Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: Moneta Markets Direct STPvs Ultima Markets ECN

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes Moneta Markets Direct STP Different from Ultima Markets ECN?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

Moneta Markets Direct STP

The Moneta Markets Direct STP account is categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and traders who prefer commission-free pricing. According to our data, spreads range from 1.2–1.6 pips with a recorded average of 1.4 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and the account uses STP Execution. Direct STP differs from Prime ECN and Ultra ECN through spread-based pricing without a separate commission.

Ultima Markets ECN

The Ultima Markets ECN account is the broker’s tight-spread pricing option for traders who prefer narrower spreads in exchange for a separate commission. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution, making ECN a direct alternative to Standard, particularly for active traders.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

Moneta Markets
Direct STP
Ultima Markets
ECN

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

Moneta Markets
Moneta Markets
Ultima Markets
Ultima Markets

Account Name

Moneta Markets
Direct STP
Ultima Markets
ECN

Account Type

Moneta Markets
standard
Ultima Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

Moneta Markets
FCA | FSCA | FSC
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

Moneta Markets
1.2 - 1.6
Ultima Markets
0.0 - 0.3

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

Moneta Markets
1.2
Ultima Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

Moneta Markets
1.4
Ultima Markets
0.1

Advertised Commission

Moneta Markets
$0
Ultima Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

Moneta Markets
$50
Ultima Markets
$50

Order Execution Method

Moneta Markets
STP Execution
Ultima Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

Moneta Markets
MT4 | MT5 | AppTrader
Ultima Markets
MT4 | MT5 | WebTrader | Mobile App

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

Moneta Markets
Not classified in this category
Ultima Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

Moneta Markets
FCA | FSCA | FSC
Ultima Markets
FSC | FSCA

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

Moneta Markets
1:1000
Ultima Markets
1:2000

Open a Trading Account

Moneta Markets
Open Account ↗
Ultima Markets
Open Account ↗

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Moneta Markets logo

Moneta Markets

Direct STP

Ultima Markets logo

Ultima Markets

ECN

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Moneta Markets Direct STP as distinguished by its straightforward pricing and accessible entry requirement: a $50 minimum deposit and $0 separate commission. The trade-off is a recorded 1.2–1.6 pip spread range, wider than the ECN accounts. It is therefore more relevant to traders prioritizing simple pricing over obtaining the tightest possible spread.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see Ultima Markets ECN as the more compelling option for spread-sensitive traders, especially because its $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data. The 0.0–0.3 pip range is attractive, but the $5-per-lot commission must always be included. The better account ultimately depends on total cost at the trader’s actual trading volume.

Account Advantages

  • ✓No separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $50
  • ✓Categorized for beginners and commission-free trading
  • ✓Straightforward pricing based primarily on the spread
  • ✓Substantially lower deposit requirement than Ultra ECN

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓The $50 minimum deposit matches Standard in our data
  • ✓Can be relevant to active and spread-sensitive traders
  • ✓Pricing structure allows spread and commission to be compared against actual trading volume

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The recorded spread range is wider than Prime ECN and Ultra ECN
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !The 1.2-pip minimum does not represent the complete recorded spread range
  • !Active traders should compare total costs with Prime ECN

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a $5-per-lot trading commission according to our data
  • !A spread range starting at 0.0 does not mean a cost-free transaction
  • !Commission must be included when comparing ECN with Standard
  • !Standard may offer simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Beginners according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Traders who prefer pricing without a separate commission
  • •Users seeking a Moneta account with a $50 minimum deposit
  • •Traders who prefer a cost structure based primarily on the spread

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who place a high priority on tight spreads
  • •Frequent traders who closely compare entry and exit costs
  • •Traders who prefer ECN pricing and are comfortable with a separate per-lot commission
  • •Users seeking tighter spreads than Standard without a higher minimum deposit in our data

Detailed Account Analysis

Moneta Direct STP vs Prime ECN: How Does Pricing Differ?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit in Broker Alarab data, but their pricing structures differ. Direct STP has recorded spreads of 1.2–1.6 pips with a 1.4-pip average and no separate commission, while Prime ECN has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a 0.1-pip average and a $6 per-lot commission. Total costs should therefore be compared according to trading style and volume.

Is the Moneta Markets Direct STP Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission recorded for Direct STP by Broker Alarab is $0. This does not mean trading cost is zero because the recorded spread ranges from 1.2–1.6 pips with a 1.4-pip average. The spread is therefore the primary listed component when evaluating account costs.

What Is the Moneta Direct STP Minimum Deposit?

The recorded minimum deposit is $50, the same requirement recorded for Prime ECN and substantially below the $20,000 required for Ultra ECN. This figure represents an account requirement and should not be interpreted as a recommendation for suitable trading capital or risk management.

Detailed Account Analysis

Ultima Markets ECN vs Standard: Which Account Is Better?

Both accounts have a $50 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data, so the comparison centers on trading costs rather than entry requirements. ECN offers spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $5-per-lot commission, while Standard is listed at 1.0–1.5 pips with no separate commission. ECN has a clear displayed spread advantage, while Standard provides the simpler fee model. Determining which is better requires applying the spread difference and commission to the trader’s expected lot size and transaction frequency.

Is Ultima Markets ECN Suitable for Active Trading?

The 0.0–0.3 pip displayed spread range makes ECN worth evaluating for traders making frequent entries and exits or placing a high value on tighter pricing. The $5-per-lot commission scales directly with trading volume, however, so the account should not be judged using spread alone. Active traders should estimate the combined spread and commission cost at their typical position size and compare the result with Standard before choosing.

How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Ultima Markets ECN?

A common mistake is focusing on the 0.0 starting spread while ignoring commission. Our data lists a $5-per-lot commission for ECN, so spread and commission should be treated as two components of the same transaction cost. Traders can estimate their expected trading volume over a given period and compare accumulated commission with the spread difference between ECN and Standard.

Important details about the Moneta Markets Direct STP account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 1.2–1.6 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The recorded average spread is 1.4 pips

The recorded minimum is 1.2 pips and the range extends to 1.6 pips, so both the range and average provide more context than the starting figure alone.

The minimum deposit is $50

This is the account requirement recorded in our data, the same as Prime ECN, and it is not a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

Important details about the Ultima Markets ECN account

A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero cost

Our data lists ECN spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips, but the account carries a $5-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together when calculating trading cost.

The $50 minimum does not determine suitable trading capital

Broker Alarab data lists a $50 minimum deposit for ECN. This is an account requirement rather than a recommendation for capital appropriate to a particular strategy, leverage level or risk profile.

ECN and Standard have the same minimum deposit in our data

Our dataset does not require a higher minimum deposit to move from Standard to ECN. The main difference is pricing: wider spreads without commission versus tighter spreads with a per-lot commission.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for Moneta Markets Direct STP is 1.2 - 1.6, while Ultima Markets ECN shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for Moneta Markets Direct STP is $50, compared with $50 for Ultima Markets ECN. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About Moneta Markets Direct STP vs Ultima Markets ECN

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between Moneta Markets Direct STP and Ultima Markets ECN?+
The recorded spread for Moneta Markets Direct STP is 1.2 - 1.6, compared with 0.0 - 0.3 for Ultima Markets ECN. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the Moneta Markets Direct STP account?+
Direct STP is the Moneta Markets account categorized by Broker Alarab for beginners and commission-free trading. According to our data, spreads range from 1.2–1.6 pips with a 1.4-pip recorded average, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $50 and the account uses STP Execution.
What is the Moneta Direct STP spread?+
The recorded Direct STP spread ranges from 1.2–1.6 pips, while the recorded average is 1.4 pips. Account costs should therefore not be reduced to the 1.2-pip minimum, particularly because the spread is the primary pricing component with no separate commission.
Does Moneta Direct STP charge commission?+
The separate commission recorded by Broker Alarab is $0. This means there is no separate trading commission in our account data, but the 1.2–1.6 pip spread remains part of the cost of opening and closing trades.
What is the difference between Moneta Direct STP and Prime ECN?+
Direct STP has recorded spreads of 1.2–1.6 pips without a separate commission, while Prime ECN has 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with a $6 per-lot commission. Both have a $50 minimum deposit, while Direct STP uses STP Execution and Prime uses ECN Execution.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN account?+
The Ultima Markets ECN account combines tight spreads with a separate commission linked to trading volume. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and orders use Market Execution. The account becomes particularly relevant when compared with Standard for traders who place greater importance on tight pricing.
What is the Ultima Markets ECN spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, Ultima Markets ECN spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips and commission is $5 per lot. The displayed spread range is substantially tighter than Standard, but commission must be added when calculating total trading cost. A spread reaching 0.0 pips therefore does not mean a free transaction or guarantee that ECN is cheaper in every situation.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.