Broker Alarab
Detailed Trading Account Comparison

Trading Account Comparison: HFM Provs IC Markets Raw Pro

Explore differences in spreads, commissions, deposits and trading conditions, alongside a detailed review of each account's advantages and limitations.

ACCOUNT OVERVIEW

What Makes HFM Pro Different from IC Markets Raw Pro?

Before comparing the numbers, it is important to understand the purpose of each account and the conditions that may make it suitable for different traders.

HFM Pro

The HFM Pro account is a commission-free option with a tighter listed spread range than Premium and Cent in Broker Alarab data. Spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution. It is categorized for experienced traders seeking lower spreads, making HFM Pro vs Premium and Pro vs Zero particularly relevant comparisons.

IC Markets Raw Pro

The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. This positions Raw Pro between Raw Pro+ and Raw Spread as an account that should be compared carefully on spread, commission and trading volume.

SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON

Compare Trading Accounts, Spreads, Commissions and Platforms

Review spreads, commissions, minimum deposits, trading platforms, execution methods and broker-level regulatory information.

HFM
Pro
IC Markets
Raw Pro

01 — Basic Account Information

Compare the broker, account name, account classification and regulatory information.

Broker

HFM
HFM
IC Markets
IC Markets

Account Name

HFM
Pro
IC Markets
Raw Pro

Account Type

HFM
standard
IC Markets
raw

Broker Regulatory Licenses

Broker-level regulatory information. Verify which legal entity serves your country.

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

02 — Spreads and Trading Costs

Compare the recorded trading costs without assuming undocumented pricing.

Advertised Spread Range

HFM
0.6 - 1.0
IC Markets
0.0 - 0.1

Minimum Recorded Spread

Based on the available account information.

HFM
0.6
IC Markets
0

Average Recorded Spread

HFM
0.8
IC Markets
0.05

Advertised Commission

HFM
$0
IC Markets
Not specified

03 — Deposits and Execution

Review account funding requirements and order execution characteristics.

Minimum Deposit

HFM
$100
IC Markets
$200

Order Execution Method

HFM
Market Execution
IC Markets
Market Execution

Trading Platforms

Available platforms may differ by account type.

HFM
MT4 | MT5 | HFM Platform | WebTrader
IC Markets
MT4 | MT5 | cTrader | TradingView

04 — Account Features and Conditions

Review relevant account characteristics and trading suitability.

Scalping Suitability

An internal classification, not a guarantee of suitability.

HFM
Not classified in this category
IC Markets
Not classified in this category

05 — Broker Information and Regulation

Broker-level information does not guarantee that every license applies to the selected account.

Listed Regulatory Licenses

HFM
FCA | CySEC | FSCA | FSA | FSC | CMA
IC Markets
ASIC | CySEC | FSA | SCB

Broker Maximum Leverage

Actual leverage may depend on the account, jurisdiction and legal entity.

HFM
1:2000
IC Markets
1:500

Open a Trading Account

Information is based on records available to Broker Alarab. Trading conditions may vary by account, country and legal entity.

EXPERT ANALYSIS

Broker Alarab's Assessment of Both Accounts

We review each account independently, highlighting strengths, limitations and the types of traders it may suit, without declaring an unsupported winner.

HFM logo

HFM

Pro

IC Markets logo

IC Markets

Raw Pro

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see HFM Pro as a clear option for traders seeking tighter spreads than Premium and Cent while avoiding a separate per-lot commission. Its 0.6–1.0 pip range is tighter than the standard options in our data, although it requires a $100 minimum deposit. Against Zero, traders should evaluate spread and commission together rather than assuming the account with the lowest spread is always cheaper.

Broker Alarab's Assessment

We see IC Markets Raw Pro as an account that is best evaluated through direct comparison rather than isolated figures. Its 0.0–0.1 pip range is relevant to active traders, but the $1.5-per-lot commission should be compared directly with Raw Pro+ and the other Raw options. With a $200 minimum deposit, effective cost and trading volume become the key decision factors.

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓No separate trading commission in our data
  • ✓Tighter listed spread range than Premium and Cent
  • ✓Categorized for experienced traders seeking lower spreads
  • ✓Provides an alternative to the Zero model that combines tighter spreads with a separate commission

Account Advantages

  • ✓Spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips according to Broker Alarab data
  • ✓Defined commission of $1.5 per lot
  • ✓Categorized for active traders in our account data
  • ✓Minimum deposit is $200
  • ✓Provides tight-spread Raw pricing for traders who prefer it over the Standard model

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !The minimum deposit is $100 while Premium has no minimum deposit listed
  • !The spread range is wider than Zero in our data
  • !No separate commission does not mean trading is cost-free
  • !Highly spread-sensitive traders should compare total cost with Zero

Disadvantages and Considerations

  • !Carries a separate $1.5-per-lot commission
  • !A spread starting at 0.0 does not mean zero trading cost
  • !Commission is higher than Raw Pro+ in our data despite the same listed spread range
  • !Traders need to compare several Raw options before determining the most suitable account

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Experienced traders seeking lower spreads according to our account categorization
  • •Users who prefer an account without a separate trading commission
  • •Traders seeking tighter spreads than Premium and Cent
  • •Users comparing Pro with Zero who prefer to avoid a separate per-lot commission model

Who Is This Account Suitable For?

  • •Active traders who prioritize a tight spread range
  • •Traders who prefer Raw pricing with tighter spreads and a separate commission
  • •Users comparing the cost of Raw Pro with Raw Pro+
  • •Frequent traders who calculate transaction costs using actual lot volume

Detailed Account Analysis

HFM Pro vs Premium: Which Account Has Lower Spreads?

According to Broker Alarab data, Pro has a clearly tighter listed spread range at 0.6–1.0 pips compared with 1.4–1.8 pips on Premium. Both accounts have a $0 separate commission and use Market Execution. Premium has no minimum deposit listed in our data, however, while Pro requires $100. Pro therefore provides tighter listed spreads in exchange for a higher entry requirement, which is the key trade-off between the accounts in our database.

HFM Pro vs Zero: No Commission or Spreads From 0.0?

Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission, while Zero is listed at 0.0–0.3 pips with commission from $6 per lot. Comparing only the minimum spread is therefore not enough to determine which account costs less. Pro places more of the listed cost within the spread, while Zero separates part of the cost into commission. Their minimum deposits also differ: $100 on Pro compared with $25 on Zero in our data.

Is the HFM Pro Account Commission-Free?

The separate commission listed for HFM Pro by Broker Alarab is $0. The account is not free of trading costs, however, because its listed spread range is 0.6–1.0 pips. The spread should therefore be included when evaluating cost, particularly for frequent trading. This differs from Zero, which has a tighter listed spread range but carries commission from $6 per lot.

Detailed Account Analysis

IC Markets Raw Pro vs Raw Pro+: What Is the Difference?

According to Broker Alarab data, the accounts share several important characteristics: 0.0–0.1 pip spreads, a $200 minimum deposit and Market Execution. The clear difference in our table is commission. Raw Pro carries a $1.5-per-lot commission, while Raw Pro+ carries $1 per lot. Total traded lots therefore become important when comparing them. As volume rises, the cumulative effect of the $0.50-per-lot difference increases, making expected trading volume central to the comparison.

Is IC Markets Raw Pro Suitable for Active Traders?

Broker Alarab categorizes Raw Pro for active traders, and its 0.0–0.1 pip spread range is relevant to users who pay close attention to repeated entry and exit costs. Active trading also means the $1.5-per-lot commission repeats as volume increases. The tight spread should therefore not be evaluated alone. Total commission and spread costs should be calculated and compared with Standard and the other Raw accounts before determining whether Raw Pro fits the trader’s actual activity.

Raw Pro vs Raw Spread: Which Cost Structure Is Stronger?

Raw Pro uses 0.0–0.1 pip spreads with a $1.5-per-lot commission in our data, while Raw Spread uses 0.0–0.3 pips with a $7-per-lot commission. Both have a $200 minimum deposit. These figures make comparison important, but suitability cannot be determined from one spread or commission figure alone. Trading volume, strategy and transaction frequency determine how much each pricing difference actually affects the trader.

Important details about the HFM Pro account

The separate commission is $0

There is no separate trading commission according to Broker Alarab data, but the 0.6–1.0 pip spread remains a direct component of trading cost.

The minimum deposit is $100

This is the account requirement stored in our data and is not a recommendation that $100 represents appropriate trading capital or risk management.

Pro and Zero use different pricing models

Pro has no separate commission with a wider spread range, while Zero offers tighter listed spreads with commission from $6 per lot according to our data.

Important details about the IC Markets Raw Pro account

Raw Pro commission is $1.5 per lot in our data

Broker Alarab data lists a $1.5-per-lot commission for the account. It should be combined with the spread effect when calculating total trading cost.

A 0.0–0.1 pip spread does not mean cost-free trading

Even when the spread reaches the lower end of the listed range, commission remains part of the pricing structure. Spread and commission should therefore be evaluated together.

Raw Pro and Raw Pro+ require a direct comparison

Both accounts have the same spread range and minimum deposit in our data, while their commissions differ. Trading volume therefore becomes central to the comparison.

DECISION GUIDE

How to Choose the Right Trading Account

Numbers alone are not enough. Account suitability depends on your trading strategy, capital, financial instruments and the conditions applicable to you.

01

Compare Spreads and Commissions Together

The recorded spread for HFM Pro is 0.6 - 1.0, while IC Markets Raw Pro shows 0.0 - 0.1. Evaluating overall trading costs also requires checking commission rates, pricing units, instruments and position sizes.

02

Review Minimum Deposit Requirements

The recorded minimum deposit for HFM Pro is $100, compared with $200 for IC Markets Raw Pro. A lower deposit requirement may provide more flexibility, but it does not automatically make an account better.

03

Compare Trading Platforms and Execution

Check which trading platforms each broker actually offers for the selected account, including MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 where supported. Also review execution policies and potential slippage. Availability and conditions may vary by account and country.

04

Verify Regulation and Eligibility

Confirm the legal entity that will serve your account, the regulatory framework applicable to that entity, and whether the selected account is available in your country.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQs About HFM Pro vs IC Markets Raw Pro

Answers to common questions about account comparisons, trading costs and account conditions.

What is the difference between HFM Pro and IC Markets Raw Pro?+
The recorded spread for HFM Pro is 0.6 - 1.0, compared with 0.0 - 0.1 for IC Markets Raw Pro. The advertised commissions are $0 and Not specified, respectively. You should also consider execution conditions, deposit requirements and account availability.
Is the account with the lowest spread always better?+
Not necessarily. Trading costs should be evaluated using both spreads and commissions, while considering the financial instrument, position size and execution conditions.
Can I compare two accounts from the same broker?+
Yes. Broker Alarab allows traders to compare accounts from the same broker or from different brokers.
How can I verify the trading conditions?+
Review the broker's official account specifications, applicable legal entity and trading conditions. Spreads, commissions and leverage may vary by instrument, account and jurisdiction.
What is the HFM Pro account?+
HFM Pro is categorized by Broker Alarab for experienced traders seeking lower spreads. According to our data, spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips, the separate commission is $0, the minimum deposit is $100 and orders use Market Execution.
What is the HFM Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, HFM Pro spreads range from 0.6–1.0 pips and the separate commission is $0. This range is tighter than Premium and Cent in our database. No separate commission does not mean cost-free trading because the spread remains a direct component of transaction cost.
What is the HFM Pro minimum deposit?+
The HFM Pro minimum deposit listed in Broker Alarab data is $100. Premium and Cent have no minimum deposit listed in our data, while Zero starts at $25. The figure represents an account requirement rather than a recommendation for appropriate trading capital.
What is the difference between HFM Pro and Zero?+
According to our data, Pro uses 0.6–1.0 pip spreads without a separate commission and has a $100 minimum deposit. Zero uses 0.0–0.3 pip spreads with commission from $6 per lot and a $25 minimum deposit. The accounts therefore differ in both pricing structure and entry requirement.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro account?+
The IC Markets Raw Pro account is one of the broker’s tight-spread options and is categorized by Broker Alarab for active traders. According to our data, spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips, commission is $1.5 per lot, the minimum deposit is $200 and orders use Market Execution. The account is particularly relevant to compare with Raw Pro+ because their spread ranges match while commission differs.
What is the IC Markets Raw Pro spread and commission?+
According to Broker Alarab data, IC Markets Raw Pro spreads range from 0.0–0.1 pips and commission is $1.5 per lot. A spread reaching 0.0 does not mean the transaction has zero cost because commission remains a direct pricing component. Spread and commission should therefore be calculated together, particularly for active traders operating at higher volume or frequency.

Explore Both Trading Accounts in Detail

Review the full account information, compare trading conditions and verify the broker's requirements before opening an account.