Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: FP Markets Rawvs IC Markets Raw Pro

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes FP Markets Raw Different from IC Markets Raw Pro?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

FP Markets Raw

The FP Markets Raw account is the broker’s low-spread option and is categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. Raw differs from Standard primarily in how trading costs are divided between spreads and commission.

IC Markets Raw Pro

The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. This positions Raw Pro between Raw Pro+ and Raw Spread as an account that should be compared carefully on spread, commission and trading volume.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

FP Markets
Raw
IC Markets
Raw Pro

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

FP Markets
FP Markets
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

FP Markets
Raw
IC Markets
Raw Pro

Account Type

FP Markets
raw
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

FP Markets
0.0 - 0.3
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

FP Markets
0
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

FP Markets
0.1
IC Markets
0.05

Advertised Commission

FP Markets
Not specified
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

FP Markets
$100
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

FP Markets
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

FP Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

FP Markets
Classified as suitable for scalping
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

FP Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

FP Markets
1:500
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

FP Markets logo

FP Markets

Raw

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see FP Markets Raw as particularly relevant to traders prioritizing tight spreads, with its listed 0.0–0.3 pip range and 0.1-pip recorded average. However, the $6 per-lot commission is an essential cost component and should not be ignored. Evaluating Raw, especially against Standard, should therefore focus on expected total cost and trading volume rather than the spread figure alone.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro as an account that is best evaluated through direct comparison rather than isolated figures. Its 0.0–0.1 pip range is relevant to active traders, but the $1.5-per-lot commission should be compared directly with Raw Pro+ and the other Raw options. With a $200 minimum deposit, effective cost and trading volume become the key decision factors.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Listed spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Recorded average spread is 0.1 pip
  • ✓Tighter listed spread range than the Standard account
  • ✓Categorized for scalpers and active traders
  • ✓The $100 minimum deposit is the same as Standard

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Defined commission of $1.5 per lot
  • ✓Categorized for active traders in our account data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides tight-spread Raw pricing for traders who prefer it over the Standard model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !A $6 per-lot trading commission applies according to our data
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean trading cost is zero
  • !Higher total trading volume increases the cumulative impact of commission
  • !Traders should compare both spread and commission with Standard rather than relying on the minimum spread alone

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $1.5-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !Commission is higher than Raw Pro+ in our data despite the same listed spread range
  • !Traders need to compare several Raw options before determining the most suitable account

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Scalpers according to Broker Alarab account categorization
  • •Active traders who prioritize tight spreads
  • •Users who prefer a pricing model that separates commission from the spread
  • •Traders comparing Raw with Standard who can evaluate total cost based on their trading volume

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Traders who prefer Raw pricing with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Users comparing the cost of Raw Pro with Raw Pro+
  • •Frequent traders who calculate transaction costs using actual lot volume

Detailed Account Analysis

Does the FP Markets Raw Spread Start From 0.0 Pips?

Yes. The recorded minimum spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 pips, while the full listed range is 0.0–0.3 pips and the recorded average is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. The 0.0 figure does not mean trading is cost-free, however, because the account carries a $6 per-lot commission. Spread figures should therefore be read together with commission when evaluating costs.

FP Markets Raw vs Standard: Tighter Spreads or No Commission?

Raw and Standard use different pricing models. Raw has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips with a $6 per-lot commission, while Standard has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads without a separate commission. Both accounts have a $100 minimum deposit. The comparison therefore centers on whether tighter spreads plus commission are more suitable for the trader’s expected volume and frequency than wider spreads without a separate commission.

Why Does Trading Volume Matter for FP Markets Raw Commission?

The recorded Raw commission is $6 per lot, making total traded lots an important factor when estimating costs. As cumulative trading volume increases, the commission component has a larger impact on total transaction costs. This is particularly relevant because the account is categorized for scalpers and active traders, trading styles that may involve greater transaction frequency than less active approaches.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro vs Raw Pro+: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, the accounts share several important characteristics: 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission. Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries $1 per lot. Total traded lots therefore become important when comparing them. As volume rises, the cumulative effect of the $0.50-per-lot difference increases, making expected trading volume central to the comparison.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro Suitable for Active Traders?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Pro for active traders, and its 0.0–0.1 pip spread range is relevant to users who pay close attention to repeated entry and exit costs. Active trading also means the $1.5-per-lot commission repeats as volume increases. The tight spread should therefore not be evaluated alone. Total commission and spread costs should be calculated and compared with Standard and the other Raw accounts before determining whether Raw Pro fits the trader’s actual activity.

Raw Pro vs Raw Spread: Which Cost Structure Is Stronger?

Raw Pro uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1.5-per-lot commission in our data, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. These figures make comparison important, but suitability cannot be determined from one spread or commission figure alone. Trading volume, strategy and transaction frequency determine how much each pricing difference actually affects the trader.

Important details about the FP Markets Raw account

Commission is $6 per lot

This commission is a core component of the Raw pricing model according to Broker Alarab data and should be evaluated alongside the spread when comparing Raw with Standard.

0.0 pips is the start of the spread range, not zero cost

The listed spread ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips with a 0.1-pip recorded average, but the separate commission means trading cost is not zero even when the spread reaches 0.0.

The minimum deposit is $100

Raw and Standard have the same recorded $100 minimum deposit. This figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro account

Raw Pro commission is $1.5 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $1.5-per-lot commission for the account. It should be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the lower end of the listed range, commission remains part of the pricing structure. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.

Raw Pro and Raw Pro+ require a direct comparison

Both accounts have the same spread range and minimum deposit in our data, while their commissions differ. Trading volume therefore becomes central to the comparison.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, while IC Markets Raw Pro shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for FP Markets Raw is $100, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Pro. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About FP Markets Raw vs IC Markets Raw Pro

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between FP Markets Raw and IC Markets Raw Pro?+
The recorded spread for FP Markets Raw is 0.0 - 0.3, compared with 0.0 - 0.1 for IC Markets Raw Pro. The advertised commissions are Not specified and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the FP Markets Raw account?+
FP Markets Raw is a low-spread account categorized by Broker Alarab for scalpers and active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.3 pips with a recorded average of 0.1 pip, commission is $6 per lot, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the FP Markets Raw spread?+
The spread recorded for FP Markets Raw ranges from 0.0–0.3 pips, while the recorded average spread is 0.1 pip according to Broker Alarab data. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean cost-free trading because the account also carries a $6 per-lot commission.
What is the FP Markets Raw commission and minimum deposit?+
According to Broker Alarab data, the Raw account commission is $6 per lot and the minimum deposit is $100. This is the same minimum deposit recorded for Standard, but Standard has no separate trading commission and uses a wider listed spread range.
What is the difference between FP Markets Raw and Standard?+
Raw has listed spreads of 0.0–0.3 pips and a $6 per-lot commission, while Standard has 1.0–1.5 pip spreads with a $0 separate commission. Both accounts start from $100 and use Market Execution, so the primary difference is how trading costs are divided between spread and commission.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. The account is particularly relevant to compare with Raw Pro+ because their spread ranges match while commission differs.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1.5 per lot. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean the transaction has zero cost because commission remains a direct pricing component. Spread and commission should therefore be calculated together, particularly for active traders operating at higher volume or frequency.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.