
Trading Account Comparison: Moneta Markets Prime ECNvs Tickmill Raw
Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.


Raw
What Makes Moneta Markets Prime ECN Different from Tickmill Raw?
Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.
Moneta Markets Prime ECN
The Moneta Markets Prime ECN account is the tight-spread option categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers, EAs and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $50 and the account uses ECN Execution. Prime ECN differs from Direct STP by separating commission from the spread.
Tickmill Raw
The Tickmill Raw account is the broker’s tight-spread account aimed particularly at scalpers and active traders who focus closely on entry and exit costs. According to Broker Alarab data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution, making total-cost comparison with Classic essential before choosing.
Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms
Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.
01 — Basic Account Information
Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.
Broker
Account Name
Account Type
Broker Regulatory Licenses
Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs
Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.
Advertised Spread Range
Minimum Recorded Spread
Based on the available account information.
Average Recorded Spread
Advertised Commission
03 — Deposits and Execution
Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.
Minimum Deposit
Order Execution Method
Trading Platforms
Available platforms may differ by account type.
04 — Account Features and Conditions
Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.
Scalping Suitability
An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.
05 — Broker Information and Regulation
Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.
Listed Regulatory Licenses
Broker Maximum Leverage
Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.
Open a Trading Account
Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.
| Comparison Criteria | Moneta Markets Prime ECN | Tickmill Raw |
|---|---|---|
01 — Basic Account Information Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information. | ||
| Broker | Moneta Markets | Tickmill |
| Account Name | Prime ECN | Raw |
| Account Type | raw | raw |
| Broker Regulatory Licenses Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country. | FCA | FSCA | FSC | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA |
02 — Spreads and Trading Costs Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing. | ||
| Advertised Spread Range | 0.0 - 0.3 | 0.0 - 0.3 |
| Minimum Recorded Spread Based on the available account information. | 0 | 0 |
| Average Recorded Spread | 0.1 | 0.1 |
| Advertised Commission | Not specified | Not specified |
03 — Deposits and Execution Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics. | ||
| Minimum Deposit | $50 | $100 |
| Order Execution Method | ECN Execution | Market Execution |
| Trading Platforms Available platforms may differ by account type. | MT4 | MT5 | AppTrader | MT4 | MT5 | TradingView |
04 — Account Features and Conditions Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability. | ||
| Scalping Suitability An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability. | Not classified in this category | Classified as suitable for scalping |
05 — Broker Information and Regulation Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account. | ||
| Listed Regulatory Licenses | FCA | FSCA | FSC | FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA |
| Broker Maximum Leverage Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity. | 1:1000 | 1:1000 |
| Open a Trading Account | Open Account ↗ | Open Account ↗ |
Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts
We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

Moneta Markets
Prime ECN

Tickmill
Raw
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Moneta Prime ECN as clearly relevant to scalpers, EAs and active traders, with recorded spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips, a 0.1-pip average and a $50 minimum deposit. The $6 per-lot commission is an essential cost component, however, so it should be compared with Direct STP based on total trading cost rather than the spread difference alone.
Broker Alarab's Assessment
We see Tickmill Raw as the more relevant account to evaluate for active traders and scalpers because of its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range. Its $6-per-lot commission means the account cannot be judged on spread alone. Since the minimum deposit matches Classic, the real decision should be based on total cost at the trader’s actual volume and trading frequency.
Account Advantages
- ✓Recorded spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips
- ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
- ✓Minimum deposit is $50
- ✓Categorized for scalpers, EAs and active traders
- ✓Tighter recorded spread range than Direct STP in Broker Alarab data
Account Advantages
- ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
- ✓Clearly tighter displayed spread range than the Tickmill Classic account
- ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders in our account data
- ✓The $100 minimum deposit matches Classic in our data
- ✓Pricing structure lets active traders evaluate spread and commission against actual trading volume
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !A separate $6 per-lot trading commission applies
- !A spread starting from 0.0 does not mean trading is cost-free
- !The cumulative impact of commission increases with total trading volume
- !Traders should compare total costs with Direct STP rather than spreads alone
Disadvantages and Considerations
- !Carries a $6-per-lot trading commission according to our data
- !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero transaction cost
- !Pricing requires spread and commission to be evaluated together rather than using one figure
- !Classic may provide simpler pricing for lower-frequency traders who do not want a separate commission
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
- •EA and automated-strategy users
- •Active traders who prioritize tighter spreads
- •Users able to calculate the impact of per-lot commission on total trading costs
Who Is This Account Suitable For?
- •Scalpers who place particular importance on tighter entry and exit spreads
- •Active traders who execute a higher number of transactions
- •Spread-sensitive traders who are comfortable paying a separate per-lot commission
- •Traders who want to compare Raw and Classic total costs against their actual trading volume
Detailed Account Analysis
What Are the Moneta Prime ECN Spread and Commission?
The recorded Prime ECN spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, while commission is $6 per lot according to Broker Alarab data. The account therefore cannot be evaluated using the 0.0-pip figure alone. Traders should combine spread, commission and trading volume to form a more complete view of costs.
Moneta Prime ECN for Scalping and EA Trading
Broker Alarab categorizes Prime ECN for scalpers, EAs and active traders. Its 0.0–0.3 pip recorded spread range makes the pricing structure particularly relevant to this search intent, but the $6 per-lot commission means frequent traders should calculate the cumulative commission generated by their total trading volume.
Prime ECN vs Ultra ECN: What Is the Difference?
Prime ECN starts from $50 and has recorded spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6 per-lot commission. Ultra ECN requires $20,000 but has a 0.0–0.2 pip recorded range and a $2 per-lot commission. Ultra therefore represents a substantially different capital tier, while Prime ECN remains more accessible in terms of deposit requirement.
Detailed Account Analysis
Tickmill Raw vs Classic: Which Account Costs Less?
The main difference between Raw and Classic is not the minimum deposit, which is $100 for both accounts according to Broker Alarab data, but how each transaction is priced. Raw offers a 0.0–0.3 pip spread range with a $6-per-lot commission, while Classic is listed at 1.6–2.0 pips without a separate commission. There is therefore no reliable answer based on spread or commission alone. Traders should apply the spread difference and Raw commission to their expected lot size and transaction frequency to determine which model produces the better total cost for their strategy.
Is Tickmill Raw Good for Scalping and Active Trading?
Broker Alarab categorizes Raw for scalpers and active traders, and its 0.0–0.3 pip spread range is relevant to strategies that place particular importance on entry and exit pricing. Spread differences can matter more in scalping because strategies may target relatively small price movements across a larger number of transactions. Higher activity also means the $6-per-lot commission can accumulate, however, so scalpers should calculate spread and commission together rather than assuming Raw is automatically the cheapest account.
How Do You Calculate the Real Cost of Tickmill Raw?
Evaluating Raw correctly requires separating the headline spread from the total transaction cost. Our data lists spreads at 0.0–0.3 pips and commission at $6 per lot, meaning trading volume directly affects the commission paid. Traders can estimate the number of lots they expect to trade over a day or month, calculate the resulting commission, add the effect of the spread and compare the result with Classic or another account before deciding which structure is more cost-efficient.
Important details about the Moneta Markets Prime ECN account
The recorded commission is $6 per lot
Commission is a separate component of Prime ECN pricing and should be calculated together with the spread and total trading volume.
0.0 pips does not mean zero cost
The recorded spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip average, but the commission means trading is not cost-free.
The minimum deposit is $50
This is the account requirement recorded by Broker Alarab and is the same as Direct STP. It is not a recommendation for suitable trading capital.
Important details about the Tickmill Raw account
A 0.0 spread does not mean cost-free trading
Raw spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to our data, but the account carries a $6-per-lot commission. Spread and commission should therefore be combined when evaluating transaction cost.
Commission becomes more important as trading volume increases
Raw commission is linked to trading volume, so its total impact increases as more lots are traded. Active traders should calculate costs using their actual volume rather than focusing on spread alone.
Raw and Classic have the same minimum deposit
Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit according to Broker Alarab data. The core comparison is therefore about pricing structure rather than requiring more capital to open Raw.
How to Choose the Right Trading Account
Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.
Compare Spreads and Commissions Together
The recorded spread for Moneta Markets Prime ECN is 0.0 - 0.3, while Tickmill Raw shows 0.0 - 0.3. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.
Review Minimum Deposit Requirements
The recorded minimum deposit for Moneta Markets Prime ECN is $50, compared with $100 for Tickmill Raw. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.
Compare Trading Platforms and Execution
Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.
Verify Regulation and Eligibility
Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.
FAQs About Moneta Markets Prime ECN vs Tickmill Raw
Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.
What is the difference between Moneta Markets Prime ECN and Tickmill Raw?+
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
What is the Moneta Markets Prime ECN account?+
What is the Moneta Prime ECN commission?+
What is the Moneta Prime ECN minimum deposit?+
What is the difference between Moneta Prime ECN and Direct STP?+
What is the Tickmill Raw account?+
What is the Tickmill Raw spread and commission?+
Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail
Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.
