly affects the commission paid. Traders can estimate the number of lots they expect to trade over a day or month, calculate the resulting commission, add the effect of the spread and compare the result with Classic or another account before deciding which structure is more cost-efficient.

Important details about the Moneta Markets Direct STP account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 1.2–1.6 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The recorded average spread is 1.4 pips

The recorded minimum is 1.2 pips and the range extends to 1.6 pips, so both the range and average provide more context than the starting figure alone.

The minimum deposit is $50

This is the account requirement recorded in our data, the same as Prime ECN, and it is not a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

Important details about the Tickmill Raw account

A 0.0 spread does not mean cost-free trading

Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be combined when evaluating transaction cost.

Commission becomes more important as trading volume increases

Raw commission is linked to trading volume, so its total impact increases as more lots are traded. Active traders should calculate costs using their actual volume rather than focusing on spread alone.

Raw and Classic have the same minimum deposit

Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data. The core comparison is therefore about pricing structure rather than requiring more capital to open Raw.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Moneta Markets Direct STP is 1.2 - 1.6, while Tickmill Raw shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Moneta Markets Direct STP is $50, compared with $100 for Tickmill Raw. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Moneta Markets Direct STP vs Tickmill Raw

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Moneta Markets Direct STP and Tickmill Raw?+
The recorded spread for Moneta Markets Direct STP is 1.2 - 1.6, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Tickmill Raw. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Moneta Markets Direct STP account?+
Direct STP is the Moneta Markets account categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and commission-free trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.2–1.6 pips with a 1.4-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and the account uses STP Execution.
What is the Moneta Direct STP spread?+
The recorded Direct STP spread ranges from 1.2–1.6 pips, while the recorded average is 1.4 pips. Account costs should therefore not be reduced to the 1.2-pip minimum, particularly because the spread is the primary pricing component with no separate commission.
Does Moneta Direct STP charge commission?+
The separate commission recorded by Broker Alarab is $0. This means there is no separate trading commission in our account data, but the 1.2–1.6 pip spread remains part of the cost of opening and closing trades.
What is the difference between Moneta Direct STP and Prime ECN?+
Direct STP has recorded spreads of 1.2–1.6 pips without a separate commission, while Prime ECN has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6 per-lot commission. Both have a $50 minimum deposit, while Direct STP uses STP Execution and Prime uses ECN Execution.
What is the Tickmill Raw account?+
The Tickmill Raw account is a tight-spread account categorized in Broker Alarab data particularly for scalpers and active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Classic by substantially reducing the displayed spread while using a separate commission linked to trading volume.
What is the Tickmill Raw spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Tickmill Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $6 per lot. A spread starting at 0.0 should therefore not be interpreted as cost-free trading. When evaluating the account, traders should combine the effect of the spread with the commission generated by their trading volume to estimate effective transaction costs.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.