Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Moneta Markets Direct STPvs Tickmill TradingView Raw

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Moneta Markets Direct STP Different from Tickmill TradingView Raw?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Moneta Markets Direct STP

The Moneta Markets Direct STP account is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and traders who prefer commission-free pricing. According to our data, spreads range from 1.2–1.6 pips with a recorded average of 1.4 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and the account uses STP Execution. Direct STP differs from Prime ECN and Ultra ECN through spread-based pricing without a separate commission.

Tickmill TradingView Raw

The Tickmill TradingView Raw account is designed for TradingView users and scalpers seeking to combine a TradingView-focused trading workflow with tight-spread pricing. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, creating a distinct cost and use case versus Raw and Classic.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Moneta Markets
Direct STP
Tickmill
TradingView Raw

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Moneta Markets
Moneta Markets
Tickmill
Tickmill

Account Name

Moneta Markets
Direct STP
Tickmill
TradingView Raw

Account Type

Moneta Markets
standard
Tickmill
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Moneta Markets
FCA | FSCA | FSC
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Moneta Markets
1.2 - 1.6
Tickmill
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Moneta Markets
1.2
Tickmill
0

Average Recorded Spread

Moneta Markets
1.4
Tickmill
0.1

Advertised Commission

Moneta Markets
$0
Tickmill
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Moneta Markets
$50
Tickmill
$100

Order Execution Method

Moneta Markets
STP Execution
Tickmill
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Moneta Markets
MT4 | MT5 | AppTrader
Tickmill
MT4 | MT5 | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Moneta Markets
Not classified in this category
Tickmill
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Moneta Markets
FCA | FSCA | FSC
Tickmill
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Moneta Markets
1:1000
Tickmill
1:1000

Open a Trading Account

Moneta Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Moneta Markets logo

Moneta Markets

Direct STP

Tickmill logo

Tickmill

TradingView Raw

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Moneta Markets Direct STP as distinguished by its straightforward pricing and accessible entry requirement: a $50 minimum deposit and $0 separate commission. The trade-off is a recorded 1.2–1.6 pip spread range, wider than the ECN accounts. It is therefore more relevant to traders prioritizing simple pricing over obtaining the tightest possible spread.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Tickmill TradingView Raw as the most specialized of the three Tickmill accounts because it targets TradingView users and scalpers rather than offering a general-purpose pricing model. Its 0.0–0.3 pip range and $3.5-per-lot commission make cost comparison particularly relevant against Raw. The final choice should combine platform preference, total transaction cost and actual trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and commission-free trading
  • ✓Straightforward pricing based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Substantially lower deposit requirement than Ultra ECN

Account Advantages

  • ✓Designed for TradingView traders and scalpers according to our account classification
  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Commission is $3.5 per lot according to our data
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Raw and Classic
  • ✓Provides a specialized option for traders seeking TradingView with a tight-spread pricing model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The recorded spread range is wider than Prime ECN and Ultra ECN
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The 1.2-pip minimum does not represent the complete recorded spread range
  • !Active traders should compare total costs with Prime ECN

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $3.5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading
  • !The account is more specialized and may be less relevant to traders who do not prioritize TradingView
  • !Spread and commission should be compared with Raw and Classic rather than choosing based on the account name alone

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Traders who prefer pricing without a separate commission
  • •Users seeking a Moneta account with a $50 minimum deposit
  • •Traders who prefer a cost structure based primarily on the spread

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Traders who prefer TradingView as a central part of their trading and analysis workflow
  • •Scalpers who place particular importance on tight spreads
  • •Active traders comparing TradingView Raw commission with the standard Raw account
  • •Users seeking a specialized account combining TradingView with tight Raw-style pricing

Detailed Account Analysis

Moneta Direct STP vs Prime ECN: How Does Pricing Differ?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit in Broker Alarab data, but their pricing structures differ. Direct STP has recorded spreads of 1.2–1.6 pips with a 1.4-pip average and no separate commission, while Prime ECN has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a 0.1-pip average and a $6 per-lot commission. Total costs should therefore be compared according to trading style and volume.

Is the Moneta Markets Direct STP Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission recorded for Direct STP by Broker Alarab is $0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the recorded spread ranges from 1.2–1.6 pips with a 1.4-pip average. The spread is therefore the primary listed component when evaluating account costs.

What Is the Moneta Direct STP Minimum Deposit?

The recorded minimum deposit is $50, the same requirement recorded for Prime ECN and substantially below the $20,000 required for Ultra ECN. This figure represents an account requirement and should not be interpreted as a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk management.

Detailed Account Analysis

Tickmill TradingView Raw vs Raw: What Is the Difference?

This comparison matters because the two accounts have similar spreads but are not identical in Broker Alarab data. Both are listed with 0.0–0.3 pip spreads and a $100 minimum deposit, but TradingView Raw carries a $3.5-per-lot commission compared with $6 per lot on Raw. TradingView Raw is also categorized for TradingView traders and scalpers, while Raw is aimed more broadly at scalpers and active traders. Commission and preferred trading workflow should therefore be compared rather than looking at spread alone.

Is Tickmill TradingView Raw Good for Scalping?

Broker Alarab categorizes the account for scalpers, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range makes it particularly relevant to strategies involving frequent entries and exits. Spread can have greater significance in scalping because the targeted price movement on each trade may be relatively small. The $3.5-per-lot commission remains part of transaction cost, however, so traders should calculate its effect across their total volume and trading frequency rather than judging the account only by its tight spread.

TradingView Raw vs Classic: Which Pricing Model Fits You?

The accounts differ clearly in how trading costs are structured. According to our data, TradingView Raw offers 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $3.5-per-lot commission, while Classic uses a 1.6–2.0 pip spread range with no separate commission. Both have a $100 minimum deposit. Classic may appeal to traders seeking simpler pricing, while TradingView Raw targets users who prioritize tighter spreads and a TradingView-focused workflow and are comfortable including commission in total cost.

Important details about the Moneta Markets Direct STP account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 1.2–1.6 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The recorded average spread is 1.4 pips

The recorded minimum is 1.2 pips and the range extends to 1.6 pips, so both the range and average provide more context than the starting figure alone.

The minimum deposit is $50

This is the account requirement recorded in our data, the same as Prime ECN, and it is not a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

Important details about the Tickmill TradingView Raw account

TradingView Raw commission is $3.5 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $3.5-per-lot commission for the account. This should be combined with the effect of the spread when estimating actual trading cost rather than relying on the spread range alone.

TradingView Raw and Raw are not the same account

Although both accounts have a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range in our data, their commission and intended trader profiles differ. The two names should therefore not be treated as alternative labels for an identical account.

Minimum deposit does not decide between the Tickmill accounts

Classic, Raw and TradingView Raw all carry a $100 minimum deposit according to our data. Platform preference, spreads, commission and trading style therefore become more important comparison factors.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Moneta Markets Direct STP is 1.2 - 1.6, while Tickmill TradingView Raw shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Moneta Markets Direct STP is $50, compared with $100 for Tickmill TradingView Raw. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Moneta Markets Direct STP vs Tickmill TradingView Raw

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Moneta Markets Direct STP and Tickmill TradingView Raw?+
The recorded spread for Moneta Markets Direct STP is 1.2 - 1.6, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Tickmill TradingView Raw. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Moneta Markets Direct STP account?+
Direct STP is the Moneta Markets account categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and commission-free trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.2–1.6 pips with a 1.4-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and the account uses STP Execution.
What is the Moneta Direct STP spread?+
The recorded Direct STP spread ranges from 1.2–1.6 pips, while the recorded average is 1.4 pips. Account costs should therefore not be reduced to the 1.2-pip minimum, particularly because the spread is the primary pricing component with no separate commission.
Does Moneta Direct STP charge commission?+
The separate commission recorded by Broker Alarab is $0. This means there is no separate trading commission in our account data, but the 1.2–1.6 pip spread remains part of the cost of opening and closing trades.
What is the difference between Moneta Direct STP and Prime ECN?+
Direct STP has recorded spreads of 1.2–1.6 pips without a separate commission, while Prime ECN has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6 per-lot commission. Both have a $50 minimum deposit, while Direct STP uses STP Execution and Prime uses ECN Execution.
What is the Tickmill TradingView Raw account?+
Tickmill TradingView Raw is categorized in Broker Alarab data for TradingView traders and scalpers. Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $3.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It differs from Classic through its tight-spread plus commission model and differs from Raw in both the listed commission and its TradingView-focused trader profile.
What is the Tickmill TradingView Raw spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Tickmill TradingView Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $3.5 per lot. A spread that can reach 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero. Commission should be considered alongside the spread, particularly for active traders and scalpers who may execute a larger number of transactions.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.